Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by NAOKI

一人旅でもオススメ

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
駅からのアクセスもよく、近くに小さなショッピングモールもあるので便利。 部屋は小さいが比較的清潔で問題ない。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Handy for Euston/Kings Cross/St Pancras Stations

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Plenty to eat at breakfast - fruit juices, cereals, fresh fruit and cooked English breakfast.
Cons: Repairs completed promptly.
Location: 5 minutes walk to bus stop for transport to Trafalgar Square. 10 minutes walk to Euston/Kings Cross/St Pancras Stations. Hire a bike on the doorstep.
Two windows in room, neither that would shut, one where the frame had disintegrated. Didn't bother asking for change, I'm a pensioner and had already humped my luggage up to the second floor as there was no lift. Bedroom furniture second rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Örjan from Östersund

Bra läge i London

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Prisvärt för London och bra område. Det var extra bra för oss med mycket bagage då vi kunde åka Picadily line från Heatrow och sen vidare med tåg från Euston station utan att behöva ta taxi. Camden town ligger nära och kan besökas med lättare promenad. Frukost ok, men inte mer. Säng bekväm. Dusch toalett lite långt från rum men var fräsch. Fri WiFi bra! Knakande golv överallt med läskiga heltäckningsmattor, men det är det överallt i UK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Baldur from Þorlákshofn

A Convenient hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
good location whatever you want to do in London, the staff friendly, but Hotel old and my room was not big but the Tele was very good.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Frank Roger from Norge

En dårlig opplevelse.

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Stort sett stemmer hotell beskrivelsene på Hotels.com, men dette var absolutt unntaket. Dette er et 1 stjerners hotell. Ingen fasiliteter foruten dårlig wi-fi. Ingenting å få kjøpt. Et bad som minnet om toalettet på en dårlig pub. 715 NOK er ikke all verden, men anbefaler å legge et til et par-tre hundre og bo skikkelig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Prima hotel met goed ontbijt op een goede plek in Londen, rustige wijk maar dicht bij ov.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ula from Edinburgh

very good

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
This was a very good choice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nick

Perfect for Kings X or Euston.

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
OK location with a few small shops,coffee houses & pubs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

You get a little more than you pay for.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Comfort and cleanliness.
Cons: No elevators, but can't be helped in an old building. Furniture placement is quirky; I couldn't open the wardrobe fully this time. Internet is shaky.
Location: Charming crescent. Short walk to Russell Square, British Museum, etc.. Plenty of affordable restaurants of many cuisines. Laundry/P.O./Internet cafes.
This is one of the more affordable B&B hotels on the Cartwright Gardens crescent, handy to Russell Square, the British Museum, etc. It has all the essentials for a good place to spend the night, including comfortable mattresses, blackout curtains, impeccably clean floors and basins, newly renovated though tiny showers/basins (in the same space as the toilets), and a general sense of security. The prices are reasonable, even though the rooms are small. But the George also has that intangible extra quality of true friendliness. For example, I asked for "extra bacon" at breakfast, one of the reasons I travel to England, and was cheerfully served five or six large pieces every morning. The new French-press coffee is really good. Everyone has a genuine smile. Even though the stairs can be a struggle with heavy luggage and the rooms a little warm in full summer despite the fans, I don't plan to stay anywhere else. I love the area; there is a choice between long-established local businesses and a modern shopping mall, the Brunswick Center.