Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy for tube

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Read above!
Location: Location was ok for us as we were there to attend a funeral
First night we were on 3rd floor, small room, strong unpleasant smell in bathroom, TV didn't work, kept freezing ..... next morning we asked to change rooms, moved to ground floor, smaller room, smaller bed, not even room for bedside tables .... really disappointed ...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

awful experience

Posted Mar 13, 2017
i'll start with the good part, it has a great location and is reasonable priced. that's where the good stuff ends. booked a 'triple room' which turned out to be a smaller room than a standard hotel room with three beds crammed into it, and no other furnishings except a broken television and a radiator that could not be adjusted. if you are travelling with lots of luggage, beware you will have to carry it up 3-4 stories by yourself. also, get there early and they are happy to hold your bags for you.... for a fee of £3 per bag per hour, which they will be happy to tell you about at check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Budget hotel. Good rates. Basic room but clean and no complaints
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Horrible

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Asked for a room in the ground floor as we had 5 luggages. They gave us a room in the basement. Sink water was not draining so we were given a new room in the basement, which was leaking water! Our room was flooding due to leakage from the wall next to the shower. Paint on the wall was chipping and are paper thin! Very noisy. Walkway is also too narrow. Cannot move at all with luggages. Too many doors with the push and pull inconsistency. No lift (no wheelchair accessibility). Staff was also super rude. Would not recommend!
4 out of 5
by Adam

Cheap clean but noisy

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great for the price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was disappointing that the shower attachment and towel rail were broken, although the duty manager was quick to respond and note the problem. The duvet was v thin and so spent a chilly night, but fortunately had an overcoat to spread on top ! Pity about the noisy workman outside about 8 .am. I suppose you "pays yr money and takes yr choice".
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Out of your way from anything...

Posted Dec 12, 2016
If you want isolation as far as being away from the big city, stay here, but don't expect to get sleep. The walls are paper thin. People coming in at 3am will wake you mainly because their key cards stopped working. Happened to 3 different rooms in my hallway while I was trying to sleep the night before my flight home. The people at the desk are very nice. I do not consider myself fat but I am not a petite woman and my chest kept scraping the sliding glass door as I tried to get into the shower. Heavy people would not be able to get through the shower door. Trash left from other people in the trash cans. Both towels hanging had blackish streaks on them and when I turned them in one guy rushed them away before I could say what was wrong with them. And I don't believe the floors were ever mopped between renters. The bottom of my white socks were blackened after walking around for less than 5 minutes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room clean, Hotel needs refurbishment.

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointing stay! We booked night 2-3 months ago and were expecting a park view room. We were informed no room available. The Hotel was in a state of redecoration! the Hotel is dated and would benefit from total refurbishment- desperately needs new carpets. the room was very small, although clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient location.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Older hotel but room was clean and adequate for the price. Good TV and Good shower. Beds comfy. Area was nice. Lots of ethnic diversity, restaurants and close to tube. Extra costs for parking, breakfast and wifi otherwise ok for the price.