Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with lovely view over the common

Posted Oct 28, 2017
A very clean and welcoming hotel with friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Although the ensure was small it was functional and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: location and a good standard
Cons: i didnt have breakfast, beyond that nothing
good standard of cleanliness. very helpful staff. close to tube station. enjoyed it i will definetily book again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Thh room is located just outside the parking lot. Very noisy especially in the morning hrs 4am to 7am. The shower screen is not working well despite the complaints the room floor is not clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE61

Near to Clapham Common

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Too hot due to warm weather but apart from that it was a pleasant place at a good price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Do not recommend! Very disorganized staff - placed me in a room right next to ongoing construction. Woke up to an alarm going off for no apparent reason. After which, I wasn't able to get any rest as the constructors began banging and drilling. After talking to the receptionist for a new room, I was told that they only had one available unless I waited until after three. I went to check out the room and the CEILING WAS CAVED IN!! I went to the receptionist and quietly told her to check out the room for herself, she asks me if there was already someone in there... As a receptionist wouldn't you know?? Then once I decided to ask for a refund, a room magically opened before three and because of the lack of sleep, I just settled for it. But I honestly, do not recommend this hotel. The staff is standoffish, the walls were thin, the cleanliness was weak (hair and dead spider in my first room), an alarm that goes off for an unknown reason (when I went to see what happened, the staff ignored me)... all in all, pay a little extra and go someplace nicer. It is not worth it.
3 out of 5
by Barry

Great potential but.........

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great position and a lovely building but the room was very small, had threadbare carpet, an old knackered bed and the sink didn't drain very well at all meaning as soon as you used it sludge and gunge came floating into the basin. Also beware that if you intend parking on the premises they only have 3 parking bays st the rear of the building and it costs £20 per day. On the plus side, the staff were very helpful and the breakfast was cheap and more than adequate.
2 out of 5
by Peter

The pits

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Poor hotel in almost every way. Rude, unhelpful staff. Hotel is in bad shape generally with tiny rooms and Luke warm showers. There was literally a guy carrying rubbish through the dining area while people were eating. We have since found better, cheaper options in Clapham Common. Avoid this place at all costs.
3 out of 5
by Catherine

Small Room and No AC

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
The room was extremely small and the room was hot. If you are there during a time with cooler weather it would probably be fine, but it was hot when we were there and we were miserable with no AC. The location seems like a college town and has a couple of decent restaurants a block away. It isn't two blocks from the underground station and a 25 minute ride to the center of London. The breakfast was not worth the price. We only did it the the one morning. I would not stay there again mostly because of the location from where we wanted to be,
1 out of 5
by Shadi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Only reasonable priced hotel in Balham

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Located near our visiting venue and close to local shops and local markets.
Had to be moved after first night as accommodation was a tiny room in the basement with no windows or ventilation to bathroom.