Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not near tube

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Staff attentive + polite, main criticism is no tea or coffee making facilities in the room, an absolute essential
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island, Canada

Elegant and yet relaxed and friendly.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Its wonderful staff and air of peace.
Cons: There may be a good reason why not, but a tea-tray in the bedrooms would be nice addition.
Location: Tucked behind Manchester Square and the Wallace Collection and a few minutes from Oxford Street and yet retains an air of peace and relaxation.
Another wonderful stay at Durrants. Haven't been for some years - we live in Canada - but it more than lived up to our good memories and welcomed us with warmth, elegance and comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Location and charm

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Wonderful neighborhood. Delightful and comfortable hotel. Breakfast is traditional English, awful and overpriced with stuffy service, but there are delicious alternatives just steps away. Drinks in the tiny bar with fireplace a must... skip the food. Overall, the hotel had the location and charm we wanted and we will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore, Singapore

Cosy, old school hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
I say old school in the best possible sense. The charm of first impressions & the comfort of the rooms. Not ultra modern, thank God but the very Englishness of it all was what captivated. It felt almost like staying in a home & being well taken care of. Perfect bathrooms & housekeeping was impeccable. If you left for breakfast and came back in an hour, the room was made. The restaurant was a great spot for a meal. I ate breakfast and dinner and the food was solid cooking. Proximity to the main areas one needs to get to in central London is a given. I would return to stay in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, az

Great location, traditional old English decor.

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Extemely pleased with this hotel, great location just far enough away from busy crowds but easy walking distance to restaurants, shopping and local attractions. Staff was very accommodating and pleasant. Loved the traditional decor. Our room was clean and comfortable. I have already recommended to my friends and family. Looking forward to staying again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience in central London

Posted Dec 26, 2016
If you are looking for more than a corporate hotel, this is the place for you. Quirky, friendly and ideally situated, this hotel will give you memories that will bring a smile to your face - such as the strategically placed sweetie jars on your way to the elevator. The bar is warm and cozy on a winter's day and restaurant serves traditional dishes in an elegant atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

classic hotel in nice location

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Location: would definitely recommend Souli restaurant across the street for light breakfast and lunch. Great croissants and yogurt
our room was comfortable and cozy and nicely decorated. We had everything we needed in a compact space
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Some very tired rooms

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Avoid second floor rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels