Ratings based on 2,074 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

good value hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Good location / close to Angel underground station. Room clean and size OK. Food just passable - but plenty of local options. Would use the hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Hotel Review

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Clean, conveniently placed, staff very helpful and friendly always pleased to help.
Convenient for the centre of London, including Islington and Camden. Many good restaurants and bars in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Londres

Hotel à conseiller à tout point de vue

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Le petit dèj, le personnel, l'hotel tout entier.
Cons: La wifi plus forte.
Location: Quartier agréable. Restaurant de l'hotel à conseillé, mais aussi le restaurant italien tout prèt.
L'hotel est situé dans un quartier agréable et très bien connecté aux endroits à visiter. Le personnel est serviable et accueillant. Le petit déjeuner présente une variété d'aliments considérable qui sont tous excellents. L'hotel est très calme et bien insonnorisé. J'y retournerai à ma prochaine visite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Great hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We stayed for one night in a family room which was great, the hotel is close to Angel underground which is handy plus there is a bus stop right outside the hotel for kings cross/Euston. The hotel was very clean and the staff very helpful. The breakfast had everything that you could ask for but the hot buffet food was a bit bland for me, overall a great hotel and we will stay again👍
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nottingham

Close to kings cross station

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Enjoyed the complimentary cookie asi checked in,staff are very good and the room was excellent.could of done with bottles of water in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nantes

Hotel fonctionnel et moderne

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Le personnel, très serviable.
Cons: Certains éléments de la salle de bain, quoique fonctionnels, avouaient leur âge.
Location: Quartier peu intéressant en lui même mais hôtel très bien desservi par bus et métro (station Angel à pied et St Pancras à 2 stations de bus fréquents)
Etablissement sérieux, personnel sympathique, très serviable et réactif. Chambre pour 3 correcte même si nous l'aurions souhaité un poil plus grande, literies très confortables (même si nous aurions souhaité un 160 au lieu d'un 140 pour le lit double), hotel proche de St Pancras et très bien desservi par les transports en commun. Buffet petit déjeuner à volonté, mais prix londoniens (12 livres/pers).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Perfect for business trips

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Everything is set for business travelers to feel efficient and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so good this time

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Good, inexpensive breakfast, bar open late, good location close to our Expedia offices.
Cons: Accessible hotel rooms should only be offered to people with wheelchair. Hotel should have offered a different room.
Location: Good location, close to office, Tube, and buses.
Due to noisy guests next door, I requested a move to another room. Hotel staff offered to move me but the only room they had available at the time was an accessible room with low sink, no bathtub -- just floor shower, and no shelving in bathroom to store bath items. Sink came to my waist so I had to bend way down to actually use it. The room was not particularly comfortable for these reasons.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great stay, short walk to Angel station and staff where very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington

Good location to lots of restaurants- vivo good

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Close to angel station-uphill walk from St Pancras as station but only 10 min away and it has trains going everywhere