Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: It was a nice hotel in a great location.
Cons: The craftiness in the room.
Location: Close to Russell Square tube station, the British Museum, and many other attractions.
Our room was drafty. There were three different window coverings, which helped, but we turned the thermostat up and it was still drafty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake District, UK

Awful

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Rooms far too small, awful plumbing
We booked a superior Queen bed - it was tiny! Our shower can best be described as a tiny trickle of water.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Croatia

Great value and location

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Roomy space, clean, furnishings in good shape. Staff was attentive and pleasant. Online check-in convenient.
Cons: Bathroom was ample and well equipped but old single pane window means it was a bit chili.
Location: Bloomsbury - quiet neighborhood with parks, British Museum less than 5 mins walk, tube 6 minutes away and Leicester square 20 mins wlk,10 via tube.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Return for Price Paid

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location was great close to British Museum, in lovely street and walking distance to Tottenham Court Road or Holborn.
Cons: The prices. An especially expensive breakfast on top of the expensive room rate & the internet photos compared to the reality of the bedroom size.
Location: British Museum, theatres, shopping, Regents Park all walkable and interesting.
Small room and noisy when guests above or in corridor moving around but clean. Not ideal for a lie in!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large room, crappy wifi

Posted Oct 14, 2016
The room was very large, especially for London, and was only a block away from the British Museum. Only complaint was that the wifi was very spotty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Comfortable hotel close to British Museum

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Good hotel ridiculously expensive breakfast, we ate out in an excellent cafe in Russell Square v nearby
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

Very convenient location, close to transportation.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Only suggestion would be to add chest of drawers and a few more hangers.
5 out of 5
by John from New York

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean and comfortable. In quiet street within walking distance to everything. Had room on second floor. Nice and quiet. Air conditioning was much needed on my visit. I will definitely stay again. Great value and really easy walk to West End. Very safe neighborhood. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
by Alphonse from Bruxelles Woluwe St Pierre

Confort a l anglaise.

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avions reserve une chambre pour trois adultes et nous avons sejourne, trois nuits, dans une immense chambre avec deux lits king sise. Avec une excellente literie. La chambre, situee au premier etage, donnait à l arrière sur les jardins. Quiétude absolue.
4 out of 5
by john from Wakefield.

London once more.

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
A two night stay in London finishing an eleven day holiday in GB. We have stayed here before and love the location so close to the British Museum, and on a quiet street, but we had a really small room despite booking what I thought was a "superior room". The location of the hotel is great, and is only a three minute walk to the Russell Square Underground Station.