Ratings based on 709 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Little Things Count More

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Nice and quite. Hassle free. Kind staff.
Cons: Don't forget your guests and pamper them. They are there to be pampered!! House keeping must have fix standards no matter which personnel is doing it.
Location: Location is great and perfect. Close to metro and bus. Sight-seeing locations and Shopping centers nearby. Night life close and easily reachable.
A great boutique hotel, close to underground station and major bus routes. Somehow pleasantly different; from its narrow and maze-shape hallways to its twin shower sets. As always, never trust too much the room pictures on web sites. We booked a suite. The pictures showed the room opening to an small garden with chairs. What we got was a window opening into a back yard with two small pots of flowers. But the room had a nice feeling and comfort. We stayed 18 nights at this hotel. After these many days, you can see some interesting routines and habits: * We had an amusing game, played EVERYDAY with house-keeping. They hid the tissue box in the bathroom cupboard and we took it out and placed it on the coffee table, where it should be and used !! * Try to leave your room on time everyday otherwise, no matter if you have turned on the NOT TO BE DISTURBED sign, you will get a call from house-keeping, asking you when you are going to leave the room !!!! * Although we were never out of it, but soap bar is rationed at this hotel !!! You won't get extra/spare bars in your bathroom; even in a suite. Finish this ... give you a new one. * They have an amazing restaurant with a two Michelin stars chef. BUT NEVER try to order room service after midnight. THE GREEN CURRY ... please remove it from the menu. Honestly, it is horrible, sorry. AND THE SANDWICHES ... must have been the left overs from the afternoon English Tea menu. Try it !! You will enjoy your stay :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Venice, FL

Great location but a few weak spots

Posted May 16, 2017
I like this hotel a lot. After years of staying at the St. James Court in Westminster, this hotel has become my favorite spot in London. Great location, nice bar, good breakfast (have the omelette) and generally good staff. However, on my last visit, they did not have an converters for US plugs and they forgot to upgrade my room. Not big deals but you would expect the former at a good hotel and the latter is promoted by Expedia. I will go back. Too many good things. But, they need to pay attention to details.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, MA

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted May 14, 2017
The hotel is in a terrific location between Piccadilly and Green Park, just two blocks from the Tube stop coming from Heathrow. The rooms are small but quiet, well decorated, and very clean. I consider this hotel a good value due to its location on the edge of Mayfair.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - small shower

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The hotel itself was lovely, great location and friendly staff. The room was pretty small which wasn't an issue,however the over shower bath was very low! My partner is 6 "2 and couldn't fit under the shower, as we were only there 2 nights wasn't a massive problem for us. However had we been there longer I probably would have asked for a change of room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Unbeatable location

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Location: Half Moon Street is a haven from the chaos of Piccadilly and the craziness of Berkeley Square.
Great check-in experience and tour of my junior suite. Room quality, especially bathroom, is very high. However, no mention of the all-day construction work next door (6 Half Moon Street), nor of the optional daily service charges that would appear on the bill at check-out. This is a hotel where it pays to call ahead and check your room's location. Still, staff were supremely attentive and the location near Green Park Tube is unparalleled.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, over priced

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very expensive tiny double room and breakfast not included for £310 for one evening!
5 out of 5
by Meryl

Very convenient location

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our short stay in Flemming. Staff couldn't have been nicer, very professional, nothing to much trouble.
4 out of 5
by Nigel

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location - the room we were in was a little tired
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERY NICE HOTEL. BEAUTIFUL. POSH.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: the bar in the basement is one heck of a place. what a great room. swank hide-away.
the only downside was that my room window was right on the sidewalk (but that is to be expected in an old neighborhood like that). the staff is top notch. very nice, very professional - friendly and not obsequious, as can be the uncomfortable case at other high end places.
5 out of 5
by Diedre

Fabulous stay.

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were all very polite and inviting. I arrived early, well before check in time as my flight had come in first thing. I hadn't slept and they provided me with an interim room to shower and have a sleep. The hotel is decorated beautifully and kept meticulously clean. Concierge offered fantastic advice, the bar tenders made me fabulous martinis and were great to chat with. Breakfast was good, dinner was absolutely exceptional. Very professional staff, who go the extra mile. I would highly recommend this hotel.