Ratings based on 2,989 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
部屋は広く、バスタブもあるのでゆっくりリラックスできる。 しかしフロントからの順路が部屋によっては迷路のようになっており段差も多いので、初日に大きいスーツケースを引きずりながら部屋を探すのは大変だった。 また、備付けのアメニティがシャンプーとコンディショナーが一緒になったタイプなのでそれが苦手な人は持参する方が無難。 もちろんスリッパや歯ブラシもないので注意。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV, USA

Nice Hotel Close to the 2 Underground Stations

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: I loved the room.
Cons: The wifi connection.
Location: Eating out, shopping, and Kensington Palace is 7 minute walk from the room.
I have stayed in a few of these apartment style hotel rooms and this is by far the best one I have stayed in. We had an issue with the refrigerator and it not staying cold, but they came in a fixed it right away. The staff was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. It was perfect for someone who is looking to not always eat out, with the kitchenette. We were able to go to the market around the corner and stock up for the entire trip for the cost of one meal out. Kensington Palace is a short walk away - about 7 minutes. There is free wifi, it wasn't the best connection ever - BUT considering it was free when most of the hotels in London charge PER HOUR, this was better than nothing. Especially since I went over without a data/text plan on my phone and relied on the wifi to connect with my family back in the US. The area is nice, clean and safe. In the future, I would most definitely stay here again, as well as recommend it to my family and friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Chambres silencieuses, lit confortable

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Proximité du métro et parc
Cons: Couvre plancher dans les corridors
Location: Hyde Park, épicerie
Près des parcs et du centreville, près du métro et de plusieurs épiceries. Chambre silencieuse et très confortable. Salle de bain moderne.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel très bien situe

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Chambre confortable et très propre. Situation geographique idéale. Personnel accueillant et sympathique parlant le francais. Hotel calme.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bordeaux

Vacances en famille

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: La situation géographique, proximité métro (2 lignes dont central line), et bus, parc pour les enfants. La propreté. La formule avec kitchenette.
Cons: Le fonctionnement du wifi
Location: Nous avons pu faire/visiter : Musée des Sciences Naturelles, British Museum, National Gallery, quartiers de Camden Town, Westminster, London Eye...
6 jours à Londres en famille : un défi ! 6 jours et 5 nuits au Grand Plazza : la formule idéale pour y arriver. Ce n'est pas facile d'accorder les violons de tout le monde avec deux enfants de 2 et 9 ans et deux adultes crevés par le travail. Pourtant ceux sont de super vacances que nous venons de passer tous les quatre. L'hôtel est idéalement placé : métro et bus à proximité, sans compter tout ce que l'on peut voir à pieds. Le parc et ses jeux pour enfants sont nickel pour défouler les enfants et leur faire plaisir. La formule avec la cuisine permet une liberté totale pour les parents, soit de faire le dîner sur place après une longue journée de promenade et visites de musée ( supermarchés à moins de 10 minutes à pieds), soit d'aller dîner tôt dans l'un des restaurants à proximité (même distance que les supérettes). Le petit déjeuner à l'appartement est aussi le bienvenu pour économiser son budget. La chambre est nettoyée tous les jours, serviettes changées si on le souhaite et wifi gratuit, ce qui permet de donner des nouvelles en France sans partir avec le téléphone. 6 jours sans téléphone, le bonheur. Vraiment des vacances top !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Not 4 star worthy. Room is more appropriate for an overnight stay not extended vacation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Adequate with good proximity to tube station.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: It's a close walk to Bayswater circle line tube.
Cons: Just ask your guests how they are doing, if you can help them etc. I know London is reserved but no reason not to talk to your guests.
Location: Honestly food isn't the best around the hotel. You'll have to catch the tube to South Kensington for some choice. Not hard just another 15 minutes.
Stayed 9 days. About a 5 minute walk from Bayswater Circle line stop. Great proximity to jump anywhere in the city (most are however). Room was clean and beds were adequate, pillows thin and lumpy. We got free breakfast with status on Expedia (not expected worth $80US a day in value for family of 5). Hotel staff was efficient on arrival and checkout. However staff never said hello or even talked with us, even standing in the lobby. Bathroom shower was a little strange, very difficult to get in and out of tub with a very small shower door that still got water everywhere when used. If you are older it would be difficult to take a shower and not fall out! Staff in breakfast area was fantastic. Wifi was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laval

idéal pour les familles

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Proche de la station de Bayswater (environ 300 m) et des commerces. Idéal pour partir à la découverte des principaux sites de visite (Portobello est tout proche, joignable à pied). Voyageant avec 3 enfants dont un en bas-âge, nous avons apprécié l'équipement et le confort d'un appartement très spacieux et propre. Cuisine équipée avec lave-vaisselle, linge de maison, petite épicerie et produits d'entretien fournis (café, thé, sel, poivre, sucre, liquide vaisselle, pastilles LV, ...), TV et wifi. Nous n'avons emmené que l'essentiel. Pour les courses (repas du soir), les commerces à la sortie de la station de Bayswater au retour des visites ont fait l'affaire.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Convenience location.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Close to airport and London sightseeing spots.
TUBE, restaurants and shops are nearby. Staff are friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the stay very much!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, but wouldn't stay again

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Wonderful location, the staff was friendly but the hotel itself was run down and laid out poorly. Definitely not a 4 star hotel, more like a 3 or 2 1\2 star.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2016 by Sales and Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review regarding your experienced. We greatly appreciate you bring up this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience your experience may have caused you. We strive to exceed our guest expectation and create memorable experiences. We take note your comment on our hotel that looks run down and sincerely regret that we did not meet your 4 star rating as you expected. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectation. Thanks and regards, The Grand Plaza Team!