Ratings based on 3,116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Harte Zusatzbetten und im Hofgebäude sehr laut.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Das Stadtviertel in dem sich das Hotel befindet.
Cons: Harte Zusatzbetten und hellhörig.
Location: Unweit der u-Bahn bayswater und in der Nähe Kensington Park. Man kommt überall schnell hin.
Zimmer für 5 Leute eigentlich ausreichend aber die Betten für die Kinder sind harte futonmatrazen auf dem Boden. Die Bauweise des Hofgebäudes ist sehr leicht und dadurch ist es laut wenn nachbarzimmer belegt sind. Sonst ordentlich mit täglichem Zimmerservice, Kaffee und Tee auf dem Zimmer und einer angenehmen Umgebung.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Zentrumsnah, 5 Min. zur Underground, Supermarkt, gute und preisgünstige Restaurants, ruhig, Nähe zum Kensington Park, Zimmerservice
Cons: Das Zweitbett waren eher zwei Feldbetten, als ein Schlafsofa
Der Aufenthalt als Familie für vier Tage in London war in dem Hotel total ok. Die Lage ist super, Kensington Park mit Spielplatz ist fussläufig erreichbar. Schnelle Anbindung an die Underground. Im Hotel war es ruhig. Supermärkte für das Frühstück sind in der Nähe. Jeden Tag wurden die Betten gemacht.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It is worth the price...

Posted Oct 20, 2016
The rooms are smaller than we expected and inside you have self closing doors separeiting the bedroom and the living room and we had to lean the laugage on the doors to create one open space , but other than that great! Good location, friendly stuff, clean, everything works...and it is worth the price paid for. There for very recomended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mülheim

Oktober 2016 1 Woche mit Kind

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Nähe U-BAHN Bayswater, Kensingtongardens und Portobello Road. Super zu Fuß zu erkunden und schnell per U-Bahn in der City
Die Lage zwischen den Stadtteilen Nottinghill und Kensington ist prima. Ruhige, saubere Umgebung. Wenige 100 Meter zur nächsten U-Bahn und da wir uns mit Frühstück und Abendessen auf dem Zimmer (kleine Küchenmesser mit Herd und die Mikrowelle) meist selber versorgt haben, war auch der nahe, gut sortierte Tesco Supermarkt optimal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Australia

Great location to explore London.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Great hotel. Great staff. Great service. We stayed 5nights. So convenient when exploring and doing all tours in London. Basewater underground station is a couple of minutes away. So as grocery store and restaurants etc. Wish they had a latest TV though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad & Tobago

Disappointed with Grand Plaza Serviced Appartment

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Good location and there is a complimentary smart phone that you can use free of charge to male local calls and use Google Maps to get around.
Cons: Air circulation / cooling.
Location: Two underground stations close by (Bayswater and Queensway). Many restaurants, convenience stores, and a shopping mall are in the area.
On check in I was asked to put a 200 pound sterling "deposit" on my credit card as a safeguard. This was not in any way indicated in the Expedia information about the hotel and set me back. The room was small (for the price and description) with tiny bathroom and windows that were unable to open beyond 4 inches.....meaning that there was limited air circulation and the AC was switched off.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

In the heart of Westminster

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Lots of places to eat and shop
Cons: The room was a basement room which required going through many winding halls with luggage to get to it.
Location: This hotel was only a short walk to the tube and along the way were many shops and dozens of eateries.
The hotel was nice and easy to get to. The staff was wonderful in directing us where to eat and setting up tours for us. The cabs they called were not the traditional metered cabs you would expect but each driver charged a flat rate and gave us touring information along the way. The restaurant associated with the hotel was Malaysian/Chinese and was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lusaka

High Class Post Code yet no Aircon

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The Hotel is situated in a very good (high class) area of London. I was shocked to find that the rooms we booked had no aircon. The reception area had aircon, but not my rooms. Instead, they had some pretty inneffective fans/coolers in the room. I fail to understand why a hotel in such a good area would not have air conditioning??? Corridors to my were also very narrow, but again this is London and every inch is costly. The Breakfast was good. The room size was very good. So if air conditioning is not an issue for you, then you can stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan


Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: 駅から近い スーパーマーケットや、飲食店も多い
室内掃除はシャワールームだけで良い、とメモを貼ってでたところ、帰ってきたらシャワールームを掃除した時の洗剤が、堂々と置き忘れてあり、どこを拭いたか分からない黒く汚れた雑巾のようなバスタオルがベッドの上に置いてありました。眠る所に雑巾置き去りにして帰るなんて考えられないです。 部屋は地下でした。部屋のタイプによるのかもしれませんが、イギリス自体が人種差別でアジア人を地下にすることを聞いたことがあるので、(ちなみに以前泊まったアパートメントも地下でした)このことか、と思いました。雑巾のことも人種差別なのか、と旅行中に嫌な気分になりました。 少なくとも、予約する時には、地下が嫌なら リクエストした方がいいかもしれません。 駅から近く、スーパーも多くて、立地は良いしわ部屋自体は広いので、この様なルームサービスでなければ印象はだいぶ上がったとは思います。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO air con! Be aware!

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: close to the tube and supermarket .
Cons: please install an air con.
the room has no air condition, you will get an air cooler with ice pack, which doesn't cool down the hot room, the best part is when we checked in the hotel, our room doesn't have the cooler, we waited till next day, so the first night we couldn't sleep at all due to the hot hot room temperature!