Ratings based on 777 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Viterbo

Buon hotel con camera un po' piccola

Posted May 18, 2016
Personale cortese e disponibile. Struttura buona. Camera un po' piccola per essere un 5 stelle. Pulizia ottima.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT right outside NYC

BEWARE if there is an evening event!

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, size of the room and the bathroom was very good.
Cons: Mattresses were poor, furniture and bathroom needed a refresh and the way the hair dryer was hard wired into a drawer made it virtually unusable.
Location: Tower of London, Tube station, Nat'l rail station.
Even though this hotel wasn't really "luxury" I thought it was quite good and had a positive experience overall...UNTIL the final night of my stay (a Saturday night). Apparently there was some function going on in the hotel and the music was so loud it caused my room and everything in it to vibrate for hours. I called the front desk twice but they told me they really couldn't do anything about the noise, on top of lying about when it was going to end. They finally put a stop to the music around 12:30 AM but by that point I was so angry I couldn't get to sleep for another hour, and then had to be up at 5AM for an early flight. It seems pretty unacceptable to be paying for a room that you can only get a few hours of sleep in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Pool
Cons: Die Servicekräfte beim Frühstück (23 Pfund p.P.) waren unaufmerksam und zu langsam.
Location: London Tower. Von der U-Bahn Station Tower Hill aus, kann man die ganze Stadt erkunden.
Gutes Hotel mit einem schönen Schwimmbad. Ideal für eine Städtetour. U-Bahn Station Tower Hill in unmittelbarer nähe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pres de tout!

Posted May 12, 2016
Cons: Les chambres au niveaux 3 et 4 coté N, donnent directement sur la station de train! Demandez le plus haut possible.
Location: Restos a proximité impécables. Camino, Brava (Tapas), Resto au St-Katharine's docks
Tres bien situé pres du marché de Lloyds et restos
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

très bon accueil

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: situation géographique , prés du metro
Cons: le prix du contenu du mini bar
Location: tower of london , london bridge , la tamise
très bon accueil , la chambre est bien spacieuse et propre, seul bémol le contenu du mini bar , une petite bouteille d'eau trop chère , à part cà tout va bien ...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Lovely hotel in the City of London

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Location and proximity to transportation
Location: The Tower of London is only steps away. St Katharine's Docks, with a number of restaurant options, is also nearby. Also the Monument & London Bridge.
The Grange City Hotel is located in the City of London and I had previously stayed here on business. We like the area so we chose the hotel again when we were vacationing. The hotel is extremely convenient to the Tower Hill tube stop, and the Tower Gateway DLR. You're only steps from the Tower of London and the Tower bridge. The hotel was very comfortable and on checking in, we were informed that we had been upgraded to a club room, which was of course very much appreciated. The hotel bar and lounge is also open "late" (e.g. as late as you want) for hotel guests. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great downtown hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Lots of Resturants and nice bars in the area also right next to the Tower Hill tube stop .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Stayed here one night for partners 30th birthday - booked as surprise. Had a fab time. Staff very friendly and welcoming, good location, very comfortable room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Grange City Hotel location

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: location and fantastic internet speed
Great location for business purposes and tourism with immediate access to the Tower of London.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Spacious rooms

Posted Apr 7, 2016
We were given an upgrade from the quadruple room to the executive suite. We thought it was quite nice of them to do that. It was extremely spacious for a hotel room in Europe, even by American standards. Even our friends' room (which wasn't a suite was spacious). The staff was great and accommodating and concierge was pretty helpful in helping us get around town. I've been in more grand 5-star hotels, but this one didn't disappoint.