Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rotterdam

Ik zou het niet aanraden

Posted May 23, 2016
Verouderd. Gehorige kamers. Erg krap. Geen lift.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a booking on a tight budget

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Quite close to everything: Paddington station, Hyde park, buses, shops, restaurants. Staff are very nice - understanding and helpful Kitchenette
Cons: Radiators to be isolated/replaced for health/safety concerns. Replacing windows with something that reduces noise a little more.
Location: Hyde park Paddington station GREAT Iranian restaurant just nearbby DIANA MEMORIAL PLAYGROUND
It was OK. Staff quite friendly and understanding but the radiators can be so hot they would cause serious injury/damage! A health and safety concern for sure, but if you and the kids are careful then it's tolerable. The noise form the street is almost as if people are with you in the room. It is quite close to everything: Paddington station, Hyde park, buses, shops, restaurants... Kitchenette is a really nice touch which came in handy as we heated up lunch and made tea. So a good value for money I think
2 out of 5
by Jussi

Halvalla ei saa hyvää

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Lontoon korkean hintatason huomioiden tiesimme jo varatessamme, ettei tiedossa ole mitään luksusta, vaikka maksoimme huoneesta hinnan, jolla monessa muussa kaupungissa olisi saanut kelpo yösijan. Valitsimme majoituksen "hotellin" sijainnin perusteella ja ajatuksella, että tarvitsemme vain nukkumapaikan muutamaksi yöksi. Huoneemme oli kellarikerroksessa kapeiden portaiden ja monien mutkien takana. Netti toimi huonosti, huonekalut olivat rikki (sänkykin varsin kehnossa kunnossa), ilma ei vaihtunut yhtään ja suihkun jälkeen yritimme pitää ovea käytävälle auki saadaksemme kosteutta haihtumaan. Sijaintiin olimme todella tyytyväisiä, mutta uudestaan emme tähän majapaikkaan aio mennä-
3 out of 5
by William from Denver

Cheap sleeps in a good location

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Cheap sleeps. Tiny room. Attentive staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oslo

Skimmelsvamp

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Der var skimmelsvamp på do, som gjorde det uutholdelig at være på rommet. Det var veldig kalt og veldig liten rom..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Avoid at all cost

Posted Jan 19, 2016
A horrible place. Dirty and smelly. The toilets are so small you can't even fit in there. Someone chubby wouldn't be able to take a shower even. The mattress was horrible and the bed made noises that woke us from sleep. Very bad smell comes out of the sink. Oh, and rhe electricity goes off if you switch many appliances at the same time. The whole place is not right. Avoid avoid avoid.
3 out of 5
by ALADIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Sigurd Joakim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Luciano from Genzano di Roma

Attenzione al check in dopo le 22

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Esperienza pessima. Prevedendo di arrivare dopo mezzanotte ho seguito le istruzioni scritte sulla conferma della prenotazione dove si dice di avvisare in caso di arrivo oltre le 22. Ho telefonato alla struttura intorno alle 20 e mi è stato detto che non ci sarebbero stati problemi. All'arrivo alle ore 1,30 ho prima suonato il campanello (stanza 34) come scritto sulla porta esterna. Non ricevendo risposta ho chiamato il telefono indicato sulla porta . Non mi hanno potuto aiutare. Dopo circa 20 minuti di attesa e telefonate, una coppia di ospiti della struttura è arrivata e ci ha aperto la porta esterna. Ho quindi bussato alla stanza 34. La persona finalmente, alzatasi,ci ha detto che per avere la chiave della stanza (già prepagata) avremmo dovuto pagare un extra di 99 Sterline per arrivo oltre mezzanotte. Ai nostri reclami che tale info non era ne scritta sulla prenotazione ne mi era stata comunicata durante la mia telefonata fatta per avvisare, mi è stato detto che non c'era altra possibilità. Ovviamente ce ne siamo andati reclamando il comportamento pessimo e ci siamo dovuti cercare un altro hotel nel bel mezzo della notte. Gradirei sapere se c'è possibilità di avere rimborsato il costo della camera , visto il comportamento della struttura. Inoltre vi consiglio di spiegare bene sulle "comunicazioni importanti" l'extra costo richiesto per check in oltre le 22.
1 out of 5
by Syed from LA

Avoid at all costs.

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Avoid this hotel. Bed was very uncomfortable (springs poke you all night) the toilet was next to shower cubicle so you couldn't even sit on it as there's no leg room. Brushed past telephone shelf and the whole thing collapsed. Reception guy literally shrugged his shoulders about that. Other than location there's nothing good about this hotel.