Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Double the love

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: every thing
Cons: allow me to stay more
Location: every thing
It is a wonderfully great place with great people,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Tired Hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Location and Fantastic Staff
Cons: Total refurbishment of the guest side of the hotel
Location: Great Location near to a lot of the attractions
Arriving at the hotel we were met with a very nice reception area and extremely pleasant and helpful staff. We had booked a Double Deluxe room, it was a double, deluxe it was not! The room cleanliness was very good but the furniture was tired, shabby and sagging, misaligned drawers, poorly mended desk and electrical outlets that were set at any old angle.Walking down the main stairs the carpet was old and threadbare. Breakfast was ok but nothing more than I would expect from an Ibis. We had chosen this hotel because of its proximity to the Royal Opera house and a Hilton as a special treat for my wife's 60th birthday. Next time it will be an upgrade to a Premier Inn and a taxi ride. The only thing this hotel has going for it is the location and the fantastic staff I have stayed in hotels all over the world from £30 per night to £500 this is easily the poorest room I have been in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield

Very lovely staff!!!

Posted Dec 10, 2016
everything could be accommodated! Lovely reception staff and excellent concierge !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel in Central London

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: It was of good quality, the staff were helpful and friendly
Cons: Making sure rooms are ready on time
Location: Good restaurants, theatre and shops
When we arrived we checked in and were told our room wasn't ready, so we went out to Lunch and when we came back we collected our luggage and went to our room, but the room still hadn't been cleaned or made up. So we went back to reception to complain and we were asked to wait in the bar until it was ready, the hotel gave us a free drink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The food was great and the bar was open till late which was great for after the theatre
Cons: Rooms are quite small and the key card system was not smooth
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Compact

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Great location can walk to all the sights easily.
Had a queen bed too small for two people, unless you are totally loved up then you are fine. I was sharing with my adult daughter and although the room is very compact," hit the bed as soon as we walked in."that didn't bother us because it was a well thought out room but would have been better with a king or 2 singles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Good location but the furniture is old.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Good experience to stay at this hotel.
Cons: Improve their door key system.
Location: British Museum and good access for public transportation.
Room is clean and breakfast is quite good. The door key/card is too sensitive, I have the bad experience about this. Their staffs are very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norton

Theatre trip

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Staff were very helpful and friendly, close distance to the theatre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Doubletree by Hilton London West End, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton London West End for your recent stay in London. We are delighted to see that you had a pleasant stay with us. We try very hard to make this Hotel a great place to stay and positive feedback like this makes it all worthwhile. We hope to welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The hotel is in a good location close to Holborn underground station so excellent for access to Oxford Street. The hotel was very clean and our room was of a good size. Breakfast was wonderful, buffet style with lots of choice. Overall it was a great hotel, my only disappointment was that it doesn't have a sky lounge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Lovely attentive staff

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: It has an understated elegance to the hotel. It's unassuming, with pleasant staff who seem genuinely eager to make our stay enjoyable.
Cons: I have asked previously if I could have a memory foam pillow as my neck needs proper support. Unfortunately there is no choice/option.
Location: Close to Tube, British Museum and Tottenham Road
This is the 3rd time I've stayed here and would definitely recommend this hotel. The staff are very friendly and eager to please. The reception area is inviting and Henri was a perfect gentleman and excellent ambassador. The warm chocolate cookie we were handed as a welcome treat was a wonderful treat for weary travellers. The dining/bar area was again good value with attentive staff, providing an efficient pleasant service (Thank you Lily). The twin room was a reasonable size, clean and quiet.