Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Horsham

Great food, great beer, comfy room

Posted May 22, 2017
Had a very enjoyable stay, the rooms are charming. Excellent food and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice friendly hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Everything was great about this place except that the continental breakfast was not ready at 8am as advertised. The waitress did eventually get us fruit and toast but this seemed to be a imposition. The fruit and toast were beautifully presented but the toast was rock hard. They should realise that even 8am for breakfast is late by B&B standards (cooked breakfast not available until 8:30). If they can sort out their breakfast offering this would be 5 stars.
5 out of 5
by ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ja

F&G - a little gem

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
I had a wonderful stay. The staff especially deserve a special mention for their warm welcome and helpful attitude. One got the impression that the staff loved working at the F&G- it is a super place to be. I found it a really good experience and would love to go back there whenever I am in London. The food is excellent too.
4 out of 5
by Derek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Good place to stay and shop at Wimbledon village. Very nice staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic little English pub

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic stay here. The horses walking down the street added to the charm. It was hard to believe we were so close to London. The staff could not have tried harder to please the guests. Fantastic stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of staff
Cons: Nothing really. Although we didn't eat in there could have been a better choice of vegetarian food
Location: In Wimbledon Village. Wimbledon Common not far. Lovely Buddhidt temple to visit
Great room with good shower room. Staff all very friendly and welcoming. On the edge of Wimbledon Common, in the Village area. Lots to do and places to eat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for Wimbledon Common and Village

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and efficient welcome, great food (fitted us in even though we had not booked on a bust Saturday night), very convenient for Wimbledon Common and Village, convenient parking right outside (street parking), room and en-suite spotless clean (a little small but adequate for our needs and as expected for the price)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

delightful

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: staff
a charming hotel in the English country tradition with a particularly helpful staff. excellent dining room.