Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Microwave will be nice and accessible refrigerator

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
it was good and affordable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Quaint B&B in a relatively quiet area of Camden To

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Reasonably quiet and safe area. Staff were helpful and pleasant.
Cons: As the facilities are shared for rooms across each floor they are in desparate need of a refurbish. Bed and bedding need replacing.
Location: Activities are a 30 min walk I Camden Town. Tube access is easy and convenient.
Typical London B&B. Facilities are shared for rooms across each floor with small rooms. Staff were pleasant and helpful..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

FEELING DOWN

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
IT WAS NOT A GOOD STAY AS NEEDED TO SHARE THE TOILET AND THE TOILET COULD NOT FLUSH
4 out of 5
by Joan from Halifax

Five Kings Hotel London

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived quite late, had to ring the doorbell. the receptionist was very nice and helpful, the room was Ok Breakfast was good, however the breakfast room was downstairs and my partner had trouble with the staircase. after breakfast the receptionist helped my partner out to the front through the garden, reducing the number of steps she had to deal with. which was most helpful.
3 out of 5
by Neil from Falkirk

Great service, but compromise on room comfort

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very welcoming hotel - the service puts larger chains to shame - however the room was small, with a tiny ensuite, a plastic triangular cubicle inserted into the room. Tufnell Park is a nice environment, and the price is fair, but be aware that the room comfort is low.
3 out of 5
by michael from NOTTINGHAM

GIVE BREAKFAST A MISS

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
no kettle etc in room, bed was hard as rock would have been softer sleeping on the carpet. Cook needs to learn how to fry eggs ( brown & crispy underneath yoke like boiled egg, asked for sausage but not on menu)
5 out of 5
by Plamena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money but the area isn't the safest

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Almost everything as expected
Cons: Wifi
Location: Dangerous if you are on two wheels
My second stay at this hotel. The only things that I am not happy with is the area - on another stay with another hotel in the area my motorbike was stolen after it was only once parked on the road for a few hours - and the wifi has significant drop outs. Still, with the wifi being functional for more than two third of my stay it scored better than most hotels for that price in the area, in fact I know only one hotel that has better wifi and another one that's the same as good. So if you don't rely on wifi and don't arrive on two wheels I would fully recommend this place.
1 out of 5
by Rebekah from Cheltenham

Walls too thin - kept awake by music and TV

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Awful - someone started playing Christmas songs at 4 in the morning, I assume whoever was in the kitchen below (as I was on ground floor). Following that, the person staying next door put their TV on really loud. I went to reception and asked them to speak with the person in the room to get the sound turned down but they didnt bother. They guy on reception was either lazy and unhelpful or, he knew that the walls were so paper thin that Id hear it regardless, so whats the point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Jianchao Z.

Very cozy room............,.

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Orbitz
Very cozy room .........................................