Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

Wonderful hotel with charming atmosphere

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, amazing breakfast, wonderful staff.
Location: Victoria Station, Victoria Coach Station is within walking distance (10 minutes). Buckingham Palace is about 15-20 minutes away.
The hotel is conveniently located near the Victoria Station. The rooms are clean and beautifully decorated. Continental breakfast is outstanding with great choices of organic juices, wonderful coffee, great choices of cheese and meat, not to mention their daily baked bread for toasts and amazing jams. You can also go with the full hot English breakfast for a small additional fee. The food is top notch! The staff is great, polite, and extremely helpful!!! I would definitely recommend this hotel and will plan to stay here next time when visiting London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay, great location

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The staff, the ease, the location, the bed linen and most things really!
Location: Ideal location - I wanted to be close to Victoria for the underground as had several meetings, it was a short walk from Victoria station
As with al London hotels, the rooms are small but it was a great base for a couple of days of meetings. The wifi was really reliable too and the breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Staff and breakfast was excellent and the location perfect!!!!
Cons: The room that we were assigned should def be lower in cost.
Location: The Victoria Station is nearby and gave us access by bus and the tube to many of London's hilights.
Overall we enjoyed the staff and whole London experience with our stay in Victoria. The continental breakfast at our hotel was excellent and the staff was very pleasing. The only drawback i believe was the room we were assigned although visually it was quite charming , the room itself was a bit uncomfortable.There are several reason that contributed to the comfort level , first of all we visited during a period where London was in a bit of a heat wave and it doesn't appear as if many hotels including ours have air conditioning, but what made it more uncomfortable for us was that when we opened our window it opened up to a room outside that appeared to be a maintenance room filled with carpets that would fill our room with fumes that made us cough uncontrollably. We did not choose to complain bc we were not in the room 90% of the time but did mention it upon leaving. The other rooms are probably better options but for the room we received we def overpaid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but not the best option.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Wi-fi
Nice hotel, well-appointed rooms, lovely breakfast. But long walk to / from a tube stop. We were there for 7 nights and the wi-fi in one of our rooms did not work the entire time. Front desk apologized but did nothing about it. (Our other room's wi-fi was fine.). It's in a neighborhood with many similar hotels, and there are probably better options, with working wi-fi, closer to the Victoria tube stop.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from MN

Cost Effective, close to Victoria Station

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, and atmosphere. It was a fun place to stay.
Cons: Better lighting in bathroom, plus a less restrictive shower head. Saving water is fine, but when traveling & tired, one wants to shower nicely.
Location: By Victoria Station (& gatwick express). Swing north to station, have super market & resturants.
A nice hotel, good location and super-great breakfast. However, my wife would rate this hotel 0 of 5 (not my 3 of 5). The small toilet/bathroom was dark (tiled in black & only lit by 1 small low-watt bulb), and the water flow was poor. My wife didn't even bother washing her long hair the entire stay, as she deemed the water flow too low for success. There is also no A/C, but a window to open & fan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, great experience

Posted Jun 29, 2017
This hotel was very interesting. It is incredibly close to the Victoria Station, which is why I picked it. But the hotel is in a very nice area... like very nice. The streets are gorgeous and very clean. We loved just walking around and enjoying the elegant buildings around. The hotel is tall and without an elevator. My wife and I stayed in the very top floor room which meant a lot of stairs but we were completely fine with that considering the view out of our room was beautiful. The hotel staff was awkward. Lol. They didn't initiate the conversations at all, so I ended up leading the check-in process which was different.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel in Victoria

Posted Jun 28, 2017
We just came back from visiting London and we stayed at The Georgian House. Their staff is very friendly, helpful and their service is very good. The decor overall is really cute and cozy and the rooms are clean. However, no air conditioning and the closet is extremely small. Tiny bathroom as well, but it's something you can expect from a small European hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and a very comfortable hotel.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: The hotel is a charming conversion of a Georgian building. Loved the design. Very comfortable bed. Breakfast delicious and staff really very helpful.
Cons: Our room was on the ground floor at the front of the hotel which was lit up by a spotlight all night. A bit too light to get to sleep straight away.
Location: Wonderful location close to river Thames and transport links for central London walkable from hotel. Enjoyed lovely lunch in nearby Bella Maria café.
We had a brilliant overnight in a central London location very close to transport links and in a character boutique hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Georgian Bower House Hotel, London, England

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Pros: Location! Great breakfast. Friendly Staff.
Cons: The room was extremely hot! With no air-conditioning we slept with the window open but being on the ground floor were worried about security.
The reason we chose this hotel was because it is only a few blocks (less than a ten minute walk) away from both the Victoria Station Coach Station and the Victoria Station Railway and Subway Station. This hotel also had excellent reviews from past guests. The breakfast included in the rates was excellent and all of the employees were friendly and helpful. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Gorgeous hotel.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Immaculately presented. Beautiful period features. Clean. Gorgeous breakfast. Great location. Helpful and friendly staff. Quadruple room. Comfy beds.
Cons: Room was too hot even with a fan had to sleep with windows wide open. Had to wear earplugs to block out street noise. Room at rear may be quieter.
Location: 2 mins from Pimlico with plenty of bars and restaurants. Also Sainsbury's and Tesco metro. Approx 5 mins from Victoria station and underground
Beautiful hotel, immaculately presented with stunning period features. Staff very friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast included and plenty of choice for all ages. For an additional £5 you will receive an excellent full breakfast. Hotel in lovely area, 2 mins from Pimlico and approx 5 mins from Victoria station.