Ratings based on 1,811 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great for business

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: It is a great location especially for where I need to get to for work. At the same time, you benefit from having access to great neighborhood.
Cons: I just wish the lighting in the room was better. It often feels dark. And that they would switch to Yorkshire black tea ; )
Location: Islington is very lively. The Angel tube stop is right around the corner. You are also a 14 minute walk [or short bus ride] away from Kings Cross
I always have a pleasant stay at the Double Tree. The staff is accommodating I just wish they had early check in. My flights from NYC usually mean I arrive at around 9AM. Not so bad since the lobby has ample comfortable seating with steady wifi. You can also have them lock your bags up if you'd like to go for a wander.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Awesome hotel in London!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Had a lovely stay. Room was clean and neat - great amenities and comfortable bed! Breakfast was wonderful and Restaurant staff were helpful and friendly. Reception staff were all excellent ! Thanks a lot, had a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Perfect location for my overnight stay...

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, modern; friendly staff.
Cons: Hot chocolate on the drinks tray!
Location: Central London, so take your pick!
Great location close to King's Cross St Pancras. Five minutes walk from Angel tube and only 10 mins from St Pancras. I needed to be at St Pancras at 9am , so this hotel was great for my Friday night/Saturday morning stopover. Fronting onto busy Pentonville Road, this hotel could have suffered from the two things which blight central London hotels, lights leeching into the room and traffic noise. But it suffered neither. It's set back slightly from the road and has good blackout curtains and effective double-glazing, so perfect for a good night's sleep. Staff were friendly and welcoming, room facilities are very good (although a sachet of hot chocolate wouldn't go amiss on the kettle tray...) Great conversion from a previous Jury's Inn branding; I didn't have time to explore all its facilities, but would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Excellent hotel great location for tube access, friendly staff, clean and modern
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

Great location. Close to Tube and Train stations!

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: location and hospitality
Easy access to transportation and nice neighborhood vibe. Location was great not to crowded or hectic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Size of room and wardrobe space. Friendly staff, hotel in pleasant area near transport connections.
Location: Excellent location for London attractions.
Comfortable, very clean room. Ideal hotel for one night stay or longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire, uk

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Booked for anniversary weekend away. Close to the tube but also within walking distance of central London. Great cafes and restaurants within 10mins walk in exmouth market. Staff helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Good hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 18, 2016
We have used this hotel several times and will do so again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Clean, contemporary hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, location, recycling option in room
Location: Lots of shops, restaurants and bars nearby. Easy to get to other parts of London on the tube (5 minutes walk from Angel)
We had a fab weekend in London staying at this lovely hotel; the room was clean and comfortable and the hotel was in a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Réunion

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Cons: Le manque de sourires pour le personnel intervenant au petit dejeuner.
Hôtel agréable, proche de la gare. Parfait pour un séjour d'affaires. Le personnel est compétent.