Ratings based on 2,197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for it's location

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Great value for a central London hotel. The only knock was the green safety lights directly in your eye line while sleeping. Otherwise, I will definitely be planning on staying here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Reasonable room, terrible breakfast

Posted Feb 8, 2016
The room was fine, small but clean and perfectly comfortable for a short stay. The breakfast service was abysmal, no tables were being cleared so you had to clear a table in order to sit down, the cooked breakfast was poor with only platters of raw sausages available, a pot of tea took 4 reminders and two staff to produce a lukewarm cuppa with complementary congealed milk, there were far too few staff, without a spare clean piece of cutlery between them, who were all struggling to cope with the deluge of complaints that the absent management left them to drown in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Very well kitted out, gorgeous lobby and restaurants.
Cons: The maintenance of the rooms, the breakfast service, vegetarian options.
Location: Fabulous location - 5 mins from South Kensington tube.
Hilton are great hoteliers so this is a nice looking 4* hotel but I'm not sure about it's management. We had two holes in our bathroom ceiling through which bits kept falling into the sink. The room was very cold and no matter what we did with the heating it didn't warm up. It was hard to sleep because there was a hissing noise coming from the plumbing for the entire night. I recommend you get to breakfast early because once the crowds get there it's bedlam - on the Sunday morning I thought the mob would turn nasty as the queue to be seated went around the restaurant and out the door. There were loads of empty tables but for some reason they hadn't been reset. When we did get to breakfast we were told there were no vegetarian sausages so that was a bit disappointing as we are vegetarians and love to eat a good breakfast when we're paying an arm and a leg for it. Other than that, it was a nice place to stay, really it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Massachusetts

Great location

Posted Feb 8, 2016
This small, friendly hotel is in a quiet location in South Kensington, near the big museums and the Royal Albert Hall,and not far from public transportation and shopping areas. Staff is efficient and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel near National History Museum, Harrods,

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Room was not well lit and had cable ties and cables not fully installed. To be fair the wee upgrading an dthsi may be a temporary process
Location: Near National History Museum, Harrods,
OK hotel, well placed for sightseeing and central London access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016
ottima colazione!! Servizio buono e molto gentili e educatissimi!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Much improved with free wifi and breakfast thrown in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Il quartiere è delizioso e l'hotel dista pochi minuti dalla fermata della metro e del bus. Il personale è molto gentile e accogliente, ci hanno spontaneamente offerto un upgrade della camera poiché la nostra era in disordine al momento del check in. La camera di per sé era molto buona, abbastanza comoda e spaziosa, con solo due piccoli problemi: in bagno non sono forniti né cuffia da doccia né cotton fioc (però c'era un buon collutorio), e sono presenti varie prese per la corrente, ma solo una adatta al nostro tipo di presa e solo sulla scrivania. La temperatura in stanza era piuttosto calda, noi non abbiamo avuto problemi, ma è possibile che altri possano trovarsi a disagio. Abbiamo gradito moltissimo il WiFi gratuito sia in camera che nella hall. Buona la colazione al mattino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
It was a delight! The staff were polite and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great stay in a great neighborhood

Posted Jan 17, 2016
The hotel hit the mark when it came to its 4-star rating. With a welcoming staff and elegant lobby, the first impression is what you would hope for. The room was clean and spacious, and the amenities were up to standard. The only two problems I had were with the AC's intake vent, making a bit of noise for long periods of time (during the night), even though the AC was off, and the other was the showerhead was too big for the water pressure. Aside from that, breakfasts were generous and the location was perfect. Definitely recommend it.