Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Lena

Mysigt hotell med fantastiskt läge

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on MrJet
Vi är mycket nöjda med vår vistelse på Grange Blooms hotell. Ett litet och gemytligt hotell i skuggan av British Museeum. Väldigt lyhörda rum, annars allt jättebra.
5 out of 5
by Maria T.

Excellent small hotel just off Russell Square

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Ebookers
I was booked into this hotel by my employer for work for two nights and booked an additional night myself so I could visit some attractions. The hotel exceeded my expectations on a number of levels: 1. Location it's just off Russell Square, five minutes walk to the Underground, leafy streets all around and plenty of shops and restaurants a stone's throw away. It backs onto the British Museum which was handy. It seemed very safe to walk around the locality (subject to the usual precautions) and I enjoyed having a stroll both during the day and after my evening meal. It was very quiet at night. There is a bus stop right outside where I think the night bus stops also. 2. Amenities and cleanliness: Everything you need is provided from toiletries to tea to papers. There is a nice bar and a garden which I imagine would be much used during fine weather. This hotel is part of a group of small hotels with sister establishments having restaurants and leisure facilities. The communal areas and my room were clean and tidy. 3. Staff: Reception and housekeeping staff were friendly and everything seemed to run smoothly. 4. Price: good value for money. I usually stay at a more well-known hotel chain and pay twice the price. Only one negative comment: My room was quite dark even with the lights on this probably isn't an issue during the summer and could be resolved by having a couple of table lamps. I will definitely use this hotel on future trips to London.
5 out of 5
by Michelle L.

Fab weekend

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Ebookers
From the initial booking Grange blooms customer service was exceptional.Ella Bigot was extremely helpful and prompt with her reply to my queries. Check in was great, room ready two hours early and we were also treated to a cake for my partners birthday. We didn't stay for breakfast as it seemed expensive at £47 for two full English when you can pay 5,95 down the road. Room was clean and comfortable, great visit
4 out of 5
by Back to College Mom

Great Research Trip

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Orbitz
Everything was wonderful except for the free internet service, which was for only a thirty minute period, requiring additional sign-on. Great hotel, staff, and service!
5 out of 5
by Angel G

Great Hotel Patchy Wi-fi

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on HotelClub
London is always an expensive place to stay, and I chose this hotel for two reasons - it's in Bloomsbury, which is my favourite part of London, and it's one of the cheaper hotels available. The hotel exceeded my expectations - it is a townhouse next to the British Museum, and the room is gorgeous. The hotel is easily accessible from Russell Square Station (since it is on one corner of Russell Square itself), and walking distance from Kings' Cross (if you have heavy luggage remember that Russell Square Tube Station requires you to lug those luggage up (and down) some stairs whereas Kings' Cross is fully accessible). It is also within walking distance of Holborn. The only quibbles (and they are quibbles!) are that the free wifi can be very slow and patchy, and that you need to lug your luggage up some stairs to get into the hotel lobby. Not deal-killers and I really don't have an issue with the stairs, but someone with heavy luggage or who needs a wheel-chair or pram etc may want to take note of that.
4 out of 5
by Kitty L.

Fine for what it was

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on HotelClub
The room was quite small, but had everything it needed. It was unfortunate that the key card machine had broken, meaning access to the rooms were by the concierge, but wasn't a big deal. The tea/coffee facilities were fine, bed was comfy but the biggest draw back was the noise. The walls are paper thin, so any doors being shut reverberate through the hotel, which isn't great when guests are leaving very early in the morning, or getting in very late at night. Take ear-plugs. The WiFi wasn't particularly strong and dropped out. Overall OK, but would not have been impressed had we paid the advertised price.
5 out of 5
by Elisabeth

Wiedersehen mit London nach 40 Jahrenn

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Ebookers
Ein traditionel echt englisch ausgestattetes Hotel mit gemütlichem Ambiente und äusserst freundlichem, aufmerksamem Personal! Das Hotel liegt überraschend ruhig in der Nähe des British Museums und der tube-station Russel Square. Die Sehenswürdigkeiten Londons und alle Kulturinteressierte jeder Richtung erreichen ihr Ziel also sehr schnell vom Hotel aus. Für jeden Geschmack finden sich auch viele Restaurants in Gehdistanz von 5 - 10 Minuten.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth S.

One night London trip

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel had very nice rooms and staff. They had fresh fruit in the rooms which was nice and they also held our bags the next day for us while we walked around. Very close to 2 separate tube stations which made it very easy to get around. The only problem I had was that there was no wash cloths in the room, but I am unsure if they would have brought us some because we did not phone room service and ask.
4 out of 5
by Molly Q.

Great room

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel is close to the Great Bratish Mesuem, the room was very neat, and it is totally worthy for the price.
4 out of 5
by SM78

great location

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Orbitz
The location is walking distance to museum and restaurants. The hotel is an old building and rooms are very small but I planned to stay at this hotel for the charm and I was satisfied. If you are looking for a big comfortable room or if you are a tall and big person avoid this hotel since the bathroom is very small for a large person.