Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Timeless perfection

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Durrants hotel is one of the last places where you can experience London style and service as it used to be. It is a beautiful hotel, conveniently located, with a country house feel, great food and impeccable, personal, service. Please, please don't ever change. Love it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Friendly but tired

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
The staff are excellent - friendly and professional. The hotel is clean but very tired. Some may think it is quaint, but personally I felt it was close to neglected. Area is very convenient for accessing central London. If you are booking in advance you can definitely get better value elsewhere as £200 a night seemed a lot for the quality of the room. That said if you judge a hotel by the service you would be happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand.

Excellent location.

Posted Nov 5, 2015
We were only in London for three days, so my wife found the location excellent for shopping. The ground floor ( reception, bar and restaurants) is nice, but the bedrooms are a little small. Nice, comfortable, a touch of old class, but just a little tired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Small room, not many amendities available but nice location and very elegant interior.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Worcester

Good choice and more interesting than usual.

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Our room (12) was quite small and dark with a standard double bed which seemed surprisingly small - we must now be so used to bigger beds! This is all 'par for the course' with London I suppose. It was also noisy, being on the ground floor. But, overall I liked the hotel. It has a nice feel, is not too big, has good bars and a nice traditional restaurant, great concierge and door staff. I would use it again but try to get a quieter room and perhaps pay a bit more for a bigger bed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chiemgau, Bayern

top location für ein Shoppingtrip.

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Die Atmosphäre ist wirklich sehr privat, wie in einem vornehmen London Stadthaus.
Cons: Ja, einige Zimmer könnten ein bisschen renoviert werden, aber auch die älteren Zimmer sind soweit o.k..
Location: Die Lage ist die Beste in London für alle Unternehmungen.
Ich bin schon sehr oft in dieses Haus abgestiegen. Die Zimmer sind sehr unterschiedlich unbedingt ein refurnished Zimme verlangen, Manche Zimmer sind eher ein Schuhkarton andere geräumig. Ich liebe die Bar im Haus und das Restaurant ist auch sehr gut und gemütlich, really best british style. Also, wer ein gemütliches Stadthotel mit freundlichem Service und top location sucht ist im Durrants bestens aufgehoben.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lise gro from Stavanger

Koselig og hjemmekoselig!

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Supert hotell, ærverdig og flott. Koselig bar og hyggelig betjening. Midt i smørøyet i Marylebone, et steinkast fra Oxford Street, men som en egen liten by i byen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2015
It`s a nice hotel I reccommend and good location for staying lin london.