Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a room of the size of a mattress

Posted Dec 5, 2015
the room was not much larger than the bed, i could not even properly open the door of the toilet as it was hitting the mattress; the toilet was very small: i could not even sit in the WC- it was placed between two walls and my shoulders weren't fitting in... (I wear a Small or a Medium), bad wifi in the rooms,
3 out of 5
by Robert from Denver

A tiny functional room with OK breakfast & wi-fi

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
We were looking for a location not far from West End locations and the V&A and this was a fine solution. But you should expect a climb up several flights to your TINY room. The breakfast was fine as were the Wi-Fi and TV, but there was about a foot of space around all sides of the double bed (no kidding) and not even a towel rack in the small but functional bathroom and shower. But this IS London, right?
3 out of 5
by etleva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Not Provided

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
This is the most terrible hotel I have ever been.
2 out of 5
by eman from London

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
The room wasn't as clean as if of liked, also the window wouldn't stay open without a hanger. The shower was dirty had to clean it myself in order to use it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Angela from Glos

basic and small but clean and close to the tube.

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
The accommodation was basic which I expected from the reviews I had read. The room was small which I had expected from the photographs and the reviews,the room, bathroom and bedclothes were clean,however I woke up in the night very cold and was not able to ring anyone to ask for more bedclothes as there were no facilities to do so. There was no wardrobe and only two small drawers to store any clothes. The staff were very helpful and friendly and we had a basic but satisfying continental breakfast. My friend found her bed too hard I found mine comfortable. It was OK for a one night stay and was within easy walking distance to the tube.
1 out of 5
by Michelle from Elmhurst, IL USA

Bad bad bad, but in a decent neighborhood.

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
The room was about two feet bigger than the bed on two sides (the bed was pushed into one of the corners). It was very very hard to find any space to move around, store our luggage, etc. The bathroom door hit the bed when you opened the door in the bedroom. The hair dryer hose was broken. There was a 10 pound deposit to get a remote. The wifi was among the worst networks I have ever seen, and when we reported this to the front desk staff, we were met with a shrug and he said "sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't".The hotel was a short walk to
3 out of 5
by Uljana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gary from Hastings

Business trip

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great location and smart area ..... Comfortable and clean