Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scot

give these apartments a miss terrible

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Going home Very nice for the outside but once you were up the first flight of stairs it got very very bad. The higher you went up the worse it go Once we were in the room we thought it couldn't get any worse but it sure did. The so called bed area you struggled to get round the bed so if you slept at that side of the bed you had to climb over your partner to get to the toilet. Now that was a joke The toilet its self was the size of a postage stamp. If you couldnt stay in confined spaces give the toilet a miss The shower was a very very small shower cubical nightmare. We climb 85 small winding stairs. The higher you went the narrower the stairs got and some parts there were no hand rails.
Cons: Everything The worst was we had to climb 85 stairs all the time
Location: Good location for connection anywhere Station and underground very close by.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Very small room. Not fit of traveller. Uncomfortable for big luggage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a booking on a tight budget

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Quite close to everything: Paddington station, Hyde park, buses, shops, restaurants. Staff are very nice - understanding and helpful Kitchenette
Cons: Radiators to be isolated/replaced for health/safety concerns. Replacing windows with something that reduces noise a little more.
Location: Hyde park Paddington station GREAT Iranian restaurant just nearbby DIANA MEMORIAL PLAYGROUND
It was OK. Staff quite friendly and understanding but the radiators can be so hot they would cause serious injury/damage! A health and safety concern for sure, but if you and the kids are careful then it's tolerable. The noise form the street is almost as if people are with you in the room. It is quite close to everything: Paddington station, Hyde park, buses, shops, restaurants... Kitchenette is a really nice touch which came in handy as we heated up lunch and made tea. So a good value for money I think
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Avoid at all cost

Posted Jan 19, 2016
A horrible place. Dirty and smelly. The toilets are so small you can't even fit in there. Someone chubby wouldn't be able to take a shower even. The mattress was horrible and the bed made noises that woke us from sleep. Very bad smell comes out of the sink. Oh, and rhe electricity goes off if you switch many appliances at the same time. The whole place is not right. Avoid avoid avoid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Apartment/hotel convenient to Paddington

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Amenities and location
Cons: Small improvements to the amenities.
Location: The list is too long to relate.
I was disappointed at first as the room had no charm, but in fact the amenities were excellent! The room had a working TV, cooker, fridge, coffeemaker, toaster and microwave, and also a fan. There was a table and two chairs for breakfast etc. The windows had shutters and I like it dark. The shower was the best I had in the UK this visit. On the minus side, there was no electrical outlet near the bed so connecting the bedside light was awkward. With a better bed-covering and another outlet, this would have been excellent!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015
I was very disappointed with this. Out of two sets of lights only one bulb was working, the bed side light was also broken. I could hear every noise in the building and generally felt not safe (even though it was). The fire alarm went off several times during the one night, the shower and bath room were so small I had to walk in sideways. The floor covering was cracked and uneven. Staff were helpful on arrival and did replace bedside light when asked but I wouldn't go acas a. Single female traveller. There is better similar price Accomodation which feels more secure
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from z

Biggest mistake

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Terrible place No chair no table smallest one in my life
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great location, terrible accommodation

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The service and the location
Cons: Updated bedding and a coat of paint would go along way.
We booked a room at this hotel for a very short 1 night stopover in London. We were looking for something inexpensive and basic near Paddington Station. Although it fit those requirements, we would have gladly paid much more to stay elsewhere. The staff, the check-in process and the building all seemed nice but the room was what I would have expected from a 1-star hotel, not a 3.5 star. The room was incredibly small, the walls were covered in scuff marks, the bedding was threadbare and the window was missing bars. Although I inspected the bedding and the room carefully and it was clean, the room was very run down and far from relaxing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Not good Hotel at all

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: N/A
Cons: All
Location: Good location
Expedia, Only thing I can say I am your regural customer,please check Hotels first then put them on your website.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

dissapointing

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location was why we chose it, Hyde Park for the winter wonderland.
our "studio" was a in the basement with a small window that could not be shut. no wardrobe or hangers. bathroom sink plug had to be pulled out. ceiling had an old device with bare wires. Whole place smelt very musty. Did have a decent TV and the bed was OK Signs everywhere with do and donts, really not very professional. Pleased it was just for 1 night