Ratings based on 3,206 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ampang Jaya, Malaysia

Great location. Close to Queensway.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Great rooms complete with facilities. Staff were helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buenos aires, argentina

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Good location, nice hotel, the breakfast is basic for £9,90. Maybe I suggest to buy all food in the Mark & Spencer and you will get a better breakfast for the same cost. The room with kichenette is an advantage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England, UK

Good location, poor sleeping arrangement

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Good location - easy to get to.
Cons: "Sofa beds" - very hard, like sleeping on the floor.
Didn't have the room ready for check in time of 2:30 pm. Had to wait until 3. Our first room smelt of smoke even though we had a non-smoking room, to which we were changed to a different room. The plaza had small lifts and the apartments near restaurant only had stairs (not good for heavy luggage). Both of our "sofa beds" didn't have any mattresses, we may as well have slept on the floor. Glad we only stayed here for one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Disappointing rooms but close to all public transport, which is the only reason I would recommend it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located but overall room quality was.. so so.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The serviced apartments is very well located and convenient to go around London city. However, the overall hotel quality is quite average, not very pleasant nor comfortable as such. Everything is there...no more, no less.. basic delivery, basic services, basic room set-up. If you are looking for something slightly sophisticate and glamourous... run away. If you are looking for a simple and convenient place to sleep in London.. it may be the right fit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Nice hotel good location

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Good hotel, fine service , clean , very good location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Not worth staying

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Convenient location. But room interior is dated. We booked 2 twin beds plus a sofa bed(5pax). We got 1 twin bed and 2 sofa beds, the latter were too springy and too soft to sleep on. The toilet and carpet floor were not cleaned daily, and only when requested.Not an international brand, hence no international standards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alotaibi

So bad so so far so noisy

Posted Dec 6, 2016
One of the most bad hotels I ever seen, location room stuff,uncomfortable,no free upgrade,thieves all around the area, room was next to kitchen of the hotel so noisy I couldn't sleep so much ,and they really didn't help and care called so many times but unfortunately no one hear..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

only 5 to 10mins to the Train station.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: great location close to the Underground,the Kensington Palace.clean and friendly staff
Cons: in gerenal good experience,but we were not quite happy was we were awaked up at between 4 to five AM by next door guests probably checking-out
Location: only 10mins walk from the bayswater train station,huge Kensington Garden just cross the road,lots of shops and supermarkets and restaurants....
great location,close to the Kensington Garden.we stayed in for 4nights,most of the staff are friendly,and helpful.when we got there,that afternoon,we were told by the reception,the room wasnt ready in 15mins,but actually,after almost 10mins ,we were told we could go in. The room we stayed in was a stuio ,spotless clean. everything we saw on line booking was there. I had already recommended to one of my friends who is going to london in June.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Good location to Bayswater underground station
Location: Lots of restaurants/bars and gift shops close by, also good access to supermarkets.
Room was very small, with very low ceilings. Couldn't stand up in the shower as too low, I wouldn't recommend the property to anyone over 6ft in height. The room that I booked/received (triple exec) was nothing like that pictured when I made the booking. Hotel also asked for a GBP200 deposit which was not mentioned anywhere when the booking was made Took three days for my room to be serviced, in the end I had to ask!