Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Murcia, España

Hotel céntrico y agradable

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: La ubicación y la decoración.
Cons: Que algún personal de recepción hable español.
Location: Muy bien ubicado y comunicado. Para todas las visitas había que caminar bastante, pero son paseos bonitos o puedes optar por el transporte público.
Nos gustó mucho el hotel por varios motivos. Está cerca de la estación Victoria lo que significa que está muy bien comunicado. La calle del hotel es muy bonita, típica londinense, y tranquila. El personal fue muy amable y la habitación muy bien, nada que envidiar a hoteles de 3 estrellas aquí en España. Lo único negativo es que nadie de la recepción del hotel hablaba español.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bcn.

Hotel céntrico y bien comunicado

Posted Aug 16, 2016
El trato del personal cordial la habitación podía ser mejor y el baño lo necesario pero podían esforzarse más en pulir cosas.El desayuno correcto .Lo mejor céntrico bien comunicado y lo justo para descansar después de un día de turismo .Al rededor varios restaurantes que no están mal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

It's a trap

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Will never go there again and strongly not recommend. Only the bed is fully satisfying. My room is in the basement and the room is a huge difference with those photos on this website. if they show the real photos no one will ever go there. It is worst than what I expected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bee

Not the greatest for the price

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Needs a new mattress, we could feel the springs in our back. We could have found a room with equivalent price at another hotel and it would have been much more accommodating. When I checked in the staff were rude and abrupt. And every morning after breakfast the front desk staff were not very welcoming or polite (the breakfast staff were very nice and efficient though) Overall not the greatest room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Een uitstekende uitvalsbasis om London te bezoeken

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Makkelijke uitvalsbasis, leuke straat en vriendelijk personeel aan de receptie.
Cons: Ontbijt was onnodig druk. Gebrek aan coordinatie lijkt hier de oorzaak, niet de inzet. Verder hier en daar wat onderhoud aan deurposten en plinten.
Location: Uitstekende locatie met transport en bekende activiteiten op loopafstand; Harrods, Buckingham Palace, Victoria station, Bog Ben en Houses of Parlement
Als je betaalbaar in het centrum wil zitten met bijna alle attracties op loopafstand dan is dit zeker een goede keuze. Kamers zijn basic maar het bed is uitstekend en de douche warm met voldoende water. Beddegoed wordt keurig verschoond en de kamer dagelijks schoongemaakt. Het is echter een betaalbaar, lees budget, keuze en dus moet je dan niet zeuren over wat verf en behang of de dames van de bediening bij het ontbijt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malmö

Hotell lägger i centrum det är bra.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: som sagt nära centrum. rummet som vi bodde det är till en person inte två.
Cons: man kan städa ordentlig, fixa krukor i toaletten måla väggar,
Location: man kan fixa korg eller nånting när man gå till hotellet,inte fimpa på trapporna.
Hotell är situerad i centrum så det är bra, Jag blev besviken på mitt rummet. Recepcionist var stressad pratade högt ok upprörd i telefonen med nån,,, RUMMET SOM JAG BODDE MED MIN Vännina /hon var pensioner så hon hade svårt att gå ner på trapporna . Rummet VAR LITET,INTE STÄDAT ORDENTLIGT: PLAST FLASKOR HAR HITTAT BAKOM SÄNGEN,FÖNSTRET VAR SVAR ATT ÖPPNA,INGA KRUKOR ATT HÄNGA handdukar i toaleten. Det var väldigt kvävt i rummet. Tapeter var trasiga ,väggar smutsiga. Sängen var gammalt klart att man kan bor i källare rum men det kan bli ren ok fresh.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A due passi dal centro

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Hotel confortevole in un bel quartiere, tranquillo e con un ottimo rapporto qualità/prezzo, vicino al centro
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from france

Changement d hôtel cause problème d électricité.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: La serviabilité
Cons: Le petit déjeuner continental est léger
Location: Hôtel proche de Hyde park. L entrée du métro à deux minutes et proches pour aller voir tous ce qui est à voir.
Ils nous ont proposés de changer d hôtel car il y avait problème d électricité dans l étage. Ils nous ont proposés le "cup of tea" en attendant le taxi qui nous a amené dans un nouvel hôtel, où tout a été pris en charge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Disgusting hotel!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Could feel the springs in the bed and there was hair that wasn't mine on it. There was this huge brown stain on the ceiling and they gave us a room with the toilet outside (sink and shower inside). The staff never understood what we needed. They never refilled the tea box. They saw my boyfriend slept with a towel under his pillow for three nights because the pillows were too thin and they didn't do anything about it. Such a bad hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Awful hotel, nothing worth the money they charge

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Better less rude service, AC in the rooms, the rooms could be in better condition with newer furniture, phone in the room, cheaper cost for the room
Location: Victoria station is very close so great location
This was one of the worst hotel experiences i have had. Upon checking in the receptionist was really rude. Firstly she made me sit and wait for about 5 minutes without speaking to me. When i got to the room it was on the top top floor with no lift, ,up 5 flights of stairs. Secondly there was no AC and it was boiling hot in London that day. The shower barely worked and looked like it cost about 10 pounds, the whole room was super run down and there was not even a phone in the room to call reception so any time i needed to ask anything i had to go all the way down the 5 flights of stairs and a walk into another building down the road. Breakfast was in another hotel down the road, and breakfast was awful, dry and cold and flavourless.