Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

A Lovely Stay

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: There are lots of museums, parks and restaurants in the area. My particular favourite is the British Museum.
My room was really quiet - just the way I want it. My bed was wonderful - I slept very well indeed. The bathrooms were immaculate, and the breakfasts were lovely. The staff were always cheerful and helpful. I had a fantastic weekend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for one or two nights

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Close to trains and underground
Location: Excellent location to transport and restaurants
Good value for London - walking distance to trains and underground
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok; quite good for British standards

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: good location, close to metro and train stations
central located; a bit expensive compared to what you get, but otherwise decent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 2, 2016
ホテルに関しては総合的に普通でしたが、 ホテルの風情あるイングリッシュブレックファーストがとても美味しかったです。 その上に綺麗なお姉さんの店員さんの接客に素晴らしいものを感じました。 それだけで満足して気持ちいい気分になりました! また朝ごはんが食べたいです(笑)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bend, Oregon, USA

Comfortable facilities, welcoming and helpful staf

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, quiteness and friendly staff
Cons: larger rooms but we understand that this is impractical.
Location: We only used the hotel as an overnight stop on the way to France
One night stay prior to taking the Eurostar. Surprisingly quiet location, clean if small room, excellent breakfast and very helpful and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本


Posted Sep 28, 2016
ひとりで2泊利用しました。 女性スタッフが丁寧に対応してくださいました。イングリッシュブレックファストも付いてきます。美味しかったです。 ご年配夫婦、家族、女性同士などいろんな方がおられましたが騒がしくはなく、夜も静かな場所にあり、過ごしやすかったです。 トイレやシャワールームは同じ階の端(と言っても近いですが)に移動しなくてはなりませんが2つずつありました。誰ともすれ違いませんでした。 トイレは日本のように1回ではほぼ流れませんでしたが、きれいですよ。 部屋はドライヤーもあるし、タオルやシーツも交換してくれて充分すぎます。クローゼットもあり、ハンガーも4つぐらいありました。Wi-Fiの強さも無料で文句なしです。 鍵はカードではなく、外に出るときもスタッフに預けずにそのまま持っていればよいとのことでした。そしてチェックアウト後も荷物を預かってくれて助かりました。 次にロンドンに来てもまた利用すると思います。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

High quality hotel, but with limited facilities

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The friendliness and good service by the staff, and the quality of what was provided particularly quantity of tea, coffee and milk..
Cons: Install a lift Install room safes
Location: Plenty of eating places at all levels in vicinity, also Euston, St. Pancras and Kings Cross and tube stations. Near to British Library.
The greeting and friendliness of this hotel were excellent. We were on the 3rd floor and there is no lift (hence no recommendation to friends who like us are in their seventies), however our suitcases were carried up for us very promptly. Generous supply of tea, coffee and milk, much better than in most hotels. There was no air conditioning but there was an opening window and an effective fan. The room, and bed were on the small side, but everything was beautifully clean and there was a hair dryer in the shower room. Excellent breakfast with good and friendly service. In London a room safe is highly desirable and this was not supplied. The location, quite close to Euston Station was however very quiet. What the hotel provided they did exceptionally well, but a lift would be a great improvement, there were several floors above ours I think.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a couple of nights in London

Posted Sep 9, 2016
I love Bloomsbury and this was a perfect hotel to stay in. Great charming location with friendly staff, good breakfast and nice rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swansea

Short stay in London on business

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort, service.
Cons: Breakfast at 7.00 am?
Location: Central to Kings Cross, Euston and Bloomsbury
Thinking about the experience, the only possible negative I could think of was that breakfast was only available from 7.30 am. Hardly a negative to hold against the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
I was really happy with the service offered. In particular, I got there earlier than check-in and could access the room upon arrival. This was really great.