Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
great traditional British hotel. wonderful staff, and great location. centrally located, but quiet and private.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by DUKES LONDON Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for choosing DUKES LONDON and for taking the time and providing us with your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to DUKES LONDON. Kind regards DUKES LONDON Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Gracious and Quiet Traditional British Hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: Wonderful reception and concierge staff, very quiet location, and only a five minute walk to the Green Park Tube station.
Cons: Expanded and faster restaurant service.
Location: An historic building in the heart of St. James. Within easy walking distance of many popular tourist sites.
I recently selected Dukes as my base for an eight day tour of historic London. I found it to be a great choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by The DUKES LONDON team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for choosing DUKES LONDON , and for taking the time to provide us with your wonderful feedback. Should you be in London again, we look forward to welcoming you back to DUKES LONDON. Kind regards The DUKES LONDON team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

The traditional, beautiful hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
The location is excellent. The room was beautiful, but it was ground floor, so in the evening we were bothered loud voices which someone drunk outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by DUKES LONDON, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing DUKES LONDON , and for your constructive feedback. We are glad to hear that the location and room was to your satisfication. Our apologies for the loud noises that you experienced on your stay. On your next visit please let us know so that we can allocate you a room on a higher floor. We look forward to welcoming you back to DUKES LONDON. Kind regards Anita
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel close to everything

Posted May 5, 2017
Had a great experience. Staff was courteous and friendly. All questions were addressed quickly. Had a small medical emergency and they assisted very promptly. I would stay there again and highly recommend the Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiesbaden

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: I loved the old building that the hotel has renovated. They left the old building charm while adding modern convinces.
Cons: Currently they are renovating their dining area that would serve dinner. cutrently, only breakfast is available.
Location: The hotel is only a couple of blocks from shopping, the Green Park tube station and the City Tour bus companies.
Dukes was a wonderful hotel, located close to shopping and the transit stops. The staff were lovely and always ready to be of assistance. I would not hesitate to stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

be careful when choosing a room

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
very small room despite request made on arrival for decent sized accomodation. very noisy AC meant that sleep was poor as couldnt cool room appropriately. not satisfactory for a 5 star hotel
4 out of 5
by Dillon

Gotta love Duke's

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was really great at Duke's as always. You can not stay in a better location. Just got one tad lower in comfort because of a/c issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent location for shopping and proximity to p

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Great service from staff, traditional older hotel, great breakfast, perfect location. Rooms are cozy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rating of hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, facilities, staff
Cons: The provision of tea and coffee facilities as a routine,rather than by request would be helpful.
Location: Located in the St James's area, with plenty of local attractions. It is the location of many of the prestigious London clubs.
The hotel was very well located for our needs. The staff were friendly and helpful. Room facilities were excellent, especially the heated towel rail, rare in hotels.
5 out of 5
by Lesia

LOVE Duke's!

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was lovely! Staff was very friendly and helpful, location perfect. Room was a little small and two beds side by side was not optimal but we survived.