Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Was apprehensive after reading reviews. I had booked a ‘basic’ room and expected the worst. Staff were friendly on arrival. My ‘basic’ room was clean and comfortable, with en suite and lovely view to the London skyline. Opposite the lift but not a sound all Saturday night. Tea making facilities, TV and basic toiletries. Decor a bit tired but really good value for money
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South-Africa

Not a very happy customer.

Posted Dec 17, 2017
The room was freezing. I called reception to ask for more blankets and got told to put the aircon on on 30 degrees what I did and It definitely did not blow hot air! Kettle plug and TV didn't work. Internet that I had to pay for per day decided when it will work. This whole experience was an absolute mess.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Location - close to party I was attending
Cons: Everything!
Bed base very firm, but thin mattress with springs poking through.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Photo I.D.required

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Its very cheap and the rooms are quite adequate.
Cons: The decor in the corridors.The attitude of the manager.
We have stayed here several times before and have never been asked for photo I.D. before. Perhaps we had not read the small print, but were told we could not stay without it. As we had not brought photo I.D. with us,the manager was quite unhelpful, telling us that if we had no I.D. we should cancel our booking . The receptionist was more patient and luckily accepted a bank card,and she covered over the numbers with paper, before photocopying. After that the stay was trouble free, and the room quite comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel good staff

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Very nice hotel good price good staff quiet area attentive staff clean good cold beer in the bar l coming back soon
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glasgow

terrible hotel and staff

Posted Nov 21, 2017
i booked a ticket for one night , the staffs were very rude and unfriendly, morover its very noisy and they weren't allow us to sleep
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Awful avoid

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Got asked for identification on arrival. Partner then got grilled as to why he didn't have any identification. Paid £169 for a triple room. Our room was 2 floors down. 3 single beds with no room to swing a cat. The window we had was facing a wall so we constantly had to have the light on. The restaurant isn't a restaurant at all it's just a table and 4 chairs with a little bar area and a fridge. Had to pay £5 a day on top for Parking on hotel premesis. Absolutely disgusting. I won't be returning. Glad we only spent a couple of hours a day in the hotel room.
3 out of 5
by ADEMOLA ODUGBESI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
worst hotel and service ever !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Four Words: Bed Bugs. Unresponsive Manager.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
I received 5 horrible bites here after paying for five nights. I was out to dinner at a local restaurant and mentioned to my friend who lives in the Crystal Palace area that I had these strange huge red bumps that wouldn't stop itching. That I had bought mosquito itch relief cream but it wasn't working. My friend looked me over and said "those are not mosquito bites dear. We don't have mosquitoes in winter here. Those a bed bug bites." I was completely disgusted. My friend helped me ack to the hotel and I checked out and went to stay at my friends place. Later that night, I learnt that another of his friends had stayed at euro queens and recalled having bites as well long before my stay. What bothered me more than the bites (which continue to be painful and severely irritated a week later) is that everyone were all smiles until I checked out two nights early, reported being bitten to two staff and requested a refund from the manager. I was told the manager would email me and process the refund. It's been days and no one from the hotel has ever contacted me. Scandalous.