Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swansea

Budget Hotel near to Kings Cross / Euston

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff
Cons: The mattress on the bed will need replacing soon.
Location: Hey, its London.
Clean, comfortable hotel near to train stations. Excellent friendly, chatty staff with good English. Very hardworking. Alexandra the receptionist is delightful. Room was good but mattress had seen better days however I had a good nights sleep. Breakfast the following morning was excellent and served promptly. The only draw back is that there is no en-suite bathroom facilities so get up early to use the shower!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Well-worn London hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: The location is great and the staff is very helpful. This is a quiet part of London, yet very close to major attractions and several tube stations.
Cons: The full English breakfast was actually a half English breakfast. It wouldn't take much to improve this. The coffee was good.
Location: Where to start? You can get to just about everything. British Museum and British Library are nearby..
This hotel is in need of some attention -- worn carpets, tired furniture, etc. The staff made up for a lot -- very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for place to sleep

Posted May 20, 2016
tiny room - couldn't put bag on floor without tripping over it. no chair to sit in - so sat on the bed with back pain. toilet and bathroom down one set of stairs- along a corridor and then down another flight of stairs. if busy - another loo back up the stairs - along corridor and down another flight of stairs.... Breakfast OK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belgie

afschuwelijk ongezellig!

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: niets
Location: de locatie was goed ! dicht bij het station en de winkels en gezellige restaurantjes.
een kelderkamer , oud en versleten meubels , badkamer op de gang zeiden ze , maar dat was geen badkamer maar een wc waar ze nog een douche bijgezet hadden , een kruipkot dus. 1 pluspunt : de bedden waren net en proper!
1 out of 5
by Henning from København

Ågerpris

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Det var et ringe hotel, hvor fotografiet af et tre-personers værelse slet ikke svarede til virkeligheden. Vi blev placeret i en kælder (a basement room), hvor der var koldt og brusebadet ikke fungerede. For det betalte jeg £ 332 for to døgn. Det var ringe. Det vil jeg aldrig prøve igen.
4 out of 5
by Virginie from Woking

2 nights at the George Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Had a good rest but rooms are not soundproof. So it depends on the other guests whether or not it is noisy: pipes (flushing during nights), stairs... Otherwise very clean, good service and good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Budget London hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and simplicity
Cons: A nearer bathroom
A room for a single person. The room was very small but very clean and comfortable. A drawback was a walk to the bathroom which was occupied occasionally.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small but doable!

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very Small single bed room. No toilet in room. No shower in room. Sink with mirror in room. Shared washroom on different floor. Clean room. Clean washroom (only if they just cleaned it). Not for long term stay. Breakfast was confusing but included. Stayed for two nights. Wouldn't recommend staying longer. In conclusion, good short term stay for a solo traveler.
4 out of 5
by Barry from Durham

Nice stay. Great breakfast.

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice one night stay. The building is showing some age, but that didn't bother me too much. The location overlooking the shared gardens from my balcony is really lovely (even though the gardens are currently being renovated until September 2016). The bed was very comfy, with clean sheets and multiple pillows. I will stay there again, but in an en suite room next time. The shared bathroom was along the corridor, down half a flight of stairs but was very busy.
4 out of 5
by DAVID

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Came to London to sightsee. hotel staff were very friendly and helpful