Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

great experience....like being in Downton Abbey

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Room was quite unique. Drawback.....window did not view the outside
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Friendly, comfortable, luxury

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Ebookers
You will never want to stay in achain hotel again. This is what hospitality is all about. Large, comfortable rooms, a welcoming glass of champagne after shopping. Why would I ever want to stay anywhere else in London?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a good place for the price

Posted Oct 18, 2016
We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights and were somewhat disappointed. We liked that the room was very large, and had large windows, but that was all we liked about the place. This hotel is very old and in need of some repairs. We have noticed that windows and windows blinds were very dirty, and we needed to put a towel on couches to set because it wasn't clean. We didn't liked that our room had no coffeemaker or a kettle and when we asked front desk staff for cup of tea after a long and cold day outside, they told us that evening tea time was just from 16:00 to 17:00, so we needed to come back to our room just for the tea at 16:00. Hotel has just a few rooms and I think they would do more for accommodating people's needs for the price they charge. We also didn't liked that the front desk staff was laughing and gossiping about a person who just left the hotel when we arrived, that was just plain rude. I won't stay at this hotel during my next trip and I won't recommend it to my friends also because it is too far from everything and you need to take metro to go downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed chatting with other guests in the late evening. We thought the staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia/USA

Excellent

Posted Oct 5, 2016
The staff was great...very courteous, and the rooms were beautiful/charming and comfortable!. We had a wonderful time in London.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Managers Rene and Dino, bellman Paul and Miscua, could not have been more proactively helpful and pleasant. The Hotel is "Old Money England" in it's layout and furnishings. The rooms and public areas feature details. One feels as if one was staying in a private town houses guest bedroom. The personels work attire uniform: dark vested, white shirts no matter the hour. I have visited 71 countries. The Draycott was the best accomadation to date.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gracious staff and perfectly placed

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
The Draycott was amazing. It is located near Sloan Square and shopping, subway and sightseeing are all close. The service is amazing and cheerful. The facility is a little worn and some freshening might be considered. That being said, it is super clean, and the staff is unforgettably gracious. The afternoon tea and evening champagne are perfect although London is so much fun that we never made it back for tea. We will definitely return for future London trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

perfect

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: ten minute walk to Harrrods. 2 minute walk to the square with shopping, restaraunts and public transportation.
Exactly what I had hoped. Personal service and attention to detail. Not a large chain. Very quiet setting but close to shopping , restaraunts, and transportation. I would DEFINITELY return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Lots of character to the hotel! Great location !

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Highly recommend! Harrods and Sloan square tube station in walking distance. Staff are wonderful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Hotel was very nice and very good value. Only issue was hard to locate.