Ratings based on 2,406 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location easily accessible to tube

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Excellent service from room cleaning staff . Busy hotel. Enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Nice hotel, clean rooms, good breakfast, checked in early without additional payment which was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Angel tube just around corner

Posted Feb 3, 2017
We were room only. Bills around corner does great breakfast at half the price en route to Angel tube.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel clean staff were very helpful

Posted Feb 3, 2017
The hotel reception were helpful when we arrived and continued through out our stay. Location was easy to get to and from on the Tube and the bus system and the staff helped us to know the ropes. Room was good and kept clean. The restaurant had an excellent menu and the servers where very good. We enjoyed our stay and would go back if we are in London again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great stay in Exec Queen room

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Glad to book the executive queen room as it can accommodate my family of four. It come with complimentary continental breakfast and evening cocktails.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Good hotel in a fun neighbourhood

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Hotel was very clean and well looked after. Didn't end up eating in the restaurant and so can't comment on that, but it looked nice.
Location: Great neighbourhood around the hotel. Lots of fun local eateries. My advise is to get out and explore; We did and were glad we did.
Booked this hotel not knowing this neighbourhood and very happy with the area around the hotel and Angel tube station. Lots of interesting local restaurants and shops. Hotel staff was very friendly and the warm cookies were a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GLA, Scotland

Modern hotel, close to Angel/KX, good facilities

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Spacious family room, with tea & cookies.
Cons: Provide enough towels and toiletries for number of guests. Fresh milk.
Location: Walk 5 minutes (exit left) for Angel and many bus routes. Exit (cross over) for buses to main stations or walk in 10 minutes.
Friendly reception staff, great breakfast (top tip: pre-pay the night before to save £5 pp), good facilities. Close to many bus routes and round the corner from neighbourhood bars & restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Lovely hotel in good location

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful, the bar area had a great atmosphere, and the room was large, clean, and had a bath.
Location: The hotel is very close to Angel tube station, around a four or five minute walk, and from there, it is very easy to get into central London.
The hotel is great, with a bar and restaurant (Marco Pierre White steakhouse) on the ground floor, and other facilities such as a gym (which I didn't use, only staying for one night). The room I was staying in was a single with a queen-sized bed, and was spacious, clean, and well-equipped with tea and coffee, room service menus, a bath, and so on. I very much enjoyed my stay - the bed was comfortable, and the check-out was at 12pm, allowing for a lie-in before heading out onto the streets. The hotel is very close to Angel tube station, around a four or five minute walk, I'd estimate, and from there, it is very easy to get into central London and all the main tourist attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Good nice hotel, rooms clean and bed was really good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Great location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Good facilities at the hotel, comfy bed and lovely breakfast. Bathroom a little old and tired but clean. Great lication