Ratings based on 3,475 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Terrible -AVOID

Posted Mar 1, 2017
A place to avoid. I came to the reception and they told they do not have a room for me although I ahve fully paid beforehand and showed them my booking. After 30 minutes of fight they gave me a different room as I paid for. There were no excuses and they mentioned this is not their problem. AVOID AT ALL TIMES.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth australia

Good position.Small rooms but adequate.Clean.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Close to Earls Court Underground Clean rooms,a bit small.Staff very pleasant.Don't bother paying for breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Situated in a lovely square looking onto trees an

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Hotel was well decorated, clean and warm. We only stayed one night but our room was the smallest we had ever been in. Having said that all facilities were provided (a bit mean leaving only 2 containers of milk). Breakfast was cereals and toast - the basic of continental breakfast but it did the job. Staff all helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk UK

peaceful, refreshed accommodation

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Calm & peaceful
Cons: Breakfast is very basic - cereals, toast, tea & coffee - but fine for what it is.
Location: Lots of bars, cafes, restaurants, food shops near the tube station.
On a very peaceful garden square - very distant hum of traffic from some rooms. Just 5 minutes from Earls Court tube and surrounding cafes & restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly priced

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pretty good experience statue done their fornone nights bed is super comfortable. Wifi was good. Front desk was helpful. Try not to carry too much luggage as the lift is quite small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Great location, close to station 5/6 min walk. Very comfy bed, got shower - all you need, excellent for the price!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Nice cosy hotel in an excellent location

Posted Feb 3, 2017
I was down a weekend so just needed somewhere central and affordable which I met with this hotel. Although the room and facilities were average, I must say the staff were very helpful, caring and attentive. Would definitely recommend this hotel for a short trip to central London and can see myself staying here again in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, AL

Simple, Comfortable Rooms, Great Location

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness. Flexible and accommodating staff.
Cons: Some additional options such as fruit with the continental breakfast.
Location: It was a 6 minute walk from the nearest tube station, Earl's Court, located conveniently on the Piccadilly Line connecting you to the heart of London.
The rooms were cleanly, simple, although compact.Great value for the area. Breakfast was good as long as you're not expecting a full English. Customer service was fantastic. I contacted the hotel after I had already made my reservation for a single room after my friend decided to join me on my last night. They were happy to help find me a room for two for that last night of my stay when she arrived. I arrived before the check-in and they happily kept my bag for me so I could go about my day and check-in later.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location, decent hotel, good value for price

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Easy short walk from Earls Court Tibe Station (Warrick Street entrance), which can get you pretty much anywhere and is a direct line from Heathrow Airport. The room was quite comfortable, I was in the basement (I assume because I got quite a cheap deal). I ordered a double bed, ended up with 2x double bed and 1x single bed! So not short on beds. Room was pretty clean. Decor quite nice. Heating wasn't impeccable but definitely ok. Shower was quite small, and the water pressure and temperature fixed itself after my first shower, and was then quite good. Sometimes the shower curtain touches you though because it's literally approx a metre square that you are standing on. The staff were helpful, one lady in particular was very nice and helped me with munch telephone issue she and contacting my airline when urgently needed. Very close to a tesco also if you need supplies. Tea, coffee, kettle, etc all supplied :) For the price and location I wouldn't stay here again :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Rate Garden View Hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Price vrs facilities is pleasing. The Hotel is very well ubicated, close to knonwn museams, like the Disegn, Victoria & Albert, Natural History Museams.