Ratings based on 2,222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from marblehead, United States of America

Lovely weekend in London

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The staff was so very courteous, friendly and accommodating. Room was clean, quite and had all amenities. Location is excellent .
Cons: Can't think of a thing that I didn't like.
Location: 15 minute walk to Kings Cross/St. Pancras for Eurostar, shops, and 5 minute walk to Angel tube stop, lots of quaint pubs and restaurants.
Quick visit to London and found the Doubletree to be an exceptional hotel! Will definitely return. Staff was courteous, friendly, and very welcoming. Stayed in a room for 3, 1 full bed, 1 single, room had refrigerator, coffee, and generous size bathroom with all amenities. We did not include breakfast but it looked very good and was an option along with dinner specials. Lobby was pleasant, with nice bar offering different specials. The hotel is centrally located between St. Pancras/Kings Cross and the Angel tube area with easy walking to both. Angel has lots of small restaurants and many pubs, very nice pub right next door. Somewhat of a residential area so fairly quiet. We also took Uber to different locations as well as Heathrow for very early departure and Uber rates from the Doubletree were great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Pas de petit déjeuner compris dans le prix

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Rien de spécial
Bien, sauf le tapis du couloir un peu sale. Veillez renouveler la moquette.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uithoorn

Goed hotel in een goede wijk met een goede ligging

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Met OV overal zo. Er is zoveel te zien en te doen. Je kan er makkelijk een week doorbrengen als je wil.
Prima hotel, schoon, redelijk ruime kamers. Met een centrale ligging vwb openbaar vervoer waardoor je binnen een 30 min eigenlijk overal kan zijn. Erg makkelijk met de bus (leuk om wat van de stad te zien) of met de metro voor als je sneller ergens heen wil. De bus heeft namelijk nog wel eens last van de drukte op de wegen en doet er vaak langer over. Maar absolute aanrader.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hull

Great hotel.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Very pleasant staff. Modern look of the rooms. great hotel
Cons: we had blood on the door frame and one of the towel
Location: Underground near by
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gb

Ordinary hotel close to über station

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Closeness to tube
Cons: Staff
Not very accommodating. We really needed in early (only 30 mins or so),but could not help much. Although we were told we would be able to get room in about 30 mins, did not happen. Were offered accessible room with queen bed (we had booked King bed) which we accepted as we were in a hurry to get to our appointment. Don't think it was a queen bed, but just a double. Bathroom was accessible as we were told (do disabled people really need such tiny sinks?) Couldn't wash in it without splashing water all over floor. What we were not told was that the room had an adjoining door with the room next to it. This was not a problem the first two nights as there was either no one in the room or they were very quiet, but the people in it on our last night were extremely noisy and also had a crying baby. Surely adjoining rooms should only be used when people know each other? When we checked out the receptionist didn't even ask how we found our stay!! Surely that's just manners.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel close to the Islington High Street

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Very clean and well maintained. Great location in a trendy neighbourhood. Love the Islington High Street so many great little restaurants and pubs. No negatives!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stouffville

Nice hotel in quiet area

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Cons: The tv in my room didn't work. It was fairly late, so I didn't contact anyone to fix it.
Check in was easy. Hotel staff were friendly and pleasant. I always love the warm cookie!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Not to Far from the Madding Crowd

Posted Sep 21, 2016
This is a great hotel for a London trip. Just a two minute walk from the tube, excellent restaurants at with low prices, stores etc. the Room though small was clean, the bed a but firm for my taste, but overall a pleasant stay. Restaurant and Bar with comfy chairs and couches. Breakfast a bit pricey but there is a great pub opposite the Angel tube station that serves a full English Breakfast for a £3.15.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Muy buen hotel en zona de Angel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
La decoración es moderna y todo está limpio. El personal es amable y algunos hablan castellano para mejor entendimiento. La habitación ed bastante grande y las camas cómodas. La zona de lobby es muy acojedora Te reciben con una cokkie de bienvenida.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Passau, Bayern

Tolles Hotel!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Schneller, unkomplizierter Service und sehr gemütliche Zimmer mit allem, was man braucht
Der Aufenthalt im DoubleTree by Hilton war ausgezeichnet. Das Personal ist hilfsbereit und freundlich, in den Zimmern fühlt man sich sofort wohl. Es ist sauber und sehr gemütlich. Das Fenster zum Hof hat mich persönlich nicht gestört. Ruhig war es auch, nur morgens hat man die Reinigungskräfte gehört. Das ist aber wohl in jedem Hotel so - auch hier konnte mit der richtigen Vorbereitung (Earplugs) eventueller Frust vermieden werden. ;) Das DoubleTree liegt wunderbar zentral, man kommt schnell zur Tube und muss nicht weit fahren (oder gehen!), um zu den ersten Sehenswürdigkeiten zu gelangen. Das Restaurant im Hotel ist ausgezeichnet! Zum Frühstück kann ich persönlich keine Angaben machen, da ich keines gebucht hatte. Alles in allem würde ich dieses Hotel auf jeden Fall immer wärmstens empfehlen! Vielen Dank für einen tollen Aufenthalt!