Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Barry from Durham

Nice stay. Great breakfast.

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice one night stay. The building is showing some age, but that didn't bother me too much. The location overlooking the shared gardens from my balcony is really lovely (even though the gardens are currently being renovated until September 2016). The bed was very comfy, with clean sheets and multiple pillows. I will stay there again, but in an en suite room next time. The shared bathroom was along the corridor, down half a flight of stairs but was very busy.
4 out of 5
by DAVID

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Came to London to sightsee. hotel staff were very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Good situation, nice little hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Fine. Maybe needs more shared bathrooms. Good for the price. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place To Stay At!

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great!
4 out of 5
by Brian from Risca

Will return

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Bag was left in lobby from 11am until 9pm, i was told it would be put in my room when it was ready. Checked in at 9pm. room very clean, Bed decent. Shared bathroom clean and tidy. Staff very pleasant. Didn't stay for breakfast. Definitely will stay again
4 out of 5
by Pauline from Wales

Good economy hotel with fantastic staff.

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
A no-frills hotel in Bloomsbury, no more than a 5 minute walk from Euston/Kings Cross and St Pancras Rail Stations. Russell Sq tube is 3 minutes away. The hotel is situated in a crescent overlooking small gardens. You are in easy walking distance of The British Library and British Museum with Covent Garden a 15 minute walk away. There are plenty of cafes and restaurants situated in the area and rptheir is a small shopping centre close by. This is an old building and yes, perhaps in need of a few renovations, but that said, the room was a good size, the bed was very comfortable, and it was spotlessly clean. My room had a shower in the room but the toilet was located along a small corridor, again this was kept clean and tidy. The best thing about this hotel is the friendly and helpful staff, they make the hotel. I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice bnb near kings cross

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Great hotel at a great area, well renovated and comfortable room. The only downside is that it's a bit cold in the shared washroom.
4 out of 5
by Winston

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chris from Uxbridge

Good small hotel.

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
I would rate the George as a good, reasonably priced small London hotel. My single rom was bright and clean and the bathroom a good size. Staff were all very frindly and the breakfast varity and quality good. In a convenient location for Euston, Kings Cross and sightseeing. Would not hesitate to book again
3 out of 5
by Graham from Keighley

Staggering up to the 3rd Floor!

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived at about 9.00 pm after a 10 hour rail journey across Europe with a heavy case. To find that the hotel did not possess a lift, with my room on the 3rd floor, was an unpleasant shock. The room was tiny, not much more than a box room, but clean and neat. The breakfast was good, well-cooked and wholesome.