Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Double room booking

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Double room was absolutely tiny, so if you're tall, you might have to put your feet out of the window. Room was clean, with all amenities, but no hot water. Reception staff was extremely helpful- 5* for that. Location is very good, but the double room would only suit for 1 person.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would not rate this hotel!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, the hotel was not clean. Im between the bed sheets, I found what looked like to dead flees. The staff was not helpful at all and the location was poor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northumberland

Hotel with good transport links

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Location, price, pleasant staff and cleanliness.
Cons: Once the current refurbishment works are complete then I'm sure there could not be many more improvements.
Location: Just over the road from Clapham Common, a nice chilled area of London.
Staff were very pleasant and helpful, location was ideal for my trip and very easy to find.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kleine kamer, veel kapot.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
De kamer paste net een bed in. Wc, afzuiging, tv en nachtlamp werkte niet. Na 2 dagen klagen werd de afzuiging gemaakt. Toilet werd ook een pogin toe gedaan maar zonder succes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel is good location

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Good position, bed comfortable.
Cons: No free wifi. The charge, which is annoying.
Location: Opposit Clapham common, close to tube station and shops.
Basic hotel, no frills. Good for a stopover rather than a holiday stay. Room clean and bed comfortable but very small. Water hot, toilet flushes, staff friendly and helpful. Good safe location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Überteuerte Abstellkammer im Außenbezirk

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Das Zimmer gleicht einer stickigen Abstellkammer. Die Tür kann nicht vollständig geöffnet werden da das Bett direkt davor steht. Auch das Fenster geht nur halb auf, die Lüftung ist demnach schlecht. Für die Koffer ist kaum Platz da die Betten allen Raum im Zimmer einnehmen, das Bad ist ebenfalls winzig. Für solch einen Komfort ist der Preis von 230 Pfund für drei Nächte grenzenlos überteuert.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Karlstad

Fint hotell

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Rummet. Bra badrum med varmt vatten.
Cons: Wifi får gärna vara gratis. AC på rummet.
Location: Ligger nära en relativt stor väg, kan bli lite högljutt.
Bra hotell, bra personal, hjälpte oss med flera praktiska saker under vistelsen. Då det va 30 grader varmt ute och rummet inte hade AC blev det väldigt varmt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia, USA

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Lodge , well located for Wimbledon experience. No good wifi, no good lounges or TV's . No food on site. No taxi connection..we missed our flight in the morning due to receptions taxi suggestion not showing up. The staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olimpia, SP, Brasil

muito boa localizacao, proximo ao metrô, mercados

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: principalmente a localizacão.
Location: bares animados, mercadinhos, supermercados, restaurantes a curta distancia e com boas opcões.
gostamos muito do local, que tinha uma otima estrutura local, com supermercados, restaurantes, cafés, pontos de onibus e metrô bem perto, que torna tudo mais fácil. a equipe do hotel foi sempre cordial. o apartamento era pequeno, o banheiro também, mas as roupas de cama estavam sempre bem limpas e nos colocaram em um local com boa iluminacão e ventilacão.
1 out of 5
by shaw from Essex

Terrible

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi didn't work, no hot water at all. I paid for these amenities and they were not there. I reached out to reception and all they done was write it down in a log, no form of compensation or apology. Extremely dissapoi