Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Actually GO Native TOWER HILL

Posted Jul 3, 2016
This was my second time staying at a Go Native property in London. The hotel apartment couldn't be beat, my only issue was with booking changes and confusion. I initially booked the London bridge location and was informed via email the reservation needed to be moved to the monument location due to construction. One day prior to arrival I was notified again that the reservation was chanced to the Tower Hill location. I wasn't emailed complete check in instructions and was fortunate to have a helpful taxi driver who let me use his phone. Tower Hill does NOT HAVE FRONT DESK STAFF. If you're looking for a hotel with support this is not the place for you. If however, you're looking for a modern apartment near public transportation then this is it. There are bus and tube stations within a three minute walk, a wonderful Indian restaurant below as well as many other pubs and cafes. This is in the financial district so it does not have shopping in the area. My daughter and I had already been out of the country and away from home for almost a month, it was wonderful to have a washer/dryer to do laundry and even better to have a fully equipped kitchen to cook simple breakfasts. On our departure the lift was broken!!!! We were on the 7th floor and had to lug 3 suitcases and 3 hand bags down 7 flights. Despite this, I highly recommend Go Native properties
4 out of 5
by Katharine from Cheltenham

Great stay

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Well appointed apartment,will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Hidden oasis

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: I loved that I had a little apartment to myself. I felt like I was living in London and not just visiting. Next time, I would stay for a month.
Cons: Magnets on all cupboards
Location: Cafes/restaurants/pubs. Public Transport, Conv. stores/Supermarket. Globe theatre, Tower Bridge, ToL, Shard, London Bridge Exp, Hay's Galleria
What a perfect little apartment in a charming neighbourhood. Close to excellent restaurants and pubs, but more importantly as it has a kitchen and full sized fridge, it is close to Tesco's where you can buy all your grocery needs. I stayed a week but would love to have stayed longer. For someone who doesn't mind to walk, it was close enough to the Globe Theatre and all that the Southbank has to offer. there is public transport an easy stroll away. (If coming from London Bridge train station, be aware that the paths are quite narrow and uneven, although it is conveniently only 14 minutes walk away). While the apartment was lovely, it will soon need some attention as the magnets that keep the doors on all the cupboards were ineffective and were hard to close or kept opening. Awesome to have a washer dryer combination as I had been travelling for a couple of weeks already and it was time to wash. Next time I visit, I know that I could pack less and just wash when I get there. There is no detergent provided, so either pack some or get some from Tesco...it's worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect taste of London

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Wanted to stay close to transport links, in good value accommodation, we got just that. A cute apartment with all mod cons in a great part of town you probably wouldn't know existed with some lovely restaurants and pubs nearby.
3 out of 5
by Jennifer from London

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very good for being central London location, however all apartments need a small update, but for comfort and having your own kitchenette compared to staying at a hotel it wins.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh...

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Meh...
5 out of 5
by mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Claire

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels