Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideaal

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Echt vlak bij het metro station waardoor je snel naar de verschillende bezichtigingen kan komen, ideaal dus. We konden al om 12.15 onze kamer in (van te voren aangegeven dat we eerder zouden komen). De 5 persoonskamer was netjes. 2 stapelbedden en 1 eenpersoonsbed en aan de andere kant van de u vormige kamer was het keukentje met eettafel en de kleine maar prima badkamer/wc. Niet bij alle ramen gordijnen of iets dergelijks, waardoor er ochtendlicht naar binnen komt. Je hoort klein beetje de metro, maar echt niet vervelend. Bij vertrek kan je (op de gang) je koffers nog achterlaten om ze later op te halen. Zo kan je ook op je uitcheckdag nog lekker de stad in. Aanrader!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, huge room, great facilities

Posted Jan 25, 2016
We stayed in a 4 person room with a huge double bed and spacious bunk beds. Location was great for tube into central London and at half the price you'd expect to pay. Would definitely recommend it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

A Pleasent Short-Stay

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Earls Cout Studios are in the perfect location. I was travelling solo so it was important to me that I was in close walking distance to the tube station and grocery stores. Tesco is just around the corner so load up your fridge and save your money while in London by cooking and preparing your own food in the small kitchen in your room. My only complaint is the bathroom light did not work so I was showering in the dark and there was hardly ever anyone at reception to tell them. As well as this the wifi signal was very poor in my room. Next time I may request to not be placed in the middle of the staircase that everyone else uses to access their rooms as it can be quite noisy. Having said these things, it's a lovely place to stay and I would recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Not worth the low cost to stay here

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: Location, close to tube
Cons: Cleanliness, being honest about their front desk/opening hours, supply kitchen cleaning tools such as sponges, tea towel, dish brush
Location: Close to Earls Court tube stop, bus stops, and within 5-10min walk to main street with lots of restaurants, cafes, pubs, fast food, shops, etc.
I'm not sure if I was just unlucky with the room I got as others seem to have had a good experience but overall I would not recommend this hotel. I stayed 6 nights of which the room was only cleaned once. Not sure if I had to request a daily clean if that was my preference but the owner told me the rooms were cleaned every second day. Within the first few nights I was bitten by bed bugs all along my arm which left scars. Gum was also stuck on the kitchen bench that hadn't been cleaned off. The hotel is advertised as having a 24hr front desk but this is inaccurate. I arrived early in the morning soon after my flight, believing the front door would be open as they supposedly had 24hr reception but no. Door was locked and I was left waiting on the doorstep for awhile, ringing the doorbell which was unanswered. Was only lucky to get in as another guest was leaving. Wifi password given to me also didn't work. The only good thing about this hotel is the location as it's close to the tube and lots of restaurants, cafes, etc nearby. I only chose to stay here as I just needed a bed to sleep in and the rate seemed the cheapest so I didn't bother moving hotels but in hindsight the cheap rate is not worth the hassle and there are other hotels in a good location that are truthful about their services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bonne adresse bien située

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Chambre familiale pour 4 adultes , un lit double tres grand et 1 lit superposé avec 2 couchages 1 place. Cuisine equipee, salle de bain avec douche. Literie tres confortable, accueil et disponibilité du personnel d'accueil ( Damir) qui nous a rendu service en nous permettant de laisser nos bagages le jour du depart pour ne pas etre encombrés. Situé a Earl's Court, a une minute de la station de metro ou se trouve la Picadilly Line qui dessert tous le centre de Londres a a peine 10/ 15min. Nous avons eté tres satisfaits, le rapport qualité prix est tres bien ( pour 4 jours/3 nuits au nouvel an a peine 200€/ chacun). Je recommande cet hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Praktische Studios in zentraler Lage

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Lage, Freundlichkeit des Personals
Location: sehr zentral in Earl's Court - U-Bahn-Eingang über die Straße, von dort aus alles hervorragend erreichbar
Freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal (thank you, Damir), sehr zentrale Lage, Zimmer mit Küchenzeile ausgestattet - sehr praktisch, gutes Preisleistungsverhältnis - gerne wieder.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

Good location

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: The location was excellent for our needs.
Cons: Narrow stairs, no elevator. Was with an older friend who found the stairs a bit difficult.
Location: Literally a block from the Tube station. Plenty of restaurants and grocery stores nearby so food was not an issue.
We arrived a day late for our booking. I'd made a mistake with the dates, but the hotel owner was very accommodating. He was able to amend our dates and give us a room for the additional day at the less expensive web rate. When we needed assistance in the room, he was up within 5 mins and fixed our issue. Location was excellent to the tube station. Very easy to find. Clean, with a well equipped kitchen (it had the basics for dishware, but a stove, oven and microwave which was very handy). Beds were a bit small and soft but it was quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

London Pad

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed, clean new en suite, kitchenette.
Cons: The room is a little cramped. Which is fine, particularly if you're out and about, but a better furniture layout would give better access to space.
Location: Close to tube for easy access to the rest of the city. Safe neighbourhood. A couple of good pubs nearby, as well as amenitied.
It's a good place to drop your kit. It's clean and affordable. Check-in and check-out are easy and painless. If you're staying for a while and want to save money by eating in, it's got a functional kitchenette and equipment and fridge. Immediately next to tube station and near pubs and food, if not an overly exciting part of town in its own right. I stayed at one other place in London and it was more expensive, dingy and uncomfortable. This by comparison was phenomenal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kleiner geht wirklich nicht

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Zimmer extremst klein Zugang zu Duschkabine nur durch einen nur 22 cm breiten Spalt Dusche zu heiß zum duschen, kochend heiß, nicht regelbar Richtig kalt im November, ca. 14 Grad, Heizung funktionierte nicht Kein spontaner Ansprechpartner im Hotel Kein Zimmerservice, d. h. keine tägliche Reinigung
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Pleasant stay

Posted Nov 17, 2015
good location, close to tube station, bus lines, supermarket restaurants. Place is clean, basic furnishings. Would recommend for a short stay.