Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Lynda from Exeter

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
There is just one chest of drawers to put your clothes in. No wardrobe to hang any shirts etc. The on-suite is very small, the sink is next to the toilet and every time you sat down your head touched the sink and I'm only 5 foot 2 inches, so must be worse people taller than me. No tea or coffee in the room, you had to go down to the kitchen to make a drink then, take it back to your room, but there was signs saying do not take cups out of the breakfast room. Main stair case bannister was loose and moved when held. will not be staying here again.
1 out of 5
by lorraine from WIGAN

MY REVIEW

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
room ammenities very poor, no tea or coffee making facilities, room was poorly maintained. spoilt our 2 day stay in London
1 out of 5
by lorraine from WIGAN

boxroom not bedroom

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
room was very small, more like a box room,than a bedroom, when using the bathroom, you had to keep the door open, could not move in there, also not able to use the shower, not connected to anything, loose tiles, and electric wires showing, did not look safe. we did not complain, as we where only staying a couple of days no hot drinks in room, drinks were available, but not able to back to room, we would not stay their again
1 out of 5
by Alex from Hranice, Czech Republic

Poor service

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
I arrived at 2 am, the reception was open but nobody was there. Had to wait for 30 minutes for the receptionist to come who did not even apologized.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, several annoying things

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing in particular
Cons : No wardrobe The sink in the bathroom is way too clogged.. water takes ages to get drained Very tight bathroom/toilet Pros : Nice location close to Earl's Court station, Sainsbury's, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exibition hotel

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great little bargain for central london
3 out of 5
by Douglas from devizez

ok

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
Nice people good small hotel
1 out of 5
by Jennifer from London

The smallest room ever

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
The smallest room ever!!! We could hardly stand up together
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trust issues!

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Good area, close to Earls court and Gloucester Rd Tubes. Check-in annoying as you have to produce the credit card you booked with - fortunately I had it, you have to pay £10 deposit for TV remote (trust issues). Nice size room and bed (No. 1) but is in basement, it was cold with poor ventilation, had air-con but no controls. Bathroom is ridiculous, you have to sit sideways on a the broken seat. Breakfast was ok but seating layout is poor and limited staff so the obligation is to self clear.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Was not impressed. Had to go up five times to the reception desk. The first was asking why our room window was left wide open, the second was that our room lights were not working, a staff replaced both bulbs infront of us. The shower had a large crack im the tiles, there were also livewires left exposed on the shower wall above the toilet. Bathroom is very tiny and compact, no room to move at all.