Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

1.6 out of 5
20% of guests recommend
1.8 Room cleanliness
2.0 Service & staff
1.5 Room comfort
1.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a pleasant stay!

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
When I arrived to leave my bags prior to check in the lady on reception pretty much barked at me, no customer service whatsoever. When I came back to check in after 3 the front door was locked and after ringing the buzzer for ages another guest phoned reception, just at that the receptionist popped her head up and came to open the door. The condition of the hotel is very poor, dangerous loose carpets, plaster flaking off walls and a grubby room with a mattress which doesn't fit the bed. The noise from the adjacent trainline is unbearable but the room was so small and hot it was impossible to close the windows. The positive for this hotel is that it is right beside Earl's Court tube station and there are lots of good places to eat and drink nearby. I fully expect the most basic of hotels at such a cheap price, however there is no excuse for a hotel to be in such poor condition and for some of their staff to be so rude.
1 out of 5
by vasudevan from Ann Arbor

Why did I stay here? Not worth it

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Bad hotel; will not stay there again. Noisy next to the trains, incredibly small bathroom, no wifi - I reported it and they said they will look into it but nothing was done ( I stayed there for three days). My room was in the basement and the corridor was filled with laundry bags which were never cleaned. Old towels; no phone in room. The tv did not work well ( poor reception) even though it was supposed to be satellite/cable. Definitely will not stay there again or recommend it to others
1 out of 5
by Robert from Newquay

Bäh

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
Unfriendly staff and little box rooms only.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Burnt Horribly by a Fire - DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: This hotel should not be available to guests until it has been gutted and reconstructed.
Cons: Everything. I have photographs documenting the horrors we were exposed to. The staff might as well have not existed we were treated so poorly.
Location: We wouldn't know as we were forced to find alternative accommodations instead of enjoying ourselves.
I cannot understand why this hotel is even available on Expedia. When we arrived it smelled strongly of smoke. Burn marks on the walls. Construction crew members were walking the building like hungry ants on a carcass. Our room had exposed wires on the walls and hanging from the ceiling. Depraved graffiti also lined the walls and bed frame. It looked and smelled like a no-tell Motel. The bathroom was little more than a closet. The floor had gaping holes in the tiles and the shower ceiling had caved in. When confronted, staff didn't apologize and gave no excuses. I told them that there was no way we could stay in such disgusting accommodations. The young woman at reception merely shook her head in acknowledgment. The hotel had been this way for months, not days. We were forced to search for a different place to stay. At such last minute notice, we were eventually forced to stay at a youth hostel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waikato, New Zealand

Not Recommended

Posted May 15, 2015
Clean, but old, needs extensive maintenance repairs and upgrades.
1 out of 5
by josephine from Enfield

Hovel

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
I actually thought it was a mistake and i was not at the right place. Their were workmen on stairs and entrance into my so called room which was outdated, filthy, pipes and wires hanging from different places and a telly that was used in the 1800's. This is a hovel not a hotel. Did make a complaint said there was a fire and they were doing there best, blamed hotels.com for not telling me this.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lancashire

Terrible is not the word

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Knocked down
Location: Your are in London
Somebody will get serIously injured if this so called hotel is not shut down, the street is better and that's not taken lightly, yes it's a budget hotel but so is travel inn and that's like a 10 star compared to this place. My goodness too may things to list, rather say nothing is right, dangerous electrics unclean everywhere, it's supposed to be going through with upgrading some rooms, so this may be there excuse, but sorry it looks like it's been like that for the last 50 years. Pictures of the rooms that were on when I booked can now not be found, very strange, disgusting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

filth

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
No other words than absolutley disgusting
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a pleasent stay

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
The worst thing was the sound of the tube early in the morning but not only this , the whole hotel is in improvement so it should not be opened until finish of upgrade .