Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Duke's is amazing!

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous service, very clean and wonderful location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Great restaurant and chef.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was cheated of my room

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
I booked and confirmed a junior suite and was given a regular room. I called hotel.com from London and asked them to intervene, and I was moved to another room. But it was not the junior suite I ordered. I feel cheated. I spent over $2000. That's not right.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Disappointing

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: the hotel exterior
Cons: discard the aloofness
Stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. Room felt like one from the 70s or 80s. Few in room amenities, no way to make tea/coffee. Was wearing a (smart) t-shirt and when I went down to the hotel bar they refused to serve me until I went to my room to put on a shirt. Some people might like that sort of thing I guess, but not me. Way over rated. I had booked to additional stays in the coming weeks, but cancelled them and reserved another hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Solid Experience

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Its a wonderful hotel in a fantastic location with a solid staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK.

Fabulous short break

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Fabulous hotel. Very comfortable and well appointed. Great location within easy reach of everything. Staff very professional and attentative. Would recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shockingly bad. Worse than a 2* airport hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Good location.
Cons: The service. The staff is poorly trained.
Lots of silly problems, but everything that went wrong was very poorly managed by the hotel which made the experience unpleasant. The first issue should actually have been a funny story to tell. We booked a room with a king size bed and it had two double beds pushed together. The beds were on wheels and were not hooked together with connectors. As a result, when I rolled over the beds slid apart and I landed on the floor. It was not fun, but it was kind of funny. We tried pushing them back together but the beds kept rolling apart. We figured we would inform the hotel and they would fix it. After TWO nights of this, the hotel's solution was to DOWN GRADE us to a smaller room with a queen size bed. Not the solution we would have expected. Already the first room was very outdated and bare (no flowers, no fruit, no tea/coffee tray, nothing beyond very basic amenities). The new room was all of that in a teeny tiny space. But it was the poor service that stands out above all. When we requested a coffee service for the room, our dirty coffee cups were not replaced with clean cups for 3 days and it was never restocked. The mini bar was not restocked at all in 6 days. They made a mistake on our dry cleaning and responded by charging us an extra 50%. Half way through our stay, we couldn't get our key because they accidently put someone else's name on our room. Etc. Etc. The overall physical quality of the hotel and the rooms was low and the service was appalling. Stay somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Very well located, excellent staff!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The hotel is located in a privileged location and it's attended by very friendly and professional staffs. It is also very famous for its Martini Bar and for having the best Martinis in London prepared by the best expert I've met in my life.