Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2016
We found Tulsi Aparthotel perfect for our needs, clean, convenient, friendly,adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Very suitable for our purposes.

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: The location, the facilities for cooking and laundering our things.
Cons: A little more space would have been helpful along with a table for eating.
Location: There were so many restaurants that we couldn't try them all. Also we could walk to the train station and to shops for food. The bus stop was almost
We found the room adequate for our needs. The bed was comfortable. The location and price were perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton

An option to a Hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Great little place, good amenities and on the door step of the pubs and shops and restaurants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from swindon

Odd

Posted May 27, 2015
The location is ok, 20 minutes walk from west Croydon train station and next to tesco. However the inside doesn't look very ascetically pleasing. The room was ok, it was quiet and the bed was comfy but needed updating. Lighting fuse went off and was fixed the next day which was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Only OK

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Location Price
Cons: Décor, especially the curtains Tea & coffee replenished
Location: Good location for a variety of restaurants and shops
Pros * Close to Wimbledon Park & Ride * Cheap * Close to plenty of restaurants * Fridge (although useless the first day as we did not notice it was turned down to minimum) * Clean * Hot Shower but needed to hurry as went cool quite soon * Free parking but only room for 3 cars one space being taken by the manager. More parking was available at the sister hotel 10 minutes walk away which was not a huge problem * Hairdryer Cons *Sinks were blocked, although they did fix them the next day we should have been offered another room and the plumber also left a bag full of wet towels in our room. (I put these out into the corridor). We had had to leave the washing up as were told not to use sinks until repaired. The dirty dishes were still waiting when we got back. The least they could have done was clean up as a compensation for the inconvenience * No hot water in the kitchenette, had to boil the kettle to wash up * Tea and coffee were not replenished (luckily I took my own) * Décor particularly the curtains left a lot to be desired * Receptionist, although pleasant, could only be contacted by going outside and ringing the doorbell and we had to converse through the box on the bell, only saw him once when we first arrived.
2 out of 5
by ashogbon from Lagos

bed experience

Posted Oct 13, 2012
Location: the location is quite alright
the bed given was too small to what i expected.the tv was not well positioned as to view/watch while on the bed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looking for a flop house? You found one...

Posted Jun 6, 2012
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Everything
Location: Croydon high street.
'Hotel' is not as described. The closest comparison is a doss house, or halfway house for recently released convicts. My family did not feel safe just standing in the entrance to the place and made a hasty retreat. We were then chased down the street by an employee who continued to yell at us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AGOTS from Lincoln, UK

Tulsi

Posted May 6, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Slightly noisy without double glazing
Location: Ideal
Despite some of the previous reviews, I found this place ideal for what I wanted: a five day business trip. The staff were extremely helpful and sincere; even to the point of moving cars to ensure that I had a parking space. Location is really good with a local Tesco express just a stone’s throw away, which was perfect for purchasing provisions for the kitchenette in the room. The welcome tray was a nice touch with Capri-Sun Orange drink, tea, coffee, milk, sugar and even a couple packs of biscuits – which you rarely get these days. Plenty of local restaurants and take-away should you want to use them. Only a 15 minute drive to Biggin Hill Airport, but I can’t say how long to central London as I didn’t go. The only downsides were that the plumbing could do with a little tweaking, double glazing would also reduce the noise and, as always these days, the towels are too small. But overall, I would have no hesitation in staying here again and I will do on my next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Burlington, NC

Reasonable hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2011
Reasonable studio close to bus stop and underground. Neighborhood a bit rowdy at night but never felt unsafe. Room is very basic but did have kitchenette and a reasonable supply of dishes and appliances. Bathroom/shower EXTREMELY small. Room was clean, but again, very basic from the linens to the very tiny tv. Street noise did get bothersome on the weekend nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by John from France

Cionvenient location for Croiydon centre, clean rooms

Posted Dec 22, 2009
Certainly not 3*, but the rooms were clean, coffee-, etc. making facilities provided, as well as microwave, some crockery etc. It will suit business travellers (free wifi access)| or anyone who does not intend spending much time in their hotel room. Not very easy to find, partly because of the one-way system, and parking can be a problem (street parking with meters). Helpful staff