Ratings based on 1,699 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

No room to move

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Straight after we were told we were on the 4th floor we were told the loft was out. The room was tiny, the bathroom impossible, carpets stained and grotty. *lift
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Braunau, Oberösterreich

Günstig gelegenes Hotel für Städtereise

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Leider war der Lift defekt (wohl schon länger u. wird wohl auch noch länger so sein), wir hatten ein Zimmer im 3. Stock (wenn man eh schon den ganzen Tag zu Fuß unterwegs ist --> nicht so toll, außerdem hatten wir relativ viel/schweres Gepäck). Die Wände unseres Zimmers waren wirklich windschief (von zu Hause kennt man sowas eigentlich nicht, deshalb war es etwas gewöhnungsbedürftig, weil es wirklich extrem auffiel, auch weil der Raum sehr klein war). Das Bett war für große Personen definitiv viiiiel zu kurz (auch sehr schmal, aber die Länge war das größere Problem). Wenn man bis 1,65m groß ist, geht's gerade noch so. Die Sanitärinstallationen entsprechen dem üblichen Standard, den man aus englischen Hotels kennt, weit entfernt davon, was man von zu Hause kennt, aber nicht weiter schlimm, wenn man eh nicht viel Zeit im Hotel verbringt. U-Bahn-Station Euston Square gleich um die Ecke, eine weitere - Warren Street - nur ein paar Schritte entfernt, somit gute Anbindung an die U-Bahn, auch Supermarkt und diverse Lokale nur ein paar Schritte entfernt (somit Frühstück im Hotel nicht zwingend notwendig, wir haben es nicht in Anspruch genommen). Alles in allem ein akzeptables Hotel (täglicher Zimmerservice, täglich frische Handtücher) für Städtereisen, wenn man nicht sooo große Ansprüche hat, zu dem Preis den wir bezahlt haben, kann man sich für Londoner Verhältnisse jedenfalls wirklich nicht beklagen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Euston Square Hotel.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Its close location to Euston Station.
Cons: Quite a bit I would have thought. However, it did meet our needs in relation to closeness to Euston Station. We got what we paid for.
Location: Central to a lot of activities but importantly for us was its close proximity to the train services.
Older type facility. Very tiny room with facilities ie shower etc crammed into a tiny area, It was difficult to have a shower. Elevator was out of order which meant dragging suitcases up to 3rd floor. The positive was its location to Euston Train Station - under 5 minutes walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Metro is right around the corner of building. 5 minute taxi to Kings Cross and St Pancras. Check in was easy and staff was friendly. Only trouble is the toilet would not flush properly but otherwise was a good stay. Keep in mind twin beds in London are smaller than Canadian singles. Very narrow even if you're a small person so get the next size up if you don't want to risk falling off like my mother did.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Konstanz

Hellhörige Zimmer aber Topp Lage

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: - Check-In und Check-Out - Save auf dem Zimmer
Hotel lag zwei Minuten entfernt von der nächsten Tube-Station (Euston Square) und auch die nähere Umgebung hatte einiges zu bieten. —English brekky for a fiver anyone? Die Zimmer waren etwas sehr hellhörig und da einige Gäste wohl das Konzept von Türklinken nicht verstehen kam es schon mal zu unschönen und -nötigen Schlafunterbrechungen. Mein Zimmer hatte leider keinen Mini-Kühlschrank was im Sommer schon etwas doof kam. Und bei einem über fünf Tage kaputten Fahrstuhl habe mir die Gäste der höheren Etagen schon etwas leid getan.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very inconvenient

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Staff were great but there is no lift (elevator). They say it is out of service but I am not sure it even exists. There were so many stairs to reach our room we had to cut short our daily excursions so we would have enough energy to climb up at the end of the day. It put a damper on our visit to London. Although spotless, the room was very small. The staff were great and helped with our luggage or we would not have been able to get it up or down. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone with small children or with mobility issues of any kind. Location is not bad, close to two Tube stations so getting around is not a problem unless you have mobility issues. Even in stations with escalators or lifts you are still faced with many stairs to negotiate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bakker

Prijs waarde prima

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Ok voor de prijs waarde . Netjes en compleet voor kort verblijf.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Local agradável

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Localização
Cons: nada
Location: tudo perto
Experiência muito boa e se voltar posso tranquilamente voltar para esse hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bordeaux

A recommander ++++

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Excellent accueil ! Proximité métro, gare et parc. Hotel et chambre idéal pour un premier week end à Londres !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Meh

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: The location to King's Cross/Euston train stations was ideal.
Location: Excellent eating spots within walking distance.
The room configuration was very nice for a London Hotel. We stayed in room 001 for one night before taking the train to our next location. The checkin process was seamless and the staff was friendly. The room we stayed in was directly outside of an entrance door for Rooms 001-004 and the elevator to above floors. Constant traffic for all hours through the night made it very difficult to sleep. The bathroom in the room was pleasing but the shower didn't drain properly. Our bathroom wound up flooding due to the non-drainage.