Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
A very clean hotel. The staff is very helpful, polite and patient. The location is excellent. The price is excellent relatively to other hotels in the area, perfect if you're not looking for a hotel with facilies but rather be outside most of the day touring the city and just returning to get some sleep. The only downside is that there's no AC in the room. Other than that it's a great hotel.
5 out of 5
by Diane from Delaware

Loved the Grange Buckingham

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent place to stay for our 3 nights in London. HUGE room, with windows opening to a balcony. Very quiet neighborhood. Convenient for public transport and walking to sites.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Very Nice, Affordable Digs in a Great Location

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Perfect central London location; quiet, well-run, very clean hotel. Service was exemplary.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow and Spain

Excellent location in Bloomsbury. Lovely walk thro

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: The bedroom windows opened. The room had an alcove kitchen - great facility.
Cons: Breakfast is ridiculously expensive at £23.
Location: Only a few stops from Covent Garden and Liescester Square. Just round the corner from The British Museum and Charles Dickens' house.
I stayed for a week and had no concerns. It's not fancy nor stuffy. Very nice staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great, clean, quiet hotel

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
This is an excellent low-key hotel close to the British Museum, University of London, and many great restaurant areas, theatre, etc. I was at a conference held at the University and Museum. The hotel is very clean, quiet, and well kept. Buckingham gave me a free upgrade and moved me to the Grange Clarendon when I got there. All the Grange hotels are connected. The hotel breakfast is not great. Head out to one of the nearby places for breakfast, but overall, it's a great central hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ruth from Tamworth NSW Australia

A top place to stay in London.

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
The Buckingham is a favourite. Excellent staff who were particularly helpful with their business centre access. The only small negative was the bench beside the kitchen sink needed to be repaired and he armchairs were not very comfortable. However we will come back again and certainly recommend to friends
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grange Buckingham Review

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
I booked for a 1 night solo getaway. The whole experience was smooth. All staff highly professional friendly and welcoming. The room was excellent, great size clean comfortable and room serve prompt. I will definitely stay here again soon.
5 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ingemar from Borås

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Lugnt område med gångavstånd till centrum o dess sevärdheter. Helt o rent mellanklasshotell med trevlig personal, funkar fint för några dagars vistelse.