Ratings based on 868 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watch the small print

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Despite clicking breakfast in the search for hotels, they didn't include for it. They wanted another £46!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Great proximity to London.
Cons: Not applicable.
Location: Being in central London we were able to go wherever we wanted with ease around town.
We had a great time staying here for two nights. Hotel staff were friendly and efficient and the hotel was clean and well presented. The pool and sauna area was great though slightly hard to find as we got lost on the way back to our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wales

cosy room,, excellent pool and aromatherapy room

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: pool, room, location, view of tower of London from window. robes slippers and towels provided, perfect for transition from room to elevator to pool
Cons: initially allocated room with no view apart from concrete walls and railway track upgraded at request but charged additional 50 pounds
Location: very close to tube station, St Katherine's dock with range of bars, restaurants. walking distance to petticoat lane market tower of London and bridge
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire USA

Impressive!

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Location was key to us, and the staff was exceptional as well!!
Location: We were in walking distance to The Tower of London, Tower Bridge, the Underground and River Thames water taxis; everything we were looking for!
Our room was spacious and very comfortable. We were busy site seeing most of the time we were in London, but it was nice at the end of the day to return to a clean and cozy room in which to relax.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saskation canada

Super room lots of room

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The hotel was great Room was large enough for family of four
Cons: Restaurant very expensuve with breakfast at 26 pounds Hard to find other more reasonable places to eat
Location: Very close to tower bridge tube and Tower of London Location was grest
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Expectations not met

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location was amazing. The bed was very comfortable and the room blinds excellent block out. Noise from other rooms was unnoticeable.
Cons: Staff attitude. Although the bell boy was friendly and helpful. Did not like seeing a toilet brush in the bathroom resting in blue liquid.
Location: Try the Boris bikes. Everyone cycles in London and there are some great cycle ways. Plus you can rent dirt cheap. Pick up and drop wherever.
We arrived by car, but there was no doorman to greet us, so we had to unload our own luggage. Check in required an iPad form and the front office staff were not sympathetic to my jet lag. When visiting the pool, we had to fill in more forms, the pool was cold and the changing room full of non guests. After our first day in London we returned to our room which despite leaving the "please service my room". Had not been serviced. My husband had to ring for towells. Also due to the missed service no tea or milk replacements. We climbed into an unmade bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tight room

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Room was very small there was limited space around bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Not great - bad value for money

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Had to move rooms due to a leak from the air conditioning when i turned it off. Very minimal apologies from the duty manager paul when moving rooms. Old coffee cups sat outside the room and used shower gel tubs in the bathroom. Not a great experience and definitely not worth the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr Zentrahles Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Zentrale Lage, Nettes Personal
Cons: Amaturen im Badezimmer erneueren
Location: Tower of London, Metro in 1 Minute zu erreichen
Das einzige was wie bei unserem Zimmer gestört hat war das wir das Fenster nicht öffnen konnten.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels