Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

High quality hotel, but with limited facilities

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The friendliness and good service by the staff, and the quality of what was provided particularly quantity of tea, coffee and milk..
Cons: Install a lift Install room safes
Location: Plenty of eating places at all levels in vicinity, also Euston, St. Pancras and Kings Cross and tube stations. Near to British Library.
The greeting and friendliness of this hotel were excellent. We were on the 3rd floor and there is no lift (hence no recommendation to friends who like us are in their seventies), however our suitcases were carried up for us very promptly. Generous supply of tea, coffee and milk, much better than in most hotels. There was no air conditioning but there was an opening window and an effective fan. The room, and bed were on the small side, but everything was beautifully clean and there was a hair dryer in the shower room. Excellent breakfast with good and friendly service. In London a room safe is highly desirable and this was not supplied. The location, quite close to Euston Station was however very quiet. What the hotel provided they did exceptionally well, but a lift would be a great improvement, there were several floors above ours I think.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a couple of nights in London

Posted Sep 9, 2016
I love Bloomsbury and this was a perfect hotel to stay in. Great charming location with friendly staff, good breakfast and nice rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swansea

Short stay in London on business

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort, service.
Cons: Breakfast at 7.00 am?
Location: Central to Kings Cross, Euston and Bloomsbury
Thinking about the experience, the only possible negative I could think of was that breakfast was only available from 7.30 am. Hardly a negative to hold against the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
I was really happy with the service offered. In particular, I got there earlier than check-in and could access the room upon arrival. This was really great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trop cher pour le niveau de confort

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Proximité Saint Pancras et stations de métro et lignes de bus.
Cons: Tout ce qui est décrit plus haut
Location: Saint Pancras International (à 900 mètres) point de départ pour visiter la capitale (transports en commun pratiques). Beaucoup de restaurants
Réception au fond de la salle des petits déjeuners (il faut la trouver) Accueil moyen, le personnel parle à peine l'anglais. Pas d'ascenceur (chambre au deuxième étage) pas de personnel pour aider à porter les valises, pas de climatisation dans la chambre, salle de bains étouffante malgré la ventilation, abattant des WC de mauvaise qualité, en plastique, qui se détachait sans cesse (signalé à la réception) Uniquement "English Breakfast", pas de viennoiseries ni de choix de pains. Ménage dans la chambre approximatif, lits juste rabattus
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

small hotel, quiet

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: quiet, reasonable breakfast
Cons: take notice of requests
Location: close to train, nothing much else in the vicinity
asked for a ground floor room for health reasons, got a 2nd floor room up 4 steep flights of stairs, very unsatisfactory, had to get the odd job man to come and lug suitcases up the stairs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good Location to Trains; Good Value

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Nice old hotel, no lift so you have to walk up. Very nice breakfast. Quiet neighborhood at night; construction close by during the day. I liked it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

ロンドン観光に最適

Posted Aug 9, 2016
初の一人旅だったので、都心部に近いところを探してこちらを選びました。駅から7分ほどで観光には便利でしたが、周りにお店が何もないのでそれだけ注意です。お水は駅で買って帰ってました。 ホテルはシングルサイズと記載されてましたが、セミダブルサイズで、部屋も綺麗で広めでした。シャワーしかなかったですが、こちらも綺麗で良かったです。 ただ本当にエレベーターがないので、荷物が多いと大変です(笑) 朝ごはんも美味しくて、スタッフの皆さんも親切で過ごしやすかったです。また機会があれば泊まりたいです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just ok for a night

Posted Jul 31, 2016
u get what u pay for. it's a motel at a nice location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel but bed a bit hard. breakfast very gool

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: plenty coffee and milk etc in room
Location: easy access
plenty coffee and milk in room for coffee making. liked that very much.