Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Thh room is located just outside the parking lot. Very noisy especially in the morning hrs 4am to 7am. The shower screen is not working well despite the complaints the room floor is not clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE61

Near to Clapham Common

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Too hot due to warm weather but apart from that it was a pleasant place at a good price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Do not recommend! Very disorganized staff - placed me in a room right next to ongoing construction. Woke up to an alarm going off for no apparent reason. After which, I wasn't able to get any rest as the constructors began banging and drilling. After talking to the receptionist for a new room, I was told that they only had one available unless I waited until after three. I went to check out the room and the CEILING WAS CAVED IN!! I went to the receptionist and quietly told her to check out the room for herself, she asks me if there was already someone in there... As a receptionist wouldn't you know?? Then once I decided to ask for a refund, a room magically opened before three and because of the lack of sleep, I just settled for it. But I honestly, do not recommend this hotel. The staff is standoffish, the walls were thin, the cleanliness was weak (hair and dead spider in my first room), an alarm that goes off for an unknown reason (when I went to see what happened, the staff ignored me)... all in all, pay a little extra and go someplace nicer. It is not worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Only reasonable priced hotel in Balham

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Located near our visiting venue and close to local shops and local markets.
Had to be moved after first night as accommodation was a tiny room in the basement with no windows or ventilation to bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Very small room with poor ventilation

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Near a Tube station. Decent neighborhood. Room was quiet except when custodians were moving equipment through the hall in the morning.
Cons: Better ventilation. Make very clear how small the room is when renting to more than one person.
Location: Huge Clapham Commons across the street. Several bar/restaurants nearby that are very popular with younger people.
The room was adequate for 2 people but barely. Very little space. We had problems making the TV work, probably due to weak batteries in the remote. The window in this room opens into a very short hallway, so there was little chance to increase ventilation by opening the window, not to mention security issues when the window was open. As there was no air conditioning and temperatures outside the building were in the 80's (Fahrenheit), we relied on the bathroom fan for air circulation, but as this required the bathroom light to be on, we could not use it when we slept. The only redeeming features of the room were that it was clean and the bed was comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room like a shoes box. No window to open.

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Room was awful, location very good. And unhelpful staff ..ensuite like a cupboard.
3 out of 5
by gerald

Stay with carole

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Was ok for a night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sunny Clapham

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Was hesitant to stay here due to the less than great reviews. Finally figured out that there are two hotels - Euro Hotel and Euro Lodge a block apart. It's really not that bad - clean enough, and comfortable enough beds. The room was small but adequate for us traveling for a short time. Wifi is 4 pounds for 24 hours. What I would like to commend is a front desk officer called Sebastian who kindly help me locate my iPhone cable after I checked out. Saved me the trouble of trying to track down another cable! We didn't try the breakfast as there was plenty of choices outside. In the centre of the Commons there is a cute little cafe run by an Italian family with decent breakfast and an awesome seafood linguini. Also yummy gelato as well! It was great weather as well, so made everything in Clapham sunnily wonderful during our stay.
4 out of 5
by Dan

Great last-minute find

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet, friendly & accessible
1 out of 5
by Jeanie

good location shame about the poor quality room

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
I was given a very strange tiny room, barely bigger than a double bed, with a window onto a corridor, the antenna from the television was sticking out over the bed, I actually had to call a member of staff to sort it out for me as it concerned me. I did not feel particularly secure.