Ratings based on 3,041 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel bien placé, proche du métro

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Cons: Pas de climatisation, juste un rafraichisseur d'air qui ne fonctionnait pas !
Chambre très agréable et spacieuse. Cuisine très pratique avec frigo. Hôtel très calme
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

The Tropics

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Nice area but the hotel was not so nice. They don't tell you that not all rooms don't have a/c. Ours didn't and it was a sweatbox. An ice cold shower and before you dried off you were soaking wet again. It was HORRIBLE! No room service so we could have real coffee in the room and not the revolting instant. Never again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Appartement in einer zentralen Lage

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Freundliches Personal, schöne Zimmer und in wenigen Minuten ist man bei der U-Bahn und einer Einkaufsstraße.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Find somewhere else to stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: functioning a/c, security, comfortable couch beds
Location: bus stop 2 blocks away
NO a/c, narrow hallways with steps, uncomfortable beds, another guest haad his computer stolen from his room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Close to lots!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Good location. Close to 2 tube stops, a number of restaurants, gifts shops and general shopping. The hotel provided cooking utensils, laundry service, and luggage check for our late flight.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a VIP hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Disappointing hotel experience. Was really looking forward to a nice hotel for holidays with family. I thought it would have been much better by looking at the pictures and description and the fact that it was a VIP hotel. Instead, the hotel was run down and showing its age. The facilities and room was just not what we expected. Small and lack of amenities. I would not recommend this hotel for the price that we paid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nottingham

Clean room. Exactly as described.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Good location. Clean, well equipped room. Very good value for central London.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Poor facilities, cramped rooms

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Had a triple apartment was small, dingy and not well kept. Floor was uneven and there were steps in the room. Hotel is well situated easy access to most things.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and the rooms were a nice size
Location: Hyde Park was close and there was close access to two underground stations, allowing access to three lines. Very easy access to tourist sights.
This was a good hotel for families looking for a location close to transportation, shopping, and eateries. There were grocery stores nearby so we were able to save money by preparing breakfast in the kitchenette in our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Very disappointing - 1990s decor & felt unsafe

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Cons: Furnishings need to be updated and of a better quality, and additional locks on external doors
The photos of the apartments don't tell the whole story. The apartment I was upgraded to had very dated furniture and furnishings. While the apartment was relatively clean it was in average condition. Being on the ground floor with french doors which couldn't be locked from the inside (albeit the french doors didn't have a door handle from the outside) it felt very unsafe for a single woman traveller on her own. External steps up to other apartments and the restaurant being located nearby meant there was high foot traffic outside of the apartment - adding to the feeling of not being very safe.