Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Worst hotel I have ever stayed... cudnt sleep all nyt because we cud hear everything when other peoples were walking.. floor were worst,, it made so much noise..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Literally the worat hotel/ hostel Ive stayed at

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Upon entry I was told of two charges which i was unaware of, parking and wifi. The recptionist was rude about this. I was told I am booked into a tiny room with two single beds in the basment with no light whoch felt like a utility cupboard. Shocked after I saw it I was unsure so I asked my friend who was staying in the area and accompanied me to the hotel to check if i was maybe being too picky. Almost immediately Security, of which there is more of than receptioninsts bar staff and chamber maids promptly entered the room and demand we leave. Stood in the door way with their foot on the door shouting. and escorting us to reception. We were not in the room for longer than 20 seconds. I was told It was a room for one. Clearly I understood their policy yet they would not understand that I was showing them the room and they were not staying there. The reception now having even more of an attitude than when I entered told me I had broken the rules. I re iterated that I was not happy with the room. Were there any other rooms available. No. I would like a refund. No. I woild lile to speak to the manager. There isnt one. This escalated within 10 mins of being there. I was now being ignored. Felt worse than prison would probably be the way I was escorted for a room I payed £60 for. Staying at reception voicing my opinion. Soon enough a manager who goes by the name of "Nothing" who does not seem to think he is a manager despite him walking off and being called back as a manager. I was
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

I hated it

Posted Apr 3, 2017
It was so bad that I don't want to go back. Room was very small not like the one on the photo, bed had dirty marks & stains all over it, the shower almost burned us as there was no control over hot water. I couldn't believe how small the soap was, basically was the size of a 50p coin. Staff kept telling my bf to pay for the parking which we did when we checked in 4 hours before, the heating wasn't working as well, Just didn't enjoy my stay at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midlands

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Key cards never work after the cleaner has entered. I think this is due to the master card it seems to wipe out your card and depending on where your room is! It can be a Long walk back to reception! Staff generally are very helpful except for one gentleman.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south east england

Very central

Posted Mar 5, 2017
No hot water at 9:00am. Decoration very tired. Carpet needed vacuuming. Adjoining room noisy - poor insulation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NR

Cheap hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Good cheap room but loads of kids running down to the hall durin the middle of the night and loud people outside the front of the window made a difficult sleep. Very thin walls and ceiling so could hear footsteps all the time. Worse point no parking available, only reason I booked this hotel as it had parking. Only about 20 spaces for 100s of rooms and got told to find somewhere across the road but at my own risk. Would not recommend if you need parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The reception staff was rude.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The receptionist treated me like I am an illegal visitor. She asked for a photographic ID with my bday on it, unfortunately, i only got a copy of passport on my phone which she asked me to send to her thru email.. Then she started telling me , "oh there is no bday here" without even looking at it first..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Electricity

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Electricity was not working for the first hour of check in. Took telephone had no option for reception. Called from personal phone and 20 minutes later after speaking to reception someone came and switched it back on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok and convenient but the shower wasn't working properly nd bathroom was dirty
2 out of 5
by Claudette

Cheap and convenient but needs an upgrade

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
I've stayed in this hotel on a couple occasions only because of last minute need and price, but this hotel needs serious refurbishment. The old side of the building is cold, drafty and the beds are dirty and old which is where we were put first even though the room shown on the booking was the new side of the hotel. I complained as that was the rooms advertised for the price so felt that was false advertisement to then put my party of five in the older part. Our room was final changed even though they wanted to charge me 10 extra per room which again i complained. This hotel could be amazing if more love and work was put into it, not just taking people's money for rooms that are not up to standards. Would stay again only if I'm guaranteed to be in the new part. Also checking out is to early and to pay an extra ten pound per hour per room is atrocious. And the breakfast needs to be better and more, because to pay £6 £7 for a small cooked breakfast isn't on. Just needs alot of TLC!