Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegenes, charmantes Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Das Hotel ist vom Heathrow Airport innerhalb von 40Minuten über eine Direktverbinding wunderbar erreichbar. Die Lage ist ruhig, gepflegt und die Undergroundstation Gloucester nur 5Minuten Fußweg entfernt. Das Personal war stets hilfsbereit und jederzeit erreichbar. Die Zimmer und das Hotelgebäude sind in einem gepflegten, wenn auch teils renovierungsbedürftigem Zustand. Wir haben uns im Fifty-Four-Boutique sehr wohl gefühlt und würden es jederzeit weiterempfehlen!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Bed and Breakfast feel, quiet and comfortable

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: I liked that it was conveniently close to restaurants and convenience stores. Very close to the tub/metro system as well.
Cons: There was a water leak in the room next to ours. It set off the alarm at 1 o'clock in the morning. We waited for nearly two hours until it was done.
Location: This hotel is located off the Picadilly line, same as the Airport. Close to several restaurants in Kensington. Very Clean metro area, great stay.
We were greeted to a kind and friendly hotel staff. We were shown to our rooms which did not have an elevator to the third floor. Our room was clean, the bathroom is separate from the bedroom but it was comfortable. We did not have to worry about the sounds of the street below and we were close to a museum directly across the street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Very noisy no sleep.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Our room was in the basement - dark and unfriendly. At about 6am on the Sunday morning, bottles were being sorted right outside our window. From 6.30 am furniture was moved across the floor of the room above us - the breakfast area. We had not gone to bed until 12.30 am and did not want to be woken at 6am!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bruyant si votre chambre donne sur la rue!

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Cons: Insonorisation!
J'ai pu changer de chambre par la suite, mais la fenêtre de ma nouvelle chambre, en sous-sol, donne sur une cour de 10 M2... Les chambres sont grandes, c'est déjà ça...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

So. Kensington hotel walking distance to Hyde Park

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Location and updated room with great light and high ceilings. Staff recommended three good restaurants nearby, one of which Da Mario was outstanding,
Location: Located on Queens Gate about four blocks south of Kensington Park. We walked daily to the parks and toured Kensington Palace.
Hotel is convenient to the parks and enjoyable restaurants nearby. Our room had 16' ceilings with a window same height that opened. Room was updated and hotel staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel ggü des Natural History

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Schönes Zimmer, Upgrade erhalten wg Kind, nettes Personal. Alles prima ;-)
4 out of 5
by Stefan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Per

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Masashi from 札幌

安全なホテル

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
地下鉄駅(Gloucester Road)から近く、建物番号が「54番」なので分かりやすかった。近辺は安全な地域なので、安心だった。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chester

Convenient for South Kensington - museums etc.

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Convenient location given purpose of visit.
Cons: No comment - okay.
Location: Good for Museums - Science, Nat. Hist. & V&A, Imperial College and Hyde Park.
No comment - satisfactory. Why do I have to add more here just to get the review to be accepted? Garbage for garbage sake!? Nothing to say.