Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

とても良い雰囲気のホテルです

Posted Nov 24, 2015
外観・内部ともとてもレトロな抜群の雰囲気の良いホテルです。 3泊してスタッフも複数いましたが、どのスタッフも対応がよく気持ち良かったです。 他のイギリスのホテルのことはわからないので一般的にどうかはわからないのですが、冷蔵庫がなかったのがすこし不便なのと、3日間ともバスローブを交換してくれなかったのがちょっと残念でした。 また泊まりに行きたいと思ったホテルでした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely home from home in a quite setting

Posted Nov 18, 2015
My only quibble with this gorgeous oasis is, why isn't there complimentary water in the room?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!!!

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
One of the best
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not As Shown

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: Downstairs drawing room is nice.
Cons: Try truth in advertising in regards to room size.
Location: Two coffee and pastry shops and a McDonalds are close. No museums are near. Bus stop is one block.
Tiny room, definitely not as shown on Expedia. Paid high rate for horrible room in lousy neighborhood; mounds of trash bags in front of building and sidewalks throughout the neighborhood are covered in dog feces. Long walk or public transport required to get anywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Delden

Hotel met stijl

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: Vriendelijkheid personeel, inrichting, kwaliteit van verzorging.
Cons: De deuren zijn wat sleets.
Location: Op enkele minuten lopen van Tube station Sloane Square
Hotel met stijlvolle inrichting, zeer vriendelijk en voorkomend personeel. Je voelt je er zeer goed verzorgd. Dit hotel heeft geen lounge maar een woonkamer en koffiekamer, de hotelkamer geen nummer maar een naam, net zoals je zelf als gast hebt. Het hotel is gesitueerd in de buurt van Harrods (ca. 10 minuten lopen) en op enkele minuten lopen van Tube station Sloane square. Alhoewel goed mogelijk is dit hotel niet direct bedoeld voor zakenreizigers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A Little Gem

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
What a great little find in stylish London! The hotel is actually three beautiful homes all together on a lovely garden out back. Our room was so pretty and very spacious with a modern bathroom. I wish I had booked a room with a view of the garden, but even with a view of the street, we could see the other lovely homes on our street and also the skyline of London. The staff is so attentive and helpful. They printed out maps for us for walking to various attractions and shopping areas. This hotel is a gem and gets you individual attention rather than being just another number.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Could do better

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel but lacking some touches that would make a stay more comfortable - in a hotel of this calibre I would not expect to be charged extra for mineral water and I would expect to have the option to make my own tea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
Our room was just beautiful and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. I will miss my nighttime coco!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Lovely small hotel just off Sloane Square

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Charm, staff, rooms.
Cons: Room service could be open later.
Location: Just off Sloane Square.
Definitely boutique/eccentric, but had charm and lovely rooms. We stayed in a deluxe garden view, for which we paid a supplement but it was probably worth it. The room was traditionally furnished, but clean and with a nice modern bathroom. Makes a change from the usual identikit upscale hotel. Breakfast was nice, with good cooked options. The only minor gripe was that room service finished at 11pm, so we couldn't grab anything to eat after our evening out. But otherwise highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

draycott

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
pleasant, quirky hotel but would not return because there are too many stairs