Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very content with our stay.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: They upgraded us for free and the staff was very friendly.
Cons: Nothing to complain about.
Location: Very close to downtown, just a 5 minute drive away.
Room was clean, staff was friendly, bed was comfortable. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not bad for location and price

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location, staff and cleanliness
Cons: Bedding
Staff was helpful, gave us coupons for the casino slots and we won $100 which paid for the hotel! For the price and location (walk to western fair grounds) this is a decent hotel, as long as you don't mind the strip club next door! Pretty good continental breakfast as well. Microwave and mini fridge in the room were useful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
service is ok but the building is noise,can not fall asleep lalala Ccvhbl Shanked dgf Egg
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Close to downtown.
Cons: Clean the rooms.
Location: Close to downtown and casino.
Not clean, the towels were wet, there was no soap in the room. The shampoo left was used. The bed and the air conditioning were really noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Candiac

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Petit déjeuner ne contenant aucun aliment sain pour la santé sauf quelques fruits. Pas de beurre d'arachides, que des toasts et des muffins ou des céréales. On nous a changé de chambre parce que la première chambre non-fumeur sentait la cigarette. La 2e chambre non-fumeur sentait quand même la cigarette, mais un peu moins.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Cons: Everything.
Location: Looks like a very popular gentleman's club called "Beef" next door. :( eww
Upon arrival, told that we had booked different rooms (2 doubles instead of 2 queens) (they blamed Expedia for the error); had to prove that we booked 2 rooms with 2 queens; both rooms were not clean, recently painted rooms had the paint sprayed onto the sheets; the a/c dripped onto the floor and created a soggy carpet; a staff member tried to access our room after 9pm (actually used master key to open the door!!) to deliver 2 towels that we did not order; bathrooms were gross and the drains were clogged. Shall I go on???
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was dirty. The bed was dirty.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Wenstayed there on aworking trip to London. Would never go back. Very dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by SP, Hotel Management
I apologize that you think our hotel is dirty, but rest assured, we do thorough cleans everyday, steam clean carpets, re-clean rooms when they haven't been used in a while, etc. I personally make sure my housekeepers are cleaning to the best of their abilities, so I just wanted to let you know that my hotel is in no way, dirty.
2 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: The breakfast could be better and something should be done about the odour in the hall way of the 3rd floor.
Location: Nice clubs 5 mins away
It was a comfortable stay. Suitable for short term stays. The breakfast could be better and something should be done about the odour in the hall way of the 3rd floor. Otherwise. Pretty decent
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by SP, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Considerate staff

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The desk manager is very considerate and aware that people are more than just a customer. She went out of her way to help another guest and even called our room to make sure we were happy with it after we checked in. It is currently under some renovations. Rooms are clean but some updating is still needed. Good accommodations for the $66/night price.