Ratings based on 2,532 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prison cell under construction-

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The staff member that checked me out
Cons: Expedia should certainly indicate when a hotel is under re-construction- This comes down to Exdpedia
Location: same as other nearby hotels
I was not notified that the hotel was under construction when I booked through Expedia. My first room was directly under construction. There would be no sleeping in. There was also no air-conditioning in July. The superior queen room was a small prison cell with a tiny window high on the wall with a view of sky. I asked to be moved to a room with air-conditioning- the room was also tiny less than 18 inches between the bed and the walls and not enough room to pull the chair out from the desk without being pressed against the bed. Again it was a prison cell with a small window with a tiny window even higher on the wall with a view of only sky. For amenities that were listed on the website such as an Iron and ironing board had to be requested. I could not in good conscience recommend the hotel to others
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremly small room and mini bathroom

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Air conditioning broken Bad service Day Reception people very rude
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was centrally licated

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The breakfast and the cleanliness of the hotel was very good..
5 out of 5
by Mark

Unbeatable location

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Spent a week in London for spring break with 2 kids. Downstairs with sofa bed, upstairs with king bed. Great service, unbeatable location near 2 tube stations, museums, and street (Brompton Rd) with many great restaurants. Property is undergoing renovations so expect it to get even better! Would definitely recommend staying here and would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Nice hotel in a great locatin

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Some of the rooms are small but the beds are very comfortable. Room size did not bother us because we were not there to spend much time in the hotel.
Location: Excellent location with several museums and Kensington Palace just a short walk away. Easy access via the Tube to everything you want to see nearby.
The hotel is well situated in South Kensington, just a short walk from the South Kensington Tube stop on the Underground. Charming neighborhood with nice restaurant options.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
very small room
4 out of 5
by Bryan

OK overall: Good (not great) facility

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, decent facilities. Don't expect too much in terms of the layout of the building (very odd stairway setup / zigzagging internal design), but the room was decent. On the small side (no surprise in London), but the bed was comfortable (a bit soft) and the hotel offers most everything you would need. Very helpful and friendly staff. Laura at the reception desk was absolutely lovely! The location was wonderful!
5 out of 5
by Sonja

Great stay

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Good location between South Kensington and Gloucester Road tube stations. We come back again and again: our 5th visit. Some refurbishment ongoing, but not too noisy. Good breakfast, good selection. Great service !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Perfectly positioned

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Wotif
Positioned near the V&A and close to the tube meant everything was convenient. A lovely walk up to Kensington Gardens each morning was a perfect way to start the day. The staff were always smiling, cheerful and very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Cosy hotel with friendly staff

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Even though I had prepaid my hotel room with Expedia, the hotel still put a hold on funds with the bank to the equivalent of the 3 days.
Location: Victoria & Albert Museum, Harrods, Kensington High Street, Direct bus to Westfield Shopping Centre in Shepherd's Bush. See above for more.
The staff were extremely friendly on check in/out, in restaurant and the room staff. Hotel room was fully renovated so spotlessly clean. Small but perfectly okay for visitors spending all day out sightseeing. Supplied all basics free of charge, coffee/tea making facilities, WIFI and safe in room. Location was excellent, close to Gloucester Road Underground station. We walked to Kensington Palace to visit the Princess Di Fashion exhibit. U station is on Piccadilly line, convenient to/from Heathrow airport and the theatre district downtown. I will definitely stay here again.