Ratings based on 942 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good quality price

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms are very small
Location: Hyde Park is very close and 2 subway lines (very convenient)
The room is small but clean, staff is efficient and the location is very good with two different subway lines less than 5 min walk
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Convenient, central location, warm and cosy.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Location, budget price, convenient for my purposes.
Cons: Restaurant facilities and bar facilities could be overhauled.
Location: Queensway has lots of tourist shops. The location is within easy walking distance of Paddington Station and very close to Queensway station which has
The hotel is very close to the London underground and is also close to Hyde Park/Kensington Gardens. Nearby. lots of tourist shops and eating houses. The hotel has lots of rooms, though very small. I was alone so not too bad, but with more than 1 person, it would not have been satisfactory. Very limited wardrobe space and floor space. The room was warm and clean with well equipped bathroom. Very limited food available and also the lounge/ meeting area was closed for much of the time I was there which was inconvenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stockholm

Bra läge och fint hotell

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Trevligt hotell med väldigt bra läge till bussar och tunnelbanan. Gångavstånd till Oxford street (20-30minuter) och fina Hyde park utanför. Äldre och "anrik" lobby. Trevliga men små rum, relativt lyhört. Superbra hotell!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
someone I don't know use me signature and room number to consume in the dine and I just curious who knows my details
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pembrokeshire

Central hotel, good value, personal touch

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: As a single female I felt very safe
Cons: Better temperature control in room
Location: Good location opposite Hyde Park, with great transport links
Good night's sleep in a friendly hotel located vert conveniently in W2
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotellet ligger ypperlig til. kort vei til sentrum

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Pros: så å si det meste.
Cons: heisene.
Location: spise drikke. shoppe osv. det ligger i sentrum.
fin og romantisk bygning, samt ett intimt og koselig utseende innvendig.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Small room you could barely walk in, lots of noise, air conditioning and heat broken, the staff entered our room without knocking to change a page in the guest book? Absolutely horrible. Thankful we only had to stay one night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorba Linda, CA, USA

A Queen is not a Queen

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: It's beautiful, well located and reasonably priced.
Cons: Make it so that the room settings are individualized or remove the thermostat for a fan control. Maybe allowing a patron to open a window when it's to
Location: Very close to the Queensway and Bayswater stations. Walking to Hyde Park is 1 minute. The 94 bus goes straight down to the Oxford Street shopping area
I booked a room that had a queen sized bed. When we got there we were told it is really a "double" and would not fit 2 people. The other difficulty was the room temperature. Despite there being a thermostat it actually does nothing. They heat at night and cool during the day. We had the added fun of being without much ventilation since the previous guest had asked to have it shut off and it was not reinstated until we complained on day 2.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark

Great service, location and fabulous bar

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay, staff very helpful, building had character, room was modern and standard of cleanliness was great. Amazing cocktails in the bar. All round good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ivan R.

Great Location

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Orbitz
Great location, easy to get there and plenty of restaurants and stuff to do close by.