Ratings based on 2,365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Really good service

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Everything you need - good quality - very comfortable bed Not huge but I've been in much smaller in London. Easy distance from the underground. Near restaurants Good breakfast Service everywhere was excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fijne locatie, prettig personeel en goed ontbijt.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Prettig rustig, open haard, vriendelijk personeel.
Cons: Minibar ontbrak.
Location: South Kensington. Goede restaurants en lekkere gebakjes om de hoek. Ook een supermarkt.
Kamer was niet groot, maar wel groot genoeg. Je bent toch de hele dag op pad. Alles is aanwezig, behalve een minibar of koelkast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Sightseeing around London

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The dining folks were great and the food was very good, especially the lamb chops and our waitress Simona from Romania.
Cons: We understand that this property was acquired by Hilton within a year. The sofa was dilapidated and the A/C did not cool very well and narrow halls.
We booked this room to make it easy to access sightseeing around London and because it was a Hilton.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, close to tube and restaurants.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Walked to Hyde Park and Buckingham Palace, well worth the time, but it was quite a jaunt, even more so if you get a little lost on the way back. Would definitely recommend the tour of the State rooms if you are there at the right time of year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel had 2 wonderful nights sleep

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Staff were very friendly,some struggled to understand our English,room was lovely and clean they wasn't any bedding for the sofa bed for our son on arrival but was soon sent some over all really pleased with this hotel and the free cookies we're delicious
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Hotel confortevole in una posizione ottimale

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Bell'aspetto dell'hotel. Personale accogliente ed efficiente. La pulizia delle stanze e degli spazi comuni è ottima. La posizione è ottimale.
Cons: Il terzo letto da una poltrona letto un po' sacrificato. La vista della stanza era molto limitata con affaccio sul muro del palazzo adiacente.
Location: Posizione a 5 minuti a piedi dalla stazione metro South Kensington e dal National History Museum. Servito a piedi da locali, ristoranti, supermercato
Io e le mie due bambine abbiamo trascorso 4 giorni in questo albergo. Il personale è stato sempre disponibile anche per informazioni turistiche. La stanza era confortevole, tranquilla e pulita. Solo il terzo letto, dove dormivo io, ricavato da una poltrona letto, era meno comodo. La posizione dell'albergo ci ha permesso di muoverci agevolmente a piedi e con i mezzi pubblici. Il quartiere è elegante, tranquillo ed accogliente ed è possibile passeggiare anche di sera senza problemi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

It all depends on the room you get

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: The staff as noted above and the free breakfast.
Cons: Focus on how to improve consistency of room quality. Hotel structure will limit what can be done though.
Location: Great location, near the Piccadilly line and with several good restaurants, various museums and so on nearby.
This is a quirky hotel. Formerly the Regency it has now been made a Hilton and the improvement in staff training and service is striking. We got a bad room on arrival and they went out of their way (at midnight) to solve the problem. Throughout our stay there we found them to be excellent. I say I would recommend this hotel but only with the warning that everything will depend on the room you get. They vary in size, quality and location to a huge degree. If you are flexible on those sorts of things and want a good location and good service this is for you. If you want predictability it might not be. The staff can only do so much--especially when things are full.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the tube

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Great location. Only a few minutes walk to Gloucester Station and South Kensington.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location, great neighbourhood

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We had a great stay at the Kensington. The staff were friendly and the lodgings were comfortable and clean. Great location too. Close to two underground stations and a small Waitrose corner store.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Good location. In terms of a London hotel this was ideal. Comfortable, clean and surrounded by shops and restaurants on the way to the underground. Taxi rank right outside hotel