Ratings based on 912 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

1 minute walk from Tower Hill tube

Posted May 14, 2017
Turn right out of the tube station and right again and you see the hotel - very convenient! Lots of garish pink and black marble make up the interior. Swimming pool doesn't close till 22:00 and is 25m long! Top marks not given because the hotel bedrooms are split into two locations without sign posts. Room numbers above 29 e.g. 129, 229, 339 etc are accessed from a tucked away bank of lifts which don't have access to the spa, so you have to cross reception. Also there was no room service menu and after telephoning for one, it never came. Breakfast is £20 each but there is a Wetherspoon pub 5 minute walk away which serves a full English including coffee for £7.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to tower bridge and excel london

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Nice hotel 3 mns walking distance to tower bridge, and 25 mns to convention center (Excel) By train . Metro station close to hotel; not close to City center ( piccadelli) But close to All main high ( touristic) buildings
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent mattress quality Old style not modern

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Calm no slamming of the doors Excellent mattress quality Excellent swimming pool sauna and jacuzzi facilities Excellent service by staff Not a big fan of the decoration mix of style carpet and wood in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Central Location, with a nice view

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Great location, close to Tower Hill tube station, easy access to the City for business trips.
Cons: I was surprised that there were no bath robes, they seem to supply them in all other hotels in the Grange chain.
Hotel staff were very friendly and super helpful, I had an issue with my room and they were very accommodating and resolved my issue immediately, I couldn't have asked for more in terms of customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Andover

Posted Mar 3, 2017
If assigned a smoking room should be told at check in so people have a choice to switch rooms. Didn't expect to walk into a smoke smelling room with all the windows open on a cold February evening to try to mask the smell.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK stay but requires improvement.

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
My stay at this hotel was overall ok. Some staff at the hotel were very snotty with myself and my daughters, did not help us locate our room when we arrived when it is a big hotel, we primarily booked this hotel for the use of the pool and spa, when we arrived we found out the swimming pool is separated into Lane swim only no leisure pool, the jacuzzi was not working all throughout our stay, the aromatherapy room was that hot it burnt my daughters legs and the sauna smelt terrible. The spa showers were lovely, very clean, provided saun shampoo and conditioner and was a good power. Our hotel room was faultless. Extremely clean,blackout curtains, amazing views or tower bridge and the Shard! Room was cleaned on both days, shower and bath was very clean, good size. I don't think this hotel was worth the money I spent or worth being a 5* hotel. Overall it was an ok stay,but it requires improvement to be rated an 5* hotel.
3 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Close, convenient and clean

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Wotif
Great hotel for a private and peaceful break from the city. Tube and overland station within seconds walk.
4 out of 5
by Carolyn

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a good location near the tube and a few good restaurants. The concierge was always helpful. The breakfast is not very good and overpriced. Our room was on the 7th floor near the elevator, and we could hear banging from the elevator moving up and down all day. The room was clean and decorated nice, and the bathroom (shower) was nice...nice hot showers! Overall, I would rate this hotel a 4...It was in a quieter area away from the hustle and bustle of Soho or the theatre district, but close enough to the tube to make it easy to get around. It's right across the street from the Tower of London and Tower Bridge which is nice. Be sure to ask the concierge for tickets for tourist attractions so you can miss some of the long lines.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels