Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very average - London prices, hostel standard.

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Poor/not functioning wifi, in a tiny room. Being right by the roadside, on the ground floor, meant that I could hear everything outside, so not the best night's sleep at all! Not that anyone would know, as the receptionists were busy chatting to each other when I checked out...the room was as listed - single bed, en-suite. Clean and tidy, relatively comfy bed...extremely cramped bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Good value budget hotel with decent room and breakfast for a very reasonable price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good size room bcuz of the upgrade. Staff was helpful and knowledgeable. Continental breakfast was good. Location was convenient to tube and Paddington Station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

expedia needs to improve!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Good location with plenty of restaurants and Kensington gardens nearby
Hotel was ok but rooms a little small. When we booked using Expedia we entered the date we wanted and booked only to find that the website defaulted to another date. We had to ring Expedia and the hotel to clear this up which not only cost us but took and hour and a half in the middle of the night!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little gem hidden away close to museums & tubes

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Really friendly staff, free fruit and hot drinks in the reception!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Generous Breakfast

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Booked based on location. Rooms are terribly small for two people even with no luggage. The only ventilation is the window. Staff was very accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room is too small for four. No air conditioning. Bath room is clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Good location but hard to be comfortable during the summer time, no air conditioning and no ceiling fan, the rooms are like ovens, very hard to sleep in those conditions when the weather is hot, the rooms are very stuffy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Sons 7th birthday treat/trip to London.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The door when leaving.
Cons: I've stayed in hotels all over the world, and I have never felt compelled to write a review. Pretty much says it all.
Location: Never done London as a tourist before, worked there many times. But hotel is no more than an hours walk to most of London's main attractions.
Booked a family room at this hotel with expedia. Room supplied basically a double with 2 additional beds squeezed in to make it a family room. Room was around 8ft by 16ft. Double bed pushed up against the wall, so climbing over your partner in the night to use the bathroom, was fun. Luckily as the bed was so unconfutable, with its plastic under sheet, and the room so hot (window only opened 3 inchs, fan sounded like a small plane on take off) trips to the bathroom where few and far between, as most fluid was sweated out during the 3 or 4 hours of broke sleep. Breakfast. Arrived for breakfast just after 8am, with my 2 young sons (wife finishing getting ready). Breakfast room is small, with most tables already occupied with other guests, either sitting down at tables or coats over chairs. 2 x 2 seated tables left for our family. Just about to sit at the 2 aforementioned tables, when what I thought where guest, but where actually staff, decided to move there coats and other belongings from the chairs, to allow us to sit as a family. There is nothing to distinguish staff from guests, uniform or name tag would be helpful. Breakfast offerings consisted of 2 different types of bread, 3 different types of bread rolls, sausage (hot), scramble eggs, hard boil eggs, cheese, fresh fruit, jams, yogurts, orange and apple juice. Staff (when bother) asked if we would like tea or coffee. Son had sickness and diarrhoea believe to be from the scrambled egg, as he was the only one to have it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was very noisy and hot with no means of cooling the rooms down. I wouldn't stay there again for business reasons.