Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west Sussex

A chic hotel in a great location.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
something of a 'find'. Fabulously chic hotel in a great location. Great staff and welcome, topped off by a sumptuous room. Extremely well appointed with user friendly gadgets and the most comfortable bed. We will be staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel, super modern

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Very modern hotel room, incredible bathrooms, really chic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

good location, very close to underground & theatre

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: location and facilities
Cons: size of room was small, and breakfast perhaps very slightly overpriced.
Location: apollo theatre - wicked the musical
excellent room facilities with plenty of modern touches, good quality breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small rooms but everything you need

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Small rooms. Very small! But good equipped and clean and well maintained. Goods room service. Breakfast was ok. The major downside is it's location. Boring area and a bit of a walk to the nearest tube station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great find.

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay overall--started and ended trip there during recent England visit. 1st room was great/good size. Second extremely small for the money. Service excellent. Breakfast good but pricey. Close to Victoria station so convenient for getting to other areas via tube/train/bus. phone was a major plus. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In London prior to a cruise

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
very nice very modern hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Hidden Gem

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
My trip was unexpectedly cut short, so a two night stay became a brief overnight stay. Since I didn't spend much time in the hotel, I can only comment on a few things. My room was small, but perfectly furnished with modern amenities. The bathroom was clean, well appointed and with a good shower. The hotel is a few blocks from Victoria Station on a surprisingly quiet and charming street, so tucked away, it's almost easy to miss. It was great to enter the rather discreet entrance and step into a well thought- out and tastefully decorated space. Service and communication is efficient and thorough. I look forward to visiting London again and spending a few more nights at the Eccleston Square Hotel.
4 out of 5
by John from Teddington

Gorgeous and Techy but missing the essentials

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Room was gorgeous, clean and oh so techy (from the auto curtains to the lighting and switch glass to the bathroom) but it was too small with nowhere to store our bags. There is only a tiny wardrobe and much if the space is given over to things they want to sell to you. The bathroom, with its fantastic shower is also rather small and has little space for your toiletries. Also, there were rather disconcerting 'plumbing noises' in room 105 The staff however were very friendly and helpful. Would I stay again? Probably not with the aforementioned plumbing noises, the noisy air-conditioning joining the frosted glass window in making my decision
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended!!!!

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
I decided to take my wife there for her birthday as we were doing activities in the area and going out for a meal nearby i couldn't pick a better hotel in all honesty. if you are going for the weekend i recommend driving there as the parking in bays are unrestricted on the weekend so it makes it more convenient. we were greeted by friendly staff and checkin was smooth, when entering the room a complimentary card and cake was there wishing my wife a happy birthday(great touch) the room was spacious enough with the most amazing tech! and the room was spotless overall this is the best independent hotel we've stayed in when staying in London 10/10!!!!!!