Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted May 20, 2017
The hotel itself may not be as fancy as a Hilton but the location is perfect. Lots of shops and food options in the area and open to a nice park. They offer a free breakfast and will hold your luggage if you need them too before check in time. The best part is that it's only a 4 minute walk to kings cross (if that!!) which can get you anywhere in the city so taxi's are never needed which saves you a lot. Bed was big and not too uncomfortable but again, not perfect. Room was clean and had a private bathroom. All of the stairs made it hard for luggage though. The only thing I didn't like is the fact that they kept your key while you were out doing things which made me worried about things getting stolen but they have an in room safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LONDON

Elmwood a forbidden territory

Posted May 11, 2017
It was one of the worst stays ever. We invited a friend of ours from overseas to stay with us and we wish we had never done it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted May 9, 2017
Double room was very small as was the bathroom. Breakfast was awful. But the location is good by the station
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good for arrival/departure on Eurostar.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Nice man at the desk; very clean; good location for what I was doing.
Location: Already told you
Not a place for a long term stay, but fine for a night or two related to the Eurostar; also British library and museum. Tiny rooms, very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Location: Very close to King Cross
The room was small on the basement level. It was very noisy because of the stairs next to the door. The stairs creaked the whole night even noone went down or up. When they creaked it seemed some one in the room creaked. The bathroom very small, the shower place so small so it impossible to turn without touching its walls. There was only one towel. The worst point was: the hotel asks 5 pounds if you ask them to leave your luggage after check out for some hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in a quiet area

Posted Mar 23, 2017
This hotel does what it says on the tin. In a quiet area but close to major Rail Stations and close to all the tourist areas. Hotel is clean and staff are friendly and it serves a nice breakfast, I would recommend this hotel to those who want value for money but close to all amenities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Short Stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Cheap, good location.
Cons: Maybe double glazing to help block out noise from outside.
Location: Close to stations, plenty of places to eat close by.
Good location, a bit noisy outside late, maybe as was Friday night. Single room a bit cramped. Can easily hear noise from room next room. Reception area very small. Overall ok as was cheap for London.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable beds

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
We had a three person room: a double bed and a single bed. Both mattresses were uncomfortable, uneven. The linen of double bed was for a single bed, so the sheets could not cover us both at the same time, and the lower sheet could not reach around the mattress and ended curled up in the middle of the bed during the night. The shower drain was small and could not keep up with the flow from the shower. We had to pause during showers to avoid water running out of the shower cabin and into the room. The room was good for price and location - 5 minutes walk from King's Cross station, but we cannot recommend the place and will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Joshua

Close to St Pancras

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Short stay. Meh. Loud room, flimsy furnishings, tiny room. The person working the front desk was nice. It wade serviceable for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from luton

Close to st pancres station and the underground.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Nice place to stay. Breakfast is very good .put would be better if it started at 7am not 7.30am. Has if your staying for work.you miss out on breakfast. Rooms warm .. Would stay again.