Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel near museums and tube.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
I arrived early and was able to leave my luggage at no extra cost. Staff was helpful and friendly. Very good and safe location. I highly recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location in Kensington, but.........

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Showering facilities
Location: Kensington, so close to the major museums
Hotel was OK but there was no walk-in shower, just a hand held shower in a bath. As we are not young, showering was dangerous as no rail to hold onto and no mat underfoot. Bed was OK but rather a hard mattress
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location.Very friendly & efficient staff

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Location and staff.
Location: Superb location for Natural History and Science museums. A very short walk from South Ken. Tube station. Lovely, quiet side street.
Excellent location for the Natural History Museum etc and tube station. Very friendly and efficient staff. Good hotel, decor a little tired in places but clean and had everything we needed. The hotel is on a side street just off Cromwell Road but surprisingly quiet for a London hotel. I would recommend and would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not a 4 star experience

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Good location near Natural History Museum and S Kensington
This is not a four star hotel - or at least our room in the basement was not! Check in was chaotic, we had been sent away as check in was not until 2pm, which is fair enough, but came back to a queue of unhappy people and we did not get our room until 2:40pm. Our room , what can we say, faded and mouldy. The glass fronted wall picture had its own condensation waterfall and black mould, there was water/damp damage on the wallpaper and curtains, the bathroom ceiling had black mould on it. Our view was a broken cleaning cupboard door in the outside stair well. The walls of our room were paper thin and we were kept awake by the family in the room next door who were extremely noisy and excited! The only good things were - the staff were friendly and the location was good. We will certainly not be going back to this hotel and we were very surprised, based on our experience, that it was still classed as a 4 star.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lisbon

Avoid at all costs.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Great Location is the one redeeming feature. Amazingly shower was hot and cleanliness was good.
Cons: Overpriced for what is actually more of a 2 or 3 star hotel. I'm not sure how they have managed to hang on to the 4 stars.
Location: Great Location near museums and coffee culture. Bus ride away from harrods and city centre.
We stayed for 3 nights. Room and hotel badly in need of renovation. TV channels don't work. Everything musty and tired decor. We got the room next to the elevator shaft so had to contend with ongoing rattling during the night. Bed was lumpy and uncomfortable. Single glazed windows, can imagine its cold during the winter months. We asked to change room but were told the hotel was fully booked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016
No heat. Dangerously high bathtub walls. Staff was mean. Don't pay for breakfast. I'd avoid it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Für einen Städtetrip vollkommen in Ordnung

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in Kensington und es gibt Restaurants sowie einige Sehenswürdigkeiten (Victoria und Albert Museum, Harrods) in der Nähe.
Das Hotel ist sehr gut mit der U-Bahn direkt vom Flughafen Heathrow nach einem kurzen Fußweg zu erreichen (Haltestelle South Kensington). In der Nähe gibt es einige Restaurants und Bars sowie Bushaltestellen. Das Hotel liegt ruhig und hat einen nostalgischen Charme. Wir hatten ein Deluxe-Zimmer und das war ausreichend mit einem großen Bad. Handtücher und Pflegeprodukte wurden täglich gewechselt. Frühstück haben wir nicht im Hotel gebucht, sondern in einem der Restaurants in der Umgebung, da preiswerter. Einige Sehenswürdigkeiten kann man zu Fuß erreichen. Für einen Städtetrip kann man dieses Hotel weiterempfehlen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Agradable, limpio y tranqyuilo

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Se trata de un hotelito bien situado, la habitación para tres personas es un poco pequeña y los colchones están viejos. Tal vez un arreglo al baño le vendría bien, pero se tratra de un hospedaje agradable y tranquilo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Smoking Room

Posted Oct 3, 2016
This is not a good experience as this hotel is not for smoking as I have booked a smoking room through your website. Not comfortable, not clean, no Wi-Fi & cold.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Location ideal

Posted Oct 2, 2016
My room on 4th floor overlooks French school playground. Loud ... No sleeping in.