Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire

Great for a one night stay!

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Great hotel, great location. Ideal for a one night stay, really clean and tidy with friendly staff. Basement room was small and only a door separating from other room, so could hear everything. Complimentary breakfast served in a tiny room with only two tables, so didn't bother, and bought breakfast elsewhere
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham

It's cheap

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Ebookers
It's the worse hotel I've ever stayed in, the bed is so uncomfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Ideal location for transport

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: It was very clean.
Cons: Double bed instead of two singles.
Location: Very close to Paddington station and many varied restaurants, cafes and shops nearby.
The hotel Is in a good location being 5 minutes from Paddington. The double room was small and the double bed was two singles put together however it was comfortable. The shower had no basin so care had to be taken not to flood the room! The continental breakfast was ample . The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean but the walls were thin so conversations in the next room could be easily heard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin

Great location near Paddington stn

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location ,Value .Very good atmosphere in hotel.
Location: Close to Tube stn so we were visiting London perfect location for sightseeing.
Very friendly people great value for money.Slept like a baby!! Pleasant court yard area for beakfast .Would defiantly book again for a visit to London
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

happy in London

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
the room was small but typical of London. the bathroom was a little bigger than i thought it would be.everything in the room worked fine. the room was clean and the bed comfortable. the staff including the front desk and housekeeping were fabulous and friendly. the front desk was very helpful. i was on the top floor and only a very narrow stairway to get there but i knew this in advance and this is also typical of most of London. no complaints, and i plan to stay there on my next trip to London.i had all i needed in my room. the location was perfect and central to everywhere i planned to go
4 out of 5
by Arne Kaj from Vallensbak, DK

Nice and clean

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Good deal! Good value for Rate!

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: The location and the free breakfast. I also enjoyed interacting with the staff.
Cons: The sewage smell problem from the building next door - horrible.
Location: Only a couple blocks from Paddington Station and Hyde Park. Excellent location. Buses run, literally, every couple of mins. McD's, KFC only 2 blocks
If you're high fallooting, this isn't the place for you. If you're flexible, laid back, go with the flow, you can't beat this place. Located in a great spot, very, very clean, no frills, breakfast included, this is the spot for you. The hotel staff was very polite, informative and attentive. Breakfast was good. I felt safe (very important). I look forward to staying here again. For the sake of full disclosure - Be SURE that you know they do NOT offer FREE wifi but for a charge but McDonalds and KFC offer free wifi and are only 2 blocks away and right across the street from each other right next to Paddington Station. There is NO lift and if you're at the front of the building, it can be VERY loud. (very!!)
1 out of 5
by GLYN from Tamworth, UK

Bad Paddington experience.

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Will not be going back here or recommending it. Room in basement so not ideal traversing stairs with heavy suitcases . Could hear everything taking place in adjoining room. Very limited space. Bathroom terrible with blocked sink and dirty shower curtains. I do wonder whether hotels.com actually visit these sort of premises before putting them on their list of hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Steve from London

For £40-odd in this location - Just fine

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Perfectly acceptable for this price in this location. Bedroom had no frills but everything worked and it was clean. Breakfast very basic indeed, though filter coffee surprisingly good.