Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

great experience....like being in Downton Abbey

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Room was quite unique. Drawback.....window did not view the outside
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a good place for the price

Posted Oct 18, 2016
We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights and were somewhat disappointed. We liked that the room was very large, and had large windows, but that was all we liked about the place. This hotel is very old and in need of some repairs. We have noticed that windows and windows blinds were very dirty, and we needed to put a towel on couches to set because it wasn't clean. We didn't liked that our room had no coffeemaker or a kettle and when we asked front desk staff for cup of tea after a long and cold day outside, they told us that evening tea time was just from 16:00 to 17:00, so we needed to come back to our room just for the tea at 16:00. Hotel has just a few rooms and I think they would do more for accommodating people's needs for the price they charge. We also didn't liked that the front desk staff was laughing and gossiping about a person who just left the hotel when we arrived, that was just plain rude. I won't stay at this hotel during my next trip and I won't recommend it to my friends also because it is too far from everything and you need to take metro to go downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia/USA


Posted Oct 5, 2016
The staff was great...very courteous, and the rooms were beautiful/charming and comfortable!. We had a wonderful time in London.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas


Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: ten minute walk to Harrrods. 2 minute walk to the square with shopping, restaraunts and public transportation.
Exactly what I had hoped. Personal service and attention to detail. Not a large chain. Very quiet setting but close to shopping , restaraunts, and transportation. I would DEFINITELY return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Hotel was very nice and very good value. Only issue was hard to locate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Conveniently located to restaurants and shops

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Very nice and charming hotel with a homey atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Charming, Comfortable, Clubby

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Fantastic staff; modern-day comfort delivered in with old-school charm; brilliant location. 5 minutes from some of London's best shops, restaurants..
We stayed for 2 nights in Suite room facing onto the road, but you wouldn't have known it was central London: the hotel is situated on a sort of cul-de-sac that means there's almost no through traffic. The room was extremely comfortable and spacious - it had a separate sitting room and an additional toilet. The bathroom and main bedroom were also very well appointed. It didn't just look like a Victorian country house, it really felt as if we were staying on one. This was especially so in the main 'lounge room' which opened on to the beautiful gardens. We were staying for our wedding at the Old Town Hall, and the space, privacy and style of the hotel suited us perfectly. Despite it's old style comforts, the rooms also had every modern amenity, including two magnifying mirrors - perfect for anxious brides doing their own make-up! But it was the staff that really made it, from the bookings manager to every single front of house representative. They couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London England

Nice hotel close to the coffee shops, Resturants

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Very pleasant staff, very clean room and easy access to buses and tubes and few mins walk to meusiums and Resturants and shops
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, VIC

Great location and excellent facilities

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Location and room.
Cons: The air-conditioning could be better as it wasn't quite cold enough and was a little noisey.
Location: Easy walking distance to great shopping of Kings Road, Harrods, Harvey Nic's etc. Sloane Square tube is a quick 3 minute walk and buses everywhere.
The location of the hotel is excellent, a quick walk to Sloan Square tube station and buses into Oxford Street. There is also the great shopping of Kings Road, Harrods etc. and a short walk to the Thames and Battersea Park. The hotel itself is in a quiet location, with a fantastic private garden for use. The room (Olivier) was spacious and had great facilities, although the air-con didn't quite get the cool temperature needed so was a little warm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels