Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west Sussex

A chic hotel in a great location.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
something of a 'find'. Fabulously chic hotel in a great location. Great staff and welcome, topped off by a sumptuous room. Extremely well appointed with user friendly gadgets and the most comfortable bed. We will be staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel, super modern

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Very modern hotel room, incredible bathrooms, really chic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

good location, very close to underground & theatre

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: location and facilities
Cons: size of room was small, and breakfast perhaps very slightly overpriced.
Location: apollo theatre - wicked the musical
excellent room facilities with plenty of modern touches, good quality breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern and Clean

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
A very modern and clean hotel in a great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Room was uncomfortably cold. They moved me to another room. It was also uncomfortably cold and neither thermostat control seemed to work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small rooms but everything you need

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Small rooms. Very small! But good equipped and clean and well maintained. Goods room service. Breakfast was ok. The major downside is it's location. Boring area and a bit of a walk to the nearest tube station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great find.

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay overall--started and ended trip there during recent England visit. 1st room was great/good size. Second extremely small for the money. Service excellent. Breakfast good but pricey. Close to Victoria station so convenient for getting to other areas via tube/train/bus. phone was a major plus. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In London prior to a cruise

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
very nice very modern hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Hidden Gem

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
My trip was unexpectedly cut short, so a two night stay became a brief overnight stay. Since I didn't spend much time in the hotel, I can only comment on a few things. My room was small, but perfectly furnished with modern amenities. The bathroom was clean, well appointed and with a good shower. The hotel is a few blocks from Victoria Station on a surprisingly quiet and charming street, so tucked away, it's almost easy to miss. It was great to enter the rather discreet entrance and step into a well thought- out and tastefully decorated space. Service and communication is efficient and thorough. I look forward to visiting London again and spending a few more nights at the Eccleston Square Hotel.