Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fairly close to Kings Cross

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Bit frayed in parts
Location: Close to Kings Cross and central London is walkable.
Just one night not a lot to say. Acceptable. I don't want to write any more thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet, relaxing, good amenities, pleasant staff

Posted Jan 28, 2016
quiet, relaxing, good amenities, pleasant staff and easy access to central london
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very convenient for the British Museum and Bloomsbury generally
Excellent hotel............................................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Malmö

Prisvärt hotell i Bloomsbury, nära Westend

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Bra läge, ett ok pris, rent och fräscht
Cons: Jag tycker städningen kunde ske snabbare. Att komma tillbaks till hotellet sen eftermiddag till ett ostädat rum är mindre trevligt!
Location: Närhet till Oxford street, med butiker och shopping. Närhet till British museum.
Rymliga rum, trevlig interiör, morgontidningar, samt bra hotellservice. Dock köpte vi till frukost för en dyr peng och denna buffé var inget som rekommenderas, med tanke på prisbilden. Bättre att besöka något av de många restauranger som serverar frukost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ruhiges Hotel in centraler Lage

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Pros: Die Lage, hilfsbereites Personal
Cons: Duschen
Location: Nähe Britisches Museum
Dusche schlecht, Flure im 3. Obergeschoss klaustrophobisch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DEVON

nice hotel close to Covent Garden

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: ALMOST EVERYTHING
Location: 15 MINS WALK FROM COVENT GARDEN, CLOSE TO BRITISH MUSEUM , CENTRAL LONDON. BARS RESTAURANTS, PARK , A SMALL MODERN SHOPPING PRECINCT WITH QUALITY SHO
the whole experience was good . From our welcome by reception. Modern, clean hotel room. we did'nt eat at the hotel so I am unable to comment on the food bar service friendly and efficient. Close to Covent Garden,. central London and the British museum. local shopping and restaurants nearby. WOULD STAY AGAIN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2015
No probles. Rely comfortable. £20 taxi ride from coach station and walkable 20 mins to oxford street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Charming, warm and perfectly located

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: The staff were very nice and responsive. It's on a quiet street and the bed was quite comfortable. I also appreciate that the windows open.
Cons: I was often perplexed by the power switches. There are many and I never quite figured out how they worked. Some instructions would help.
Location: Really enjoyed the quick access to transport, Patisserie Valerie & Spaghetti House on Sicilian Avenue, and ice cream in Russell Park.
I was mixing two frantic days of meeting with two days of fun. It required that I be able to get around the city easily and economically. The hotel located between Russell and Bloomsbury Squares offers quick bus, tube or taxi transport. From the minute I arrived 2 hours before check in, the staff was very kind and accommodating. My room was ready within an hour. The hotel quickly felt like home and although I was in a small room (not unusual for Europe), everything I needed was right at hand. The only snafu was on Sunday morning when I was departing. I was told to pick up the Piccadilly Line to Heathrow at Russell Station which was only a 10 minute walk, but it is closed on Sundays which I would have expected the staff to know. I simply flagged a taxi and went to Holborn. Luckily, I'd left plenty of time. I did not eat at the hotel, but the 24 hour service is a nice amenity. I would definitely return, but would get the next room category up if with my husband.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hans

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kerri from New Zealand

Excellent Stay

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful Hotel, everything you need. 5 Star service.