Ratings based on 1,760 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Budget hotel yes, but should be clean

Posted Feb 24, 2017
I took this hotel because the reviews on Expedia were OK and it was a good price, but I regretted it. I love luxury hotels and I'm perfectly happy with budget hotels as well. But they need to be clean. There we scum all over the shower in the hotel (build up around the drain), I found hair in my bed etc. I felt queasy knowing that I saw that things and maybe not others. I also noticed when they were cleaning other rooms that they gave out cookies, but there were none in my room. Does that mean my room actually just wasn't cleaned? Either way, the bathroom seemed like it hadn't been thoroughly cleaned in a long time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Worse night's sleep yet

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Hotel has great location and polite staff. Room small as usual for London, had some nice features but looked tired and showed some possible signs of old fire damage. Worst of all though was a gas alarm in the room that made a series of loud clicking sounds and kept waking me up throughout the night. I complained the next morning and was told it was a legal requirement but they could have deactivated it if I'd said (attached 1am 3am 5am!). I said there's no way it should be making that noise and they said they would report it "again" so clearly I'm not the first person to suffer this. Was offered free breakfast but wasn't planning to have any so couldn't take it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Small,friendly,comfy.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Close to Euston station so near to tourist and traveller info. Staff polite and efficient .room very small (I knew this) but so comfortable!
Cons: Can't think of anything as it was all I needed.Thank-you.
Location: Great location as above but visited theatres and main tourist sites.Britifsh museum close-by and a nice walk to Oxford street.
I've stayed here before and will do so again.I was able to access my room earlier than I expected which was great for me as a sightseer......after my train journey down I was able to freshen up and off I went. (single traveller)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Bangor, N. Ireland

Short stay.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Approximation to good transport and cleanliness
Cons: During our short stay did not see anything which would warrant improvement.
Location: We were at hotel for only 17 hours and did not have time to explore
Good for such a short stay. We did not have time to check out all facilities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC. Canada

no elevator (senior) odd location.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: elevator
Location: nothing around there.
When we entered the hotel., 2 or 3 staff were standing there chatting. after a few minutes, one said : can I help you ?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Central, Compact and Comfortable Enough

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Lift speed!
The room was small (the bathroom especially), but it was comfortable, nice and clean and an easy place to crash for the night. The lift is slow. So slow that by the time I finally reached the fourth floor, I thought it might be time to just hit G and return to reception to check out...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and affordable hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Nice and convenient hotel in the center of London. It is my second stay here and I will very probably repeat. Fantastic staff. Rooms small but comfy and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
tiny room. no plug in sink
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, value for money

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Conveniently located and good value for money. Helpful staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels