Ratings based on 2,272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016
Air conditioning did not work, everything else was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had a problem but good resolution

Posted May 20, 2016
Our air conditioning broke in the hotel room and was unbearable. We moved rooms in middle of the night which was a real pain but at least the staff sorted it and offered a fair compensation. So still feel happy about Hilton. Great location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Definitely not a Hilton!

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Concierge. They are the only professional team.
Cons: Besides upgrading the facilities, Service! Front desk and the night duty manager got to be trained.
Rooms are very very tiny and in poor condition. We changed 4 rooms by the 3rd night and on our 4th night, we were again given the option to move to another room as the air-con was not working. They couldn't fix it and we were told that they had full occupancy but they willing to accommodate us… but who wants to move at 1am and we are tired of moving from one bad room to another? First room was so tiny that we could not open up our 2 luggages. 2nd room was at the end of a long corridor up a flight of steps. We were given that room in spite of the fact that they had a schedule maintenance going on along the corridor. It was noisy and messy. By the 2nd day, we couldn't get back to our room as the workers had closed the corridor for painting, wiring work. This is just a nightmare!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Doubletree Kensington

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Great staff..outstanding location close to everything
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London Kensington

Bra hotell med gångavstånd till Hyde Park

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Bra service, rent och fint. Ok frukostbuffé till ett rimligt pris.
Location: Nära Hyde Park och flera andra sevärdheter. Vi gick mycket men vi tog även taxi för att snabbt ta oss till olika ställen. Billigt att åka taxi.
Shoppingresa med vänner. Perfekt boende för den som vill ha närhet till Hyde Park, Harrods, bra restauranger och shopping. Vi åkte express tåg från flygplatsen till Paddington som tog en kvart och därefter en taxi till hotellet som tog ca 10 min, väldigt smidigt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Good quality hotel in lovely part of London

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: It clearly has been refurbished quite recently (it had a previous name) to a very good standard, staff are friendly
Cons: No iron in the room (sorry a must have in a four star hotel), the cold water isn't cold (a few reviews mention this and its true), no normal tea !
Location: Beautiful part of London, large white houses, near various museums, V&A and History, tube, good quality pubs and restuarants
Hotel is close to South Kensington tube in a lovely expensive part of London close to V & A, breakfast was very good, rooms are comfortable mine had a window that opened (makes a change from usual air conditioning), comfortable bed, good quality facilities
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Overall a good experience. Good location in central London. Bathroom was a bit smaller than I expected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Great hotel if you're looking for a place to sleep

Posted Apr 16, 2016
I found this Doubletree by Hilton to be very clean and newly remodeled. Free Wi-Fi which is a plus as well. If you were looking for a restaurant and additional amenities, this is not the place for you. Our room was very clean and new as well, however it was very small. I will say I got a great nights sleep on those wonderful mattresses.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel agréable et bien situé, chambre petite

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Hotel bien situé, personnel agréable, chambre propre mais petite, salle de bain correcte. Restaurant au sous sol ghkkyyvcffthjgssdfvvj
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

clean hotel, good location , helpful staff

Posted Apr 11, 2016
The hotel was clean and the staff was attentive and helpful. It is located near 2 Tube stations ,several Museums and Royal Albert Hall, not far from Harrods and a short ride to center city. There are many small restaurants nearby and Christies for seeing what's up for auction , The hotel did have a dining room but a bit pricey for the quality; we did find many restaurants nearby. Good price and pleasant accommodations.