Ratings based on 2,305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maidstone Kent

Perfect distance to royal Brompton hospital

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Stayed 1 night as daughter had hospital the next day. Walked there in 10 minutes
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Ottimo albergo in bellissima e comodissima zona

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: La locazione è perfetta.
La camera tripla (due adulti e un bimbo) è risultata piacevolmente grande (anche il bagno) con il terzo letto sistemato nella zona "suite" all'ingresso, anche con un secondo televisore. Peccato per la sirena di emergenza che ha suonato due volte durante il soggiorno di una settimana (fortunatamente senza motivo vero di emergenza)... una volta all'1 di mattina ed una volte alle 8.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Good central location for visiting museums etc

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Good location, walkable from South Kensington tube station
Cons: Breakfast waiting time. Number of tables/seating at breakfast. Better food and waiters
Location: Walkable to museums, hyde park etc
The hotel itself was lovely and we had a nice, clean room. My daughters chair/bed was a bit uncomfortable (springs could be easily felt) but the main, queen bed was very comfortable. The disappointment came at breakfast and evening meal time - there didn't seem to be enough seating at breakfast so we had to wait for a table to become available, and when we ordered an evening meal the waiter had difficulty understanding English - so much so, the 2 fillet steaks (one medium-rare and the other rare) we ordered presented as one fillet (well done) and one sirloin (well done) and my daughters children's meal, which included a tomato soup starter, presented as a leak and potato soup and came with hers and our main meal!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Terzo letto non troppo comodo perché semplicemente una poltrona letto.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but room for improvement

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Hotel is in a great location with friendly and helpful staff. The room did disappoint as there was an extremely loud air conditioning unit that made noise despite not being on. The staff were helpful and we came to an arrangement that sufficed for the inconvenience, but for me, issues like these should not happen when considering the amount of money that a night's stay costs. Overall pleasing experience but room for improvement.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roma

Buon hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Buon hotel , silenzioso , in centro , vicino alla metro , pulito , ottimo servizio
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
No value for the price you pay. Front office Staff needs better training. They do not understand English very well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Proximity to areas of interest.
Reasonably good experience, but night staff seemed overwhelmed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Bureaucratic Nightmare

Posted Jun 21, 2016
What should have been a straightforward booking of breakfast for 3 colleagues who I had previously booked individual rooms for turned into a bureaucratic nightmare. 1 Rooms had already been paid for, so I was told to be able to add breakfast I would need to complete a '3rd party authorisation' form which I did. 2. Then I was told that I needed to send a photocopy of the company credit card, which I did. 3. Then I was asked to send a copy of either my passport or driving licence - which I DID NOT DO, this is my personal information and not work related. 4. I offered to pay in advance but this was not acceptable All I wanted to do was to pay for breakfast...............such poor customer service!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not great but ok

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Tom and the front desk staff
Cons: clean the room better with a duster. dust all over the tops of furniture and shelves showing it has not been cleaned in a while, better shampoo
Location: good restaurants near by
Tom the at the front door was very helpful! bed was ok. pillows too hard. bathroom very small. front desk very pleasant, breakfast good, room a little dirty and also dingy