Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huron County, ON

The most beautiful setting for a wedding!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The atmosphere. Beautifully kept grounds!
Cons: Our entrance door was sticking and was very difficult to pull open and we had to make sure that it shut securely, though it was extremely humid.
Location: We attended a wedding so we did not have time to check out the local activities.
The food was delicious that was served at the wedding we attended. Our room was very clean, though the washroom could do with a thorough cleaning around shower and toilet - grout in corners. Even though it was a very hot day and night, the air conditioner worked and kept us cool. The linens are very clean, both in our room and in the dinning rooms. Morning buffet was very well provided, though more servers could help in getting guests their morning coffee more quickly (there appeared to be only one server working the dinning room and two others that were busy doing dishes or something and in the back, and we did not see much of them). However, before we were finished, we got asked if we wanted more coffee twice, so maybe they were just busy right at the time we first arrived, and for about ten minutes after we first sat down. It was the prettiest outdoor wedding I have attended and I feel Elm Hust Inn accomplished providing a very well organized wedding meal, and I would give Elm Hurst a 10 out of 10 for that!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Overnight getaway

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Have always wxnted to stay here and now we have Only down side is you need a reservation to sit and listen to the live music otherwise you are not welcome Guess this is one way to make money Either than that a great place to spend the night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kaohsiung City

A great hotel with a focus on guest enjoyment.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
From start to finish this hotel is exceptional and offers quality service. The hotel is modern, clean and the staff clearly enjoy working there. The breakfast buffet is very good and the care the staff take is present in everything you see.
5 out of 5
by Irene from Welland, Ontario

Yearly spa vacation

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
We found the staff very welcoming & helpful. The spa was great & everyone was friendly. The food was delicious, the rooms very clean. I would recommend this location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Excellent value - beautiful Breakfast Room on Sunday
5 out of 5
by Lori

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great Stay. Went to the spa and each had an amazing experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Potential, yet very Disappointed.

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here 2 nights for our anniversary, I hope my less than standard experience was due to the season. The facility can host large group Christmas parties and it was a little disappointing to hear the rowdy people going up and down the halls, doors slamming. The second night there were kids literally racing up and down the halls and actually doing cart wheels. Again, doors slamming until midnight. (I brought my wife to an "INN &SPA" to get away from kids and the hustle!) I thought I was at a Super 8. The parking situation, one would think that those paying a premium to stay and relax would have a designated parking area. Instead , due to all the drunken party goers , we had to park out back in an unpaved parking lot. My suggestion , before booking , call and find out if there will be any sort of corporate party, wedding, or anything of the such scheduled in . Those parties get precedence over the people who are staying there to relax and be pampered. (Which is odd because "SPA" is right in their name.) In short, I'm disappointed. On the flip side, the Spa during the day (when no parties were rockin') was very nice and well run. The attendants were very pleasant and professional. I would recommend the Spa to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kitchener,ON

Expedia drops the ball. Elmhurst saves the day.

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: I booked the hotel a week ahead of our event through Expedia. the confirmation said NOT to call. Please call. Expedia overbooked the hotel - again!!!
Cons: Elmhurst picked up the ball. Elmhurst booked us a room at another hotel at their rate, and offered a car service for FREE to bring us back and forth.
Location: Elmhurst and the Comfort INN were quite nice. Comparing the two hotels is like comparing a apple to a strawberry.
I tried posting this once, but I guess Expedia does not like the truth being told about them.