Ratings based on 856 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The mattress too soft

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Roos is little bit tiny. The shower doesn't work properly. Overall is acceptable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good base for sight seeing

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Hotel was definitely nothing like the double tree Tower of London which we stayed in Dec 2016. Breakfast a nightmare low tables in the bar being used as they couldn't cope with the demand of people and the cooked breakfast was cold!! Room was a superior queen and to be honest the standard in our previous hotel was loads better! I would suggest that the room with free breakfast meant u got a downgraded room!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very good location, close to underground stop

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Very happy with our adjoining rooms. clean and modern. Staff was friendly and helpful. The concierge help us get amazing tickets for the Arsenal game! Breakfast staff was friendly and attentive. Hotel was overall great. No complaints during a busy week.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great area, the rooms are very small

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: The area
Great price in a great area, I found the rooms to to small for me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Clean and contemporary

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Lovely room especially the comfy bed but our bathroom sink was blocked! Asked for it to be dealt with but didn't happen! Apart from that beautiful modern bathroom!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Concierge not very helpful with one question we asked
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

away from the craziness, but offers plenty of acti

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Very nice hotel; helpful staff from lobby to restaurant. Very clean, pristine feeling. Great location. Environment felt really comfortable and in classy neighborhood. Only negative is beds are not that comfortable. Apparently, being changed out so that will address my only negative comment. Staff aims to please
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire village

Found through Expedia but...

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: See above
Location: Couldn't fault any of this .. perfect
Overall we were satisfied considering this was London and we wanted to, primarily, be near the Royal Albert Hall. Couldn't fault the location but we were put on sixth floor (top) and we were told on check- in that it was quiet. Wrong! Noisy air con right next to our window so couldn't open and even in December we needed air!! Room very warm with heat off!! Too small and cramped. Pillows good quality but feather and too soft .. duvet same .. bit of a fight to sleep. Maid was frugal when servicing tea tray .. not enough milks or decaf products. What a pity .. but having said all of this, we would go back ... can't fault reception and bar staff... well done all of you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shrewsbury

Central to where we need to be

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Hotel chosen because we had visited on two previous occasions. Central to our planned activities Hyde Park, museums and Albert Hall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Lovely hotel in a brilliant location.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
We only stayed for one night as we were just visiting London. Location was perfect, 5 minute walk from the tube. Hotel staff were lovely, very helpful & gave us great recommendations for where to go for dinner that evening & what to visit thats close by. We didn't have breakfast but they didn't rush us to check out the next day either. We had a really lovely time at this hotel, & you get cookies when you check in!!!