Ratings based on 3,144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ireland

only 5 to 10mins to the Train station.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: great location close to the Underground,the Kensington Palace.clean and friendly staff
Cons: in gerenal good experience,but we were not quite happy was we were awaked up at between 4 to five AM by next door guests probably checking-out
Location: only 10mins walk from the bayswater train station,huge Kensington Garden just cross the road,lots of shops and supermarkets and restaurants....
great location,close to the Kensington Garden.we stayed in for 4nights,most of the staff are friendly,and helpful.when we got there,that afternoon,we were told by the reception,the room wasnt ready in 15mins,but actually,after almost 10mins ,we were told we could go in. The room we stayed in was a stuio ,spotless clean. everything we saw on line booking was there. I had already recommended to one of my friends who is going to london in June.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Hotel vicino alla metro in un quartiere carino

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Personale accogliente, camera pulita e confortevole anche se piccolina con climatizzatore, pulizia della camera giornaliera, molto carina l'idea del cellulare handy che puoi usare anche fuori dell'hotel con mappe e Internet, WiFi nella stanza buono. Presente phon, ferro da stiro e caffè e tè. Caparra di 200$.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Good location to Bayswater underground station
Location: Lots of restaurants/bars and gift shops close by, also good access to supermarkets.
Room was very small, with very low ceilings. Couldn't stand up in the shower as too low, I wouldn't recommend the property to anyone over 6ft in height. The room that I booked/received (triple exec) was nothing like that pictured when I made the booking. Hotel also asked for a GBP200 deposit which was not mentioned anywhere when the booking was made Took three days for my room to be serviced, in the end I had to ask!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Good location, very loud at night.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Staff addressing complaints would be nice
Close to transportation and location is great. However, it was very loud at night. Our family was woken up at night 3 straight days. Complained about the noise, but problem still continued.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Super beliggenhed

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Tæt på Bayswater st, mange restauranter i området, kort gåafstand til Hyde Park, rolig beliggenhed. Værelserne fine og rene. Kommer helt sikkert igen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, Ontario

Good place to stay for space

Posted Nov 24, 2016
We stayed at the Grand Plaza Apartments for one night before flying out the next day. The check in was smooth despite the fact that there was a large tour group checking in at the same time. Our room was in the basement but didn't feel like it. The room was large for just the 3 of us, with a kitchenette and a dining table. The only complaint we have was that the breakfast was not included and actually offered at an independent restaurant where you had to walk outside to get to. It was a chilly day and we weren't expecting to have to go outdoors even for a brief period of time. Very few people spoke English at the restaurant, and the breakfast was quite expensive by comparison. We paid about £15 per person for a standard English breakfast. All in all, it otherwise was a comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AJ

Best location with the best rates

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Amazing location with a lot of good eating options within walking distance, central line queens way station at 10 mins walk. Highly recommended for someone who wants to have a good central London vacation 👍
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Turkey

Nice Location

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Location.
The hotel is situated in 4 minutes walk to Quensway and 3 minutes walk to Bayswater stations. There are many shops during the walk like Tesco, Sainburys, Boots and restaurants. Very close to the Hyde Park. The room is good size however the room it self including the bed is bevelled. Bathroom is also nice size and condition. However the beds are not so well and in our experience our main bed vas dirty and completely changed by housekeeping. hotel staff is very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cento

Perfetto con bimbi

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Posizione, pulizia, arredi.
Cons: Forse la cucina del ristorante potrebbe offrire qualche alternativa...cioè cibi più internazionali in modo da assecondare più gusti.
Location: Se piace camminare un po' e' vicino al mercato di Portobello, a due entrate della metro, a negozi di vario tipo, a fermate dell'autobus.
Ho soggiornato per 6 giorni e 5 notti, con mio marito e nostri due bimbi di 7 e 2 anni e mezzo. La stanza e' un mini appartamento, dotato di tutto...dalle pentole al ferro da stiro. L'arredo è' curato e di buon gusto. Le camere vengono rifatte ogni giorno. La zona e' tranquilla, e la maggior parte delle stanze si affaccia su uno dei parchi privati tipici della zona. A 5/10 minuti a piedi si arriva a due entrate della metro. E' vicinissimo a negozi e supermercati, quindi per chi sceglie di cucinare in stanza non mancano posti in cui fare provviste. Siamo stati solo una volta a cena nel ristorante, che direi e' basato su una cucina orientale e non ha nulla di internazionale, quindi deve piacere. Il cibo comunque era buono.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S Norway

Fint rom, men noe mer slitt en første øyekast.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Fint. 5 min fra tubestasjon. Kaldt og lytt rom på gateplan. Forholdsvis rolig område.