Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Location, Comfort and Class

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Its charm
Cons: Some of the rooms can be a little noisy
Location: If you love to shop this is perfect. Forget the tourist crowds at Harrods and check out the style and class of Fornum and Mason.
We travel to London on a regular basis and this has been our hotel almost every time. We have stayed at others to "try them out" The big fancy ones, the exclusive ones and they all fall short. At the Dukes, the staff are friendly and efficient. The bar is know for its world famous Martini's and again the staff make you feel as if you are returning family instead of just another guest at the hotel. Our room has always been spotless and restful. Some of the rooms can be noisy so just make sure you request a room that is in the quieter part of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Fabulous.... You will not be disappointed and the bar staff was outstanding!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ロケーションの良いホテル

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: こじんまりしたホテルで、スタッフの対応が良い。
Cons: 4Fに部屋がありましたが、廊下を歩くときしむので何とかしてほしいと思います。
グリーンパーク、バッキンガム宮殿の近くにあり、ロケーションが良く、どこに行くのにも便利である。ピカデリーサーカスなら歩いても行けます。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Fantastic location and full of charm

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: Bed, location, quietness, bar, service
Cons: The bathtub (the glass wall)
Dukes is in a really prime location- both close to Green Park and the tube and a lot of great shops and restaurants, but tucked away in a charming side street that gives it a little old world charm. The room itself was a touch dated and the bathtub drove me nuts because the glass panel did not go far enough so every shower caused a river on the floor. Putting that one piece aside, it is a really charming hotel and a pleasure to come home to everyday. The staff are wonderful and helpful. The small bar downstairs is so cosy and fun. There is also a beautiful drawing rom that offers afternoon tea and serves good food. We would definitely consider staying here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Great boutique hotel ... a hidden gem

Posted Feb 22, 2016
My wife and I go to London often and this time decided to stay at Dukes Hotel ... what a pleasant surprise. It is a beautiful boutique hotel with great service, comfortable clean rooms and in a wonderful location. We will definitely stay here in our next visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I had a fall due to poor seating

Posted Feb 2, 2016
I fell as was given a swivelling stool to sit in for a manicure. The stool was aluminum and slippery And the duty of care was not there. The place was advertised as a spa when it was a maasage room. It was quite unpleasant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Beautiful hotel - terrible room

Posted Jan 30, 2016
We treated ourselves to a stay in a suite for a big day at the palace the next day. Unfortunately the room we were given was like sleeping in a loading bay with noisy lorries dropping deliveries off literally all night, making no effort to be quiet. I'm a light sleeper so got no sleep at all and my husband, who'd been poorly recently managed to sleep until 4am because of the drugs he was on! I'd normally block out noise with aircon but this was also extremely noisy so we couldn't even do that - and there was no double glazing. I gave up at 5am and put the TV on - so much for a special night! The manager was very polite and refunded our previous night's food and drink and let us keep the room for the day which was helpful for my husband but didn't make up for the basic fact of a bedroom in a five star hotel giving you the most basic benefit of sleep - I've had better nights in Premier Inns with work! Such a shame as it's a beautiful hotel but we definitely won't be staying there again!
5 out of 5
by Craig from Pennington NJ

Traditional, and a little old fashioned

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very traditional, very friendly hotel in the heart of one of the best bits of central london.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from armonk ny

Great location. Very British.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
My husband worked for Christies for years and stayed there one week a month for years. I had also joined him many times. I love the charm of the hotel and the service. When we checked in a man was at the desk screaming and yelling and threw his keys on the desk. The staff were remarkably calm and respectful to this ridiculous idiot. I hope he doesn't add to an already poor attitude about Americans.
5 out of 5
by Todd from NYC

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
The service staff at the Dukes hotel were simply excellent. Attentive, gracious and welcoming. The location could not be beat, near the tube, Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey and the Royal Academy. We would stay again when in London.