Ratings based on 3,270 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Recommended

Posted May 25, 2017
A nice place in a great location: walking distance to Hyde Park, Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey. Furthermore, the Bayswater tube station is right around the corner. Lots of great restaurants close by. We got a two-bedroom suite with a plenty of space to stretch out and a kitchenette as well. Best perk was free use of a smart phone with lots of handy apps added. It made navigating London a breeze! Everyone on the staff was great and treated us really well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Apartments are the way to go

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: The court yard was a wonderful area to relax and enjoy morning coffee. Added bonus!
Cons: The kitchen needs a larger frying pan and cooking utensils. Other than that, fantastic.
Location: Centrally located to shopping, the tube and taxis.
I absolutely loved our stay at the Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments. The rooms are spacious and the beds are very comfortable. I liked having the kitchen and the complimentary coffee in the basket. The staff were very accommodating and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good Location

Posted May 20, 2017
Great services. Enjoyed our stay, in a great location. Only downside was the room was very warm (in May) and although there was a portable air conditioner in the room, did not quite make a difference, eh? :-) But would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Past memories
Cons: Everything
Location: Location was good
My wife and I first met in this hotel in 1971 when it was called the Old Langham. We have been back many times. However on this last occasion the service has gone down hill and we will not be staying there again. The hash browns was one, repeat one, tiny overcooked frozen triangle. The bacon wasn't anything like bacon and I'm not sure what the one sausage was made of. On the plus side, the spoonful of baked beans were ok but the coffee was foul. Your breakfast is not included in the room price. I had a "Full" English breakfast for 12 pounds 90 pence and it was pathetic, along with the service in the restaurant. Most of the cable channels required a pin number for which you were charged extra! We had to pay a so called 200 pound deposit which is supposed to be returned automatically, why??? Finally, I asked for a cab to pick us up for the return trip to Heathrow, so that I could use my debit card. I was told it had to be cash or we would be charged an extra 10% transaction fee! I asked for a black cab to be ordered. Not only did they not do this but the guy would not accept a debit card at all which meant I had to give him the last of my pounds which I was saving. All in all, not a good experience at all, stay away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good area close to everything

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The apartments were great the kitchen feature really cut our meal costs. The location was great two train stops close by and close to a street full of restaurants of all kinds at every budget plus grocery stores and even a mall close by. We loved it!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lousy Wifi coverage, unhelpful staff at night.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
We had very little WiFi availability in our room and the night front desk staff kept giving us stories about how the day IT person would fix it the next day - for 3 days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Close to shopping and top tourist spots. Easy access to underground and bus stations.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would have rated it higher

Posted Apr 3, 2017
We stayed two nights. The first one we got a good nights sleep. The second night we were kept awake until 1. Then woken up early. There was a larger apartment above us. It sounded like several children playing football and jumping off furniture. We mentioned it, the staff smiled and apologised. We decided to go out for breakfast away from the noice and returning it was the same.when we mentioned it again they ssid the had telephed the family. Our stay was spoilt owing to lack of sleep and that the hotel did not deal with it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Good location for malaysians

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Excellent location. For malaysians, you can just walk to MSD canteen where they serve malaysian food at good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to anywhere

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Very close to BaysWaterand Queesway station.Several supermarkets are located near the hotel. The room is small, but the bathroom is what I think of US standard size. Overall,our family was happy and comfortable at this hotel.