Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Convenient hotel for a short break

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Just spent a night there. Furniture is basic but adequate. The bed was clean and comfortable. Nice, clean shoer with plenty of hot water. Wi-Fi worked well.I would happily stay there for a few days, especially as there are some basic cooking facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Clean, affordable stay for a traveler on a budget

Posted Dec 30, 2016
I love this place. Excellent location near tube to airport and central London. Clean, good staff, small kitchen makes it perfect for the traveler on a budget to prepare your own meals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Nice hotel, perfect location- 50 m away from earls court tube station on picadilly line just a few stops from hyde park, soho and the center Very clean and well equipped (flat screen, full kitchinette with fridge, stove, microwave, pans , silverware, etc The only downside is that the double room was rather small, but i guess thats the case with most london hotels ....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and facilities.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Positive experience. Was given a free upgrade to a room for 4, due to length of stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The place to stay!

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel management is very helpful. Damir the manager collected my Premier Football tickets for me , as they required a signature. Property is a straight shot from LHR on Picadilly Line. Plenty of Pubs, Grocery stores, and a Laundry. Great walking area. Suggest morning walks in Brompton Cemetary. 15 minutes walk from Stamford Bridge (Chelsea Football Club). I have stayed at Earls Ct. Studios 5 times... it is my default starting point when staying in London. AND THE PRICE IS RIGHT!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Tiny room in a great location

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: You can't beat the location! The service was friendly and helpful as well.
Cons: The public areas need new paint and carpet; they should look as good as the rooms. It's initially off-putting.
Location: Very close to everything in central London, either walking distance or a short subway ride away.
It's London--but even for London, the room was tiny! The public areas are shabby and worn but the room was, for the most part, OK and more or less clean. The manager was really friendly and chatted with me about his native country. Don't stay here to spend a lot of time in the room--the location is why you should come. It's excellent and literally across the street from the Earls Court subway station. If you want to be in the center of London but still an easy subway ride to Heathrow, you can't pick a better location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire uk

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Good location Tube Restaurants
Value for money Kitchen tired Bed clean Good shower Fine for overnight stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Ok for the price

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Good shopping and eating, railway station central to everywhere
Room ok shower small with one large shower head, no lift for upstairsgodd
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good cheap base, but you get what you pay for!

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
You get what you pay for is kinda my overall feeling. It's a perfect base if you're looking to do London cheaply for a few days between a couple of people. If you're looking for luxury. Stay elsewhere. But if you're just looking for a place to put your head down then this is perfect. Nice spacious room with big king bed, single and bathroom between 3 of us was able space. Biggest downside was the condition of the rest of the building, stairs are a bit treacherous to say the least! Other downside was the M25 outside the window and was very noisy (not really but it sounded like it). If you understand it's a cheap base for a few days in London this place is perfect. Lovely welcome from owners too. Overall I'd rate as good but not above that!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location, very near to the Earls Court tube station. Always no staff in the front desk that I can’t find anyone for help.