Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Location and charm

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Wonderful neighborhood. Delightful and comfortable hotel. Breakfast is traditional English, awful and overpriced with stuffy service, but there are delicious alternatives just steps away. Drinks in the tiny bar with fireplace a must... skip the food. Overall, the hotel had the location and charm we wanted and we will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore, Singapore

Cosy, old school hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
I say old school in the best possible sense. The charm of first impressions & the comfort of the rooms. Not ultra modern, thank God but the very Englishness of it all was what captivated. It felt almost like staying in a home & being well taken care of. Perfect bathrooms & housekeeping was impeccable. If you left for breakfast and came back in an hour, the room was made. The restaurant was a great spot for a meal. I ate breakfast and dinner and the food was solid cooking. Proximity to the main areas one needs to get to in central London is a given. I would return to stay in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, az

Great location, traditional old English decor.

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Extemely pleased with this hotel, great location just far enough away from busy crowds but easy walking distance to restaurants, shopping and local attractions. Staff was very accommodating and pleasant. Loved the traditional decor. Our room was clean and comfortable. I have already recommended to my friends and family. Looking forward to staying again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience in central London

Posted Dec 26, 2016
If you are looking for more than a corporate hotel, this is the place for you. Quirky, friendly and ideally situated, this hotel will give you memories that will bring a smile to your face - such as the strategically placed sweetie jars on your way to the elevator. The bar is warm and cozy on a winter's day and restaurant serves traditional dishes in an elegant atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

classic hotel in nice location

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Location: would definitely recommend Souli restaurant across the street for light breakfast and lunch. Great croissants and yogurt
our room was comfortable and cozy and nicely decorated. We had everything we needed in a compact space
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

country charm in the city

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: several eateries nearby . good access to bus lines . oxford street is a short 5 min walk away .
room was very nice, bed comfortable, large bathroom . very cozy hotel . location is a 5 min walk to oxford street and bus lines . small , comfortable bar for a afternoon/ evening cocktail . there are several areas some with fireplaces to sit and read , have a glass of wine or cup of tea and relax, I noticed several board games are available as well . nice spot to stop before heading up to your room after a day out .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Lovely building, staff and offerings - little worn

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The history and ambiance will always attract me to Durrants. I've been staying over many years and always feel the warm welcome.
Cons: Public areas & Bedroom/Bathroom are getting a little tired
Location: Perfect location for Food, Shopping and Business
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stop over

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: it was old fashioned and quaint and pleasant downstairs.
Cons: the beds and please, get rid of the bed bugs!
Location: n/a
Hotel and staff were helpful, but the beds were uncomfortable and I got bitten from bugs in the blankets. Breakfast was nice but service was not what I expected, it took ages to get staff attention for more butter / milk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stourbridge

One night in London

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Excellent spot for London trip. Staff very attentive and helpful. The bar was like a trip back in time to a Victorian era with log fire and wooden floors, wonderful !!.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perthshire

I will definitely go back!!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Excellent location, within 15 minutes walking distance of Marylebone, Madame Tussaud's, Regents Park, Oxford Street, Marble Arch, Hyde Park, etc.
I needed comfort and proximity to Marylebone Road to be able to walk to the TextIke Forum at 1 Marylebone. I was not disappointed, the hotel is within walking distance of all the well known sights in London. Reading previous reviews I was delighted to find my room as I expected it! Beautifully decorated and the en-suite bathroom was one of the best I have seen. Very spacious, very bright and looked newly decorated! The only thing I need to comment on is that the bath is extremely slippery going in and out and needs great care. And there is no extraction fan! And no complimentary tea or coffee in the room!