Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PHL PA

Lots of charm

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Lots of charm, excellent location, and a breakfast you will remember ...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guildford

Good location but......

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Hotel is in need of modernisation. Rooms too small so website photos not a true representation. Not happy that the room doors don't have a secure lock from inside! Bill include "Optional" service charge. Hate that!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Timeless perfection

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Durrants hotel is one of the last places where you can experience London style and service as it used to be. It is a beautiful hotel, conveniently located, with a country house feel, great food and impeccable, personal, service. Please, please don't ever change. Love it.
3 out of 5
by john from London

Did not enjoy ..

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Good for shopping on Oxford street, hotel very expensive in bar charge 12.5 percentage on every drink ,had full English breakfast which we could not eat, black pudding was raw as was the bacon, Hotel way over priced at £217.
3 out of 5
by Andrew from Southampton

Couls be good...but

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
The first few moments are important, epic fail!! the check in was laborious and slow, we then get passed to the concierge to collect the key (old real key) you then have to return the key when you leave and collect it again on re entering the hotel. No coffee tea making facilities in the room so have to rely on room service. Positive things were the room was very quite and well aired and clear.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly but tired

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
The staff are excellent - friendly and professional. The hotel is clean but very tired. Some may think it is quaint, but personally I felt it was close to neglected. Area is very convenient for accessing central London. If you are booking in advance you can definitely get better value elsewhere as £200 a night seemed a lot for the quality of the room. That said if you judge a hotel by the service you would be happy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand.

Excellent location.

Posted Nov 5, 2015
We were only in London for three days, so my wife found the location excellent for shopping. The ground floor ( reception, bar and restaurants) is nice, but the bedrooms are a little small. Nice, comfortable, a touch of old class, but just a little tired.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Small room, not many amendities available but nice location and very elegant interior.