Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Just good location

Posted May 22, 2017
Cons: Everything
Location: Near train station
Elevator is not working,have to use stair to 4th floor and shower doesn't work good just a little bit water come out
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

City hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Would not stay in this hotel again. The room badly needed doing up, water would not run away in the sink, cracked mirror, torn blind, only one cup and saucer and one glass in a room for three people. Sheets and towels were all clean and hotel in a nice quiet location but rooms let it down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Handy for Victoria coach station.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Convenient to bus station.
Cons: Reception at booked hotel.
Location: Bus station.
Lift not working, first floor bedroom with partner who is slightly disable. Had to check in 11 doors now road from where dropped by taxi because Eaton Hotel had no reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Nothing. Room was small.
Location: Close to trains, busses, and sites.
Staff were excellent. Room was small. Food was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David

Affordable and good location.

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Eaton Square Hotel is really affordable. The price and location was really good, and there is little I can complain about. The toilet and bathroom looks newly renovated, so that was really nice. The walls looked a little banged up, with a few big scratches, but that is no problem for me. The Wi-fi signals were really weak at times, but manageable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Room is basic but clean and comfortable , Breakfast needs to be improved , If we had paid £15 each for the continental breakfast which was very very basic ( hard uneatable croissants !) we would have requested a refund . Staff friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

I was very disappointed in this property

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: The personnel were always very kind and helpful.
Cons: This facility would greatly benefit from a remodel.
Location: The location was good -- a few blocks from Victoria Station -- so it was convenient to the Tube and trains.
We booked a twin room at this hotel -- and one was not available when we checked in. So we were given two tiny, tiny rooms next to one another. And I do mean tiny -- I had to stand in the room to wash my face in the bathroom sink. The handle kept falling off the door. The photographs that accompany the listing with Expedia must be pictures of rooms in the sister hotel -- because our rooms looked nothing like the pictures you see in the listing. The room itself (my room) wasn't very clean and there was mold in the shower as well as a patch in the shower where a hole had been (not very well) repaired. All in all this was a very discouraging experience -- and when I went to Expedia to discuss it we were told that I would need to discuss my concerns with the finance manager for the hotel who would not be available for over a week to talk to me. I would strongly discourage anyone from staying at this hotel.
1 out of 5
by steve

Give the Eaton square hotel a wide berth.

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Worst hotel I have ever stayed in,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Eaton Square Hotel - Poor

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on CheapTickets
The service at this hotel is not only poor but they did not give me the room that I had requested for. I paid for the premium room n was provided one totally different. I then top up a further GBP 120 to be upgraded. Really ridiculous '!!!